We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

186 Northside Drive, Atlanta, GA 30313
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    35
    28
    59
See reviews for
26
31
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
There are newer reviews for Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
See the most recent reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

The price is wonderful and staff friendly. still their a problem with guest room above our room is there's lot of noise movement above me couldn't sleep nor study for examine test. The continet break needs more than just sweets; there should be cereals as well or oat meals. Love the rooms and large bathroom/housekeeper are great. And also prostitue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel for our daughter's volleyball tournament at the Georgia World Congress Center. Hotel very close to the center. Staff gave us a great discount on their goverment's suite which accommodated 6 people. Very affordable and provided the ammenties we needed such as laundry service since we had to wash uniforms. I have noticed the improvements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Friendly staff and convenient location . There before renovations but room was acceptable. Televison progamming could have offered more. And reception not good. Georgia Dome , MARTA station and the Atlanta University Center all within a stones throw. Short trip to Downtown and Georgia Tech. Good restaurant on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

recently attended the Primerica convention at the Georgia Dome. Location convenient. 4 blocks down the street. close to the Vine city Marta(4 blocks) Walking was do able but the neighbor hood was ??? . Re frig /microwave worked.Housekeeping behind 4th day requiring many reminders.Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haleiwa, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Just a brief note to convey our thanks for the wonderful service and kindness experienced on our recent visit to Atlanta from Hawaii. From Ms. Williams at the front desk at the Castleberry, to Angel our server at Paschal’s to April and Feoma (sp) at the dessert bar, we were made to feel at home and had a most enjoyable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Pakk, Florida, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

This was my first stay at the Castleberry Inn & Suites. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Because of business for the trip the location was perfect; easily accessible to I-20 and I-75 + downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New London, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

I booked this on Expedia with a flight for WrestleMania 27. I chose CB for its price and location. After booking and as the days neared, I got more and more scared about staying here. I reserved 2 beds for 4 nights, and even payed $20 extra a night for it. Lesson, double check your reservations with the actual hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Dawson Springs, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

As I was looking for a hotel in the downtown Atlanta area to stay during our trip to Wrestlemania 27, I found that all of the hotels in the downtown area were really expensive. Everything I looked at was around 200 a night during the week of the event. Then I found this hotel. It was within a half of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CastManager, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Castleberry Inn & Suites concerning your recent stay. As General Manager for this hotel, I need to know when our services or products meet our guests’ expectations. The staff of the Castleberry Inn & Suites and I value you as a guest and thank you for your kind... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

This hotel is ranked 165-199, you mean to tell me there are 34 worst hotels! Please take my advice spend the extra $20 a night it will be a much better experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Normal, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This place was the worst EVER! I have done a tour in Iraq and had better sleeping accommodations! The front desk clerk was rude and definately on drugs. The room was very dirty and the neighborhood was very bad. Many scary people walking the streets and it got 10 times worse at night. The front desk called us a cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CastManager, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Greetings, I regret you had unhappy experience. However, I wish you would have brought all you concerns to my before checking out. We do not tolerate any of our staff being rude I don't know what possible could have taken the cab took so long. I do apoligize you had to wait so long. Castleberry Inn can not control some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay