We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

2.0 of 5 186 Northside Drive, Atlanta, GA 30313
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    35
    23
    55
See reviews for
24
29
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this location in October while attending for the Women Thou Art Loosed Conference. It's a little less than a mile from the convention center. The price was at least $ 50-$100 less that the hotels closer to the convention center. I found the location clean and adequate. There is a well stocked buffet breakfast that was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castleberry186, Director of Sales at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write this review! We appreciate your stay and glad that we were able to assist in getting your favorite shoes back to you. See you next time. More 

Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old, stingy, smelly, noisy, bad quality all around.. We stayed there for the Tomorrowworld festival and we completely regret it. We should had paid a little more for a better hotel. Seriously the bed was awful, barely slept. The inclusive breakfast was the best thing there and it was one of the worst inclusive breakfast I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castleberry186, Front Office Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not pleasant. It is easier for us to accommodate you when the complaint is made during your stay. We would love to have more information on your room and your stay, so that we can improve. Please contact me at 404-893-4663. Thank you for the review. Ask for Geneva Brooks More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I was in Atlanta for business and wanted to be close to the Congress Center. The room was ok. I put my stuff in the room and took off for my conference. I came back to my room to change for dinner to see ants all over the wall above the desk. I asked for a new room but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castleberry186, Front Office Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience, please contact the hotel for a full refund regarding this stay. Drugs are not tolerated at the hotel and we have security on site to address such issues. Again we apologize for your unpleasant stay. Thank you. Ms. Geneva Brooks More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Rental vehicle was vandalized directly outside of main floor door, no hot water for a day and a half, no WIFI on the third floor, cable TV wasn't properly functioning, desk supervisor, nice until an issue arrives, during the Police investigation the Supervisor left the premises completely, no empathy.. trying to call and get some type of resolve for three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Castleberry186, Front Office Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

I am glad that we were able to get to the bottom of what happened with your vehicle. Thank you so much for passing on the information. Regards, Geneva Brooks. More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We arrived at 2p and were told rooms were not ready (cleaned), but they still checked us in to ensure payment. We went about our day returning at 5:30p to be told rooms were still dirty. After making a stink they provide us 2 rooms far away from each other while we had requested months in advance side by side.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This hotel is a pretty good deal for the price. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. Free parking is a plus. And the location is a quick mile walk from the Georgia Dome and attractions in that area. A highlight was the No Mas restaurant and Bottle Rocket bar, both a block from the hotel. The Wifi didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Great prices, in view of its location to downtown ATL and nearby convention center. Very modest furnishings, but functional. Biggest complaint. BED....hard as a rock and noisy every time you moved during the night Staff...Hospitable. Assuredly worth a one or two night stay in downtown ATL, if you are looking to be close and save money. WiFi...slow...but free

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Good location, short drive to downtown and other points of interest in the area. It depends on which direction you come from, it may looks scary and intimidating to drive through a rough part of the town to get to the hotel. But once you get to the hotel, it's all safe. The lobby and the breakfast area are clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waldorf, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I decided to attend the Saints vs Falcons game this past weekend. I booked three nights stay at the hotel mentioned above. I purchased the team package for $67 per night , if you don't book on line you will pay $114 per night. Looks are deceiving sometimes. Upon my arrival I was not happy with the look of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia186, Front Office Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We will see you soon. More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I actually feel like I should address some of the comments while I am reviewing the property. The staff: They seemed courteous and helpful. They did have some rule about not cleaning the room if you left anything on the floor (we got a note). We didn't care as we were there for DragonCon and planned to sleep well after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Address: 186 Northside Drive, Atlanta, GA 30313
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleberry Inn & Suites - Ga Dome Hotel Atlanta
Castleberry Inn And Suites - Ga Dome
Castleberry Hotel Atlanta

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay