We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

2.0 of 5 186 Northside Drive, Atlanta, GA 30313
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    35
    23
    57
See reviews for
25
29
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
There are newer reviews for Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
See the most recent reviews
Waldorf, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I decided to attend the Saints vs Falcons game this past weekend. I booked three nights stay at the hotel mentioned above. I purchased the team package for $67 per night , if you don't book on line you will pay $114 per night. Looks are deceiving sometimes. Upon my arrival I was not happy with the look of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia186, Front Office Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We will see you soon. More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I actually feel like I should address some of the comments while I am reviewing the property. The staff: They seemed courteous and helpful. They did have some rule about not cleaning the room if you left anything on the floor (we got a note). We didn't care as we were there for DragonCon and planned to sleep well after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Staff friendly and accommodating. Clean room that included microwave, refrigerator and wifi. Breakfast room was clean and the continental breakfast included fresh fruit. Hotel within walking distance to the Georgia Dome. Yes, the room did not have the latest decor, but for the price and the cleanest of my room was worth the price since I was just looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was ignored for check-in.. The clerk said she would be right with me, then proceeded to get her belongings and leave. I waited for an additional 10 minutes before being served. I requested an additional towel later that afternoon.. and was told by housekeeping that they had not started servicing the rooms yet, while in front of the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My mom and I stayed at your hotel for 5/6 nights last month and I have been waiting to hear from the manager since then. During our stay, there were extremely loud sounds of fighting and running up and down the hallway beginning at about 2am until about 3am. We were unable to have a sound sleep at this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Georgia, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel because the web site made it look gorgeous , amenities, walking distance to Dome was short and the rate was great. After finally finding it, we checked in and found ourself in a terrible situation. Yes, lobby was nice. But as soon as we got on the elevator it was not secure at all. Got to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ridgeland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel looked much nicer on their website. It is in a bad neighborhood and location, the parking is terrible (pan handler met us at the car and while we were checking in, he was peering into the car). The main entrance is the only way into the hotel. Handles were removed from side entrances (did I mention this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were attending a graduation ceremony and we thought it would be OK to stay at this hotel in close proximity to the venue for 2 nights. That was not such a good idea. I must also say that it was a weekend with at least 3 graduations in the area and rooms were scarce. Location was great (short distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

At 4am I was "greeted" by a person banging on a door on the hallway. This lasted for 15-20 minutes. When calling the front desk it was to no avail. I called 3 times from my room and no one answered the phone. I then called the main number from my cell phone and no one answered. I called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The property has been recently renovated and the area is fantastic!I'm more than happy to say Kisha is the best personal I have encountered !she is excellent at her job!the manager should be proud to have staff members like Kisha as an asset !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Address: 186 Northside Drive, Atlanta, GA 30313
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleberry Inn & Suites - Ga Dome Hotel Atlanta
Castleberry Inn And Suites - Ga Dome
Castleberry Hotel Atlanta

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay