We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Peachtree Street SW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #109 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
maybeitsthebeertalk Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (285)
  • Photos (143)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    86
    47
    31
    22
See reviews for
82
32
12
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Co worker booked this place due to low cost relative to other Marriott properties. The hotel is OK-rooms are big and clean and the staff is very nice. From valet, to front desk, to housekeeping, staff are very warm and seem to like their jobs. My knocks on this hotel is that the rooms are a little tired (ie. dresser... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MUC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the 2nd time by Chance/ by accident. I tip the room maid, I'm friendly to the staff, I Chat with the breakfast Team. What else, please? No and never I received a free shuttle ride, not even 5 blocks away to the CNN Center, even not in the pouring rain. There is no Support at all if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. I am saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations during either of your visits. It's our goal to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable and happy. We let you down and ourselves. I will be sharing this valuable... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well I came to view the hotel on a busy Saturday and ms. Jessie asked me to come back on a weekday. No problem. I came and FELL IN LOVE. the rooms are clean and spacious and look just like the pictures. So I asked if they could block a room off for my birthday Saturday they did. I came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came the Beyonce & jayz concert. The hotel was easy to find and even there were a slew of others arriving too the valet parking took care of my car right away ($30 fee/ worth it) . We were checked in right away with friendly service. The elevators were a little slow but they worked. Our room was much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings Shakeyla, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I am so pleased you enjoyed your trip to Atlanta for the concert that you attended. I will share these kind words with my team. I hope we see you again when visiting the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Harold More

Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has good prices, excellent size rooms, friendly staff but is in a bad location. It is conveniently located across the street from the Marta but in front of the hotel and around the corner was nothing but people hanging out and a very dirty area. The valet parking was $30/day or you can park offsite for only $8... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so terribly sorry for the inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay. I can assure you that we are working on these to right them to ensure they are minimized in the future. We would like an opportunity to make this right for you and... More

Wagram, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right across the street for the Marta stop, which was convenient. However, it also made it a location for activity. I stayed here while attending a conference and it was a quick walk down Marietta Street to the convention center, which was fine during the day. The breakfast was convenient, standard fare, but could get rather busy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Lismatisse, Thank you for taking the time in letting us know how we're doing! I understand that you may have experienced some areas with your room that you were not happy with based on your ranking of rooms. If you were not satisfied with your stay I would like to make it right. Please let me know if there... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for two nights only because we could not find anything else on the 4th of July weekend close to where we were working. I had a very large room that seemed to only be spot cleaned. There were areas of sticky residue on the table in the living area as well as spots on the walls over by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Mitchell, Thank you for taking the time in letting us know how we are doing. I am embarrassed that you had to experience this level of service. I am so terribly sorry, I hope you will accept our apology on behalf of the team and myself. I can not take back what negative experience you had while staying with... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed approximately one week ago and the elevators are still having issues. The elevator on the left would go up to about the 8th floor, stop, make a terrible clunk then return to the lobby. Took way to long to actually get to the 15th floor. In fact, going from the 15th down it failed twice in a row... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Marc, I wanted to thank you for taking the time in letting us know how we are doing. I wanted to take the time to apologize about the most unfortunate experience that you had while staying with us. From time to time we do experience elevator issues and I understand that you had regrettably experienced this first hand. I... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Upon check-in we had to wait almost 45 minutes for our room to be available, even though we called a day ahead to confirm check in time. The lobby was packed with many many other people waiting for their rooms as well. Once we were checked and settled in our room, I was surprised that it was very nice considering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Stacy, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations. I am so terribly sorry to hear that you had the most unfortunate experience at check in. We make every effort possible to ensure all of our rooms are ready for check-in. From time to time, we do experience longer delays. Again, I am so terribly sorry that... More

East Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. My family stayed here for one night to catch a Braves game. I will add that it was a free stay based on my points. A very nice hotel on the edge of a very rough part of downtown Atlanta. Never any concern however. We walked 1 block to catch a bus to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, I am pleased to hear your great experience while visiting Atlanta for the Braves game. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. I hope we see you again when visiting the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Harold More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 54 Peachtree Street SW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
156

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer