We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3459 Buckhead Loop NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #119 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
gerty2012 Cincinnati, Ohio
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    65
    44
    13
    5
See reviews for
41
19
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel April 2-5, 2014. One member of our party had their car broken into. Two other parties, not from our group, also had their cars broken into. The parking garage had cameras but they were not turned on. This was not told to us when we discussed parking options with the hotel upon check in. Yes, there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive account of your experience at our establishment. Please allow me to address each of your concerns individually. You had mentioned that you and two other individuals had their cars violated during your stay. You went on to explain that the police who responded alluded to the fact... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a 4 day girls reunion. Ended up leaving a day early. The staff seemed pleasant enough and would smile and say the right things, but never really got anything done. there were shoes in my room upon check in. I ended up taking them to the front desk myself after nobody came to retrieve them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I see that you experienced several service failures during your stay with us. You stated that the ice maker did not work on your floor. You aslo stated that when you checked in you found a pair of shoes in your room and no one came to... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bad service. Worn and dated rooms with holes in couch and stains on chairs. Check in took a very long. A hotel staff person walked into my room without knocking and for no reason. Vending machines don't work and store in the lobby is very overpriced to buy basic things like a bottle of water. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay at our hotel. I do apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards. You stated that the rooms were dated and also the items in our Market were overpriced. We are going to begin a total renovation starting in September. However our Market prices are comparable... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as it was through a flight package and had an ideal location. Little did we know they were charging $20 pre night for parking which is the highest we've ever seen and then charged for a night that we did NOT park at their hotel. We did get that charge removed. THe room felt "semi0-clean" as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our hotel. I see the you were not aware of the parking charge and that you parked at another location. We have since improved our website and all other sites associated with our hotel to make guest more aware of the parking charge. Also please accept our sincere apology for... More

Oakton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a pretty standard Springhill suites. Which for Atlanta is pretty good. They have an indoor pool and hot tub which is nice but has a very little decor. Staff is pretty good and rooms are clean. I would say here again if the price was right. It has very good access to Buckhead and 400.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I'm a fan of Marriott and most of the brands under it. I've stayed at other Springhill suites and have enjoyed the stay. This one was a different story. I stayed here on business purely because the hotels in downtown were all booked up due to a convention. I arrived late on a Monday and was put into an accessible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting about our hotel. We will be starting a renovation in September to update all of our rooms and lobby. We look forward to your return to our property. More

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Since April or May of 2013, I have stayed at the Springhill Suites in Buckhead close to 100 nights (I was temporarily helping a small start up company located near by). What impresses me the most is that I saw ZERO turnover in the front desk staff - in today's world zero turnover is unheard of and unbelievable. However, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great location, clean, free gated parking & breakfast. The room is nice and spacious. The couch folds out into a bed, perfect for young kids. The only strange thing was the toilet is in it's own little room in front of one of the beds. The door (frosted glass) is a sliding/hiding door that didn't slide all the way closed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at Springhill Suites Marriott at Buckhead Atlanta. The hotel is excellently located- with access to many of the offices.. mere walking distance for most offices. I didn't need to worry about taxis for most of the meetings except when I had to head out a little far away. The hotel had excellent rooms- with all conveniences... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laingsburg, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've stayed at SpringHill Suites twice now, and had a very nice stay each time. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the hotel shuttle anywhere within a two mile radius is a great feature. Beds are comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast is fresh and was different each day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel
Springhill Suites Atlanta
Atlanta Springhill Suites
Address: 3459 Buckhead Loop NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, enjoy a fresh hotel experience designed for the modern lifestyle. Our all-suite hotel provides suites 25% larger than typical hotel rooms with separate dining, sleeping and working areas, all equipped with free high-speed Internet access and ergonomic workspace. Join us daily for complimentary breakfast and take advantage of our 24-hr Market for snacks. Enjoy the in-suite microwaves and fridges, work out in our modern fitness facility and relax in our outdoor pool. Please note, there is a $20 fee for onsite parking. For your convenience, we offer complimentary shuttle service within two miles. Located near fine dining and shopping, we are just minutes from Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.