We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
54 Peachtree Street SW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    105
    63
    39
    36
See reviews for
106
45
18
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the weekend for a convention, the hotel itself was really nice once you get inside. The side street the hotel is on is pretty sketchy, If you plan to use the valet parking and the free shuttle so you don't have to walk anywhere you should be fine. However the valet parking is $30 per day. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacquelyn C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the area we... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually stay at this hotel 3 times a year, just as a little weekend get away from home. The staff is so polite and friendly. During my last trip, I took my daughter there for her birthday and the manager let her and 2 friends go swim at a neighboring pool, plus gave them a soda and candy. Plus,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If Safety is a concern for you, never mind the outside surroundings, an unknown STRANGER, was able to use a keycard and gain access to my room in the middle of the night. At check out, I was told the manager was off that day. I left my complaint with the front desk and was told it would be escalated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the... More 

Home
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here first part of the month, and I really do think that this site deserves two (2) separate reviews. First off - the hotel. I would agree with others, staff was a 10, and more than helpful, from shuttle driver on a rainy day, to front desk staff, etc. Friendly, courteous, professional that I saw all the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the... More 

Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't even have the "pleasure" of staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, because when I arrived there, it turned out that the hotel had overbooked its reservations, and there were no more rooms available. So I got relocated to the Ramada Downtown, which is a good mile from anywhere you would call downtown. If you're staying at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the... More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for a volleyball tournament with my daughter and her team. Collectively as a group we believe that this hotel had the friendliest staff we have ever encountered! The people at the front desk always had a smile and were always so happy to help. Adam and Ms. Bella were amazing shuttle drivers, so engaging and helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JOSEPH S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are extremely pleased that we had the oppurtunity to WOW You! we hope that you stay with us... More 

Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here while attending a conference at the CNN Center. I picked this hotel due to its location, free breakfast, and free wi-fi. I took the MARTA from the airport to the Five Points stations which is just steps from the hotel; it was perfect and it's so cheap to ride the MARTA ($2.50 each way). My room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JOSEPH S, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.in some areas Please accept our sincere apology... More 

Augusta, GA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rode around the block a couple of times before I found the hotel; poor signage. Pulled into the dead end street behind multiple cars. Finally found the parking valet. He was dressed in disheveled street clothes so he was difficult to locate. The front door to the hotel could only be opened with a room key, which I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JOSEPH S, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GLORIA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dominique, guest service agent I just want to publicly say kudos to you on your excellent display of customer service. I've been in the hospitality industry for over 16 years so I automatically target in on the quality of service I receive when I'm staying in hotels. You really made an impression on my husband and I, thank you a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff went above and beyond and they were quick to resolve most of the issues that I had in my room. However the issues do have to bring my rating from a 4 to a 3. My AC didn't work which made for a muggy room, there was only one remote for 2 TVs so I had to carry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question