We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 188 Atlanta hotels

SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3459 Buckhead Loop NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Additional Points!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
60%
Ranked #124 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jwhuffman Atlanta
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    67
    50
    15
    7
See reviews for
46
22
15
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at this hotel on Thursday 9/4/14. This hotel room to me was a bit small to me, but it was well maintained and clean. The staff was very professional and helpful. The marketplace had a small selection of items for purchase. We did vist the pool/hottub, which was nice...just wish the hottub could be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate that you have brought this items to our attention. We will be undergoing a year long renovation starting in December. The configuration and size of the rooms will be addresed during this renovation. You also stated in your response that the jaccuzi could be a... More

Tifton, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location here is great. The staff was helpful but not as helpful as some Marriotts I have stayed in. The room was clean. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean. Overall, I recommend it to anyone needing to stay in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a shirt one-night stay while in Atlanta on business. Immediately I was met with a room that smelled like cigarette smoke. I was able to open windows and leave them open while at dinner, which helped a little. Checkin and the front desk staff were fine. I booked through a 3rd-party discount website, so I was more tolerant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience with the Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead. You indicated in your response that your room smelled like cigarette smoke was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did... More

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Got a pretty good rate via Priceline, and stayed for two nights while visiting Atlanta. First impression was nice, and encountered a painless check-in with Reginald, the nice front desk clerk. However, upon setting into the second floor room, I had noticed the toilet did not flush, and later discovered the TV set didn't turn on at all. A quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Timboy219, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. You stated in your response that the toilet did not flush, the TV did not turn on, it was nearly impossible to find a table at breakfast. I do apologize that you had this experience. Everyhing we do at Marriott is aimed at providing the best... More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here due to a friend's wedding block being there and a complimentary shuttle to the wedding location. I'm very Marriott-loyal due to my status (platinum) and have stayed at almost all the properties in and around Atlanta. This one ranks the lowest. I'm not really sure where to even start. 1) Check-in: Not recognized in any way, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. As a Platinum member with Marriott Rewards... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Were there for a Family Reunion. Treated by one front desk employee as if we were not paying guests. Unacceptable behavior to point and tell our group not to interact with other guest at the hotel and on top of that called law enforecment and wasting tax payers money on nonsence. i have stayed at this hotel on three seperate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We felt that the actions we took were necessary for the safety of all of our guests. In... More

Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The front desk staff was courteous and efficient and our room was clean with comfortable beds and bedding. The woman who worked the breakfast buffet kept it immaculate and well stocked. Nice choices for a low-carb diet - poached eggs, scrambled eggs, canadian bacon... But for those of us who love carbs at breakfast - it was a huge disappointment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and look forward to meeting your needs on your future stay with us. We do have waffles but only on the weekend. We try to meet the business travelers needs during the week and the family travlers on the weekend. We... More

Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
30 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Were there for 3 nights midweek and it was perfect for us. Room (suite) was clean, very comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was very good, well maintained, with fresh fruit, hot items, etc. Clean and well maintained pool and fitness room. Loved the complimentary shuttle for a 2 mile radius.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to... More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I drive a charter coach out of Cleveland,Oh. I go all over to US and Canada. This place was one of the best I have stayed at. Great for bus parking, great help. I little hard to get in a 45' bus but if you can drive, you can get in easy. Since I was on a charter I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and look forward to meeting your needs on your future stay with us. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had the displeasure of staying here this past weekend with a friend of mine who is a corporate business travel agent. To start off, there was something red on our sheets and I the wall. When room service cleaned the room they didn't change the sheets. We called them to change them and remove the red stuff off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
James G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

We place signage around the parking lot instructing guests they need a parking sticker to park in the banks parking lot, or they will be towed. I am sorry if you did not see them, but when your vehicle was parked in front of 2 other guest cars and they wanted to leave the next morning we had no other... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3459 Buckhead Loop NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Springhill Suites

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Atlanta with
any amenities