We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

2.0 of 5 186 Northside Drive, Atlanta, GA 30313
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    35
    23
    53
See reviews for
24
28
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rental vehicle was vandalized directly outside of main floor door, no hot water for a day and a half, no WIFI on the third floor, cable TV wasn't properly functioning, desk supervisor, nice until an issue arrives, during the Police investigation the Supervisor left the premises completely, no empathy.. trying to call and get some type of resolve for three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at 2p and were told rooms were not ready (cleaned), but they still checked us in to ensure payment. We went about our day returning at 5:30p to be told rooms were still dirty. After making a stink they provide us 2 rooms far away from each other while we had requested months in advance side by side.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a pretty good deal for the price. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. Free parking is a plus. And the location is a quick mile walk from the Georgia Dome and attractions in that area. A highlight was the No Mas restaurant and Bottle Rocket bar, both a block from the hotel. The Wifi didn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great prices, in view of its location to downtown ATL and nearby convention center. Very modest furnishings, but functional. Biggest complaint. BED....hard as a rock and noisy every time you moved during the night Staff...Hospitable. Assuredly worth a one or two night stay in downtown ATL, if you are looking to be close and save money. WiFi...slow...but free

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, short drive to downtown and other points of interest in the area. It depends on which direction you come from, it may looks scary and intimidating to drive through a rough part of the town to get to the hotel. But once you get to the hotel, it's all safe. The lobby and the breakfast area are clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waldorf, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I decided to attend the Saints vs Falcons game this past weekend. I booked three nights stay at the hotel mentioned above. I purchased the team package for $67 per night , if you don't book on line you will pay $114 per night. Looks are deceiving sometimes. Upon my arrival I was not happy with the look of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia186, Front Office Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We will see you soon. More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I actually feel like I should address some of the comments while I am reviewing the property. The staff: They seemed courteous and helpful. They did have some rule about not cleaning the room if you left anything on the floor (we got a note). We didn't care as we were there for DragonCon and planned to sleep well after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Staff friendly and accommodating. Clean room that included microwave, refrigerator and wifi. Breakfast room was clean and the continental breakfast included fresh fruit. Hotel within walking distance to the Georgia Dome. Yes, the room did not have the latest decor, but for the price and the cleanest of my room was worth the price since I was just looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was ignored for check-in.. The clerk said she would be right with me, then proceeded to get her belongings and leave. I waited for an additional 10 minutes before being served. I requested an additional towel later that afternoon.. and was told by housekeeping that they had not started servicing the rooms yet, while in front of the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My mom and I stayed at your hotel for 5/6 nights last month and I have been waiting to hear from the manager since then. During our stay, there were extremely loud sounds of fighting and running up and down the hallway beginning at about 2am until about 3am. We were unable to have a sound sleep at this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Address: 186 Northside Drive, Atlanta, GA 30313
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleberry Inn & Suites - Ga Dome Hotel Atlanta
Castleberry Inn And Suites - Ga Dome
Castleberry Hotel Atlanta

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay