We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Peachtree Street SW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #92 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Flyingkayak17 High Springs, Florida
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    78
    43
    26
    18
See reviews for
76
31
12
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a family trip to acquarium, World of Coke and CNN. Based hotel choice on a free points night and hotel being part of Marriott umbrella of hotels without checking Tripadvisor. Big mistake! Hotel is in a terrible block with many people loitering around entrance and neighboring blocks (MARTA station accross from the hotel). Best way to describe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ill first start off by saying that we came all the way from Charlotte to celebrate my best friends bachelorette party. So once we got there the valet service was crazy. Then i find out that i have to pay 30 for parking. And for the price of the room i felt like my parking shouldve been free. But black... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely dirty, holes in walls, only one working elevator, rude staff, bad neighborhood with homeless people standing right outside front entrance. Valet company damaged our luggage carrier and has yet to reimburse for the damages. Safe yourself some trouble & don't stay here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Gloria, It embarrasses me that we failed to provide you with a comfortable stay. I understand your frustration and how these inconveniences caused much discomfort. Please accept my sincere apologies. I will work with our valet company to ensure that your damaged luggage is taken care of. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sincerely, Harold More

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst hotel experience I have ever had. 17 floors sold out hotel and only 1 working elevator. Black mold, dry wall patches unfinished, no ice machine in the floor, 1 towel in room. Left bags with front desk to return for later-cash taken from bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to assure you I have personally addressed all of the areas of concern that you had mentioned from you previous stay. I completely understand how frustrating this is and how it can impact the comfort of your stay. I assure you we are working on everything to ensure... More

High Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an easy check in. The front desk staff and parking valet were friendly, courteous, and efficient. The room was clean and the furniture was in good repair. The breakfast staff are fantastic. So why a three star rating? There was only one elevator available all weekend and the hotel was booked full. There is some pipe that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I have looked into the areas of concern that you had experienced and I assure you I have taken care of them. We are in the process of taking care of our water issue. Please except my sincere apologies regarding our miss in housekeeping. I understand... More

Manahawkin, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights during a business conference and wished I had stayed elsewhere. The hotel itself is not in a nice area of Downtown Atlanta but pretty convenient to some of the bigger attractions Atlanta has to offer. The biggest downfall of this place was the shuttle service. Getting told the wrong shuttle time (being off by over 25... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello RJ! First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback allows us to see where we can improve on. Good, bad, or indifferent, it acts as out score card. Secondly, I want to apologize on the service that you received from our front desk team. This behavior is unacceptable, please accept my... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We choose this hotel for the location and the $8 a day self-parking option. The location is a "double-edged sword": CNN, Coke and the Aquarium are within a 15 minute walking distance (the hotel has a free shuttle) and the hotel is right across the street from a MARTA station. However, the hotel is not in the prettiest part of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Tom! Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I hope we see you again in the future and with both elevators working, this time! I understand the frustration with only one working elevator at the time. It's currently in the process of being fixed. Please accept my apologies for this inconvenience. When you're back in the Atlanta area, I hope... More

Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far the worst Marriott I have ever stayed at. To start, the property is not located in a good area of downtown Atlanta. Additionally, the property looks like it recently had a renovation, but that renovation is simply ugly. The staff was lazy, unresponsive, and frankly unprofessional. We had to wait for a good 5-10 minutes for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Kevin, I am so terribly sorry that your stay at my hotel was unsatisfactory. I am embarrassed that my team treated you in such a manor, failing at all levels of service. This behavior is unacceptable and is not tolerated. The maintenance issues that you experienced in your suite have been noted and are in the process of being... More

Shorewood, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a geat location. Right across the street from the MARTA station, 15 minute walk to Centennial Park, World of Coke and Aquarium. The desk staff is AWESOME Joseph, Edith, Lala, Hugh and Alfonzo. They were very helpful and always cheerful. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. I had breakfast 2 mornings and there were different choices each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi RunningNana, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I glad to hear you had a great time while visiting the area. Please accept my apologies for the air conditioner not working in your first room. Thank you for the great feedback on some of the front desk team, I will surly share it with them! When... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very convenient for downtown Atlanta. The area the hotel is in is not great and it was a bit intimidating initially but then we got used to it and found that after a few minutes you can be in a nicer street. Hotel room was large, staff were friendly and breakfast was good. Good value for money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Joggerjo, I am so glad that you enjoyed your trip to Atlanta! I am especially happy to hear all of the great feedback about the hotel! I will make sure to share the kind words with my team. I hope we will see you again! Thanks you so much! More

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Address: 54 Peachtree Street SW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.