We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

2.0 of 5 1200 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Atlanta Airport)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    33
    16
    25
See reviews for
21
23
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North
See the most recent reviews
ontario, canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Delta cancelled our flight and sent us here. Staff was efficient, but not helpful or friendly, albeit busy with processing of many guests and some were just plain angry people. Room smelled (626). Noisy all night, with yelling and shouting from our 6th floor vantage point. Bathroom had mould. Blankets had stains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Desr Guest, I am sorry for the stay experience you had at our hotel. I have provided your feedback to our housekeeping manager, and we will be holding employees accountable for any subpar service or quality of work. You should not have had any noise issues, as we have security company service our hotel, and I will also be talking... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Sadly I had to stay at this hotel because a winter storm shut the city and state down. First off the staff was very polite and helpful. That was the best thing about the hotel. From the outdated carpets to the cardboard mattress and strange stains that plagued the sheets and towels this hotel needs a major overhaul or should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for your stay experience. Atlanta was at a standstill and we had 192 rooms filled with guests and only 10 staff members to run the hotel and clean the guestrooms. I dont want to use this as an excuse. These were not normal circumstances. We tried our best to get around to all the... More

Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was stuck for the night at the Atlanta airport without any luggage. Delta directed me to the local Motel 6 - since it was past midnight, and I had an early flight the next morning, I was in no mood/position to argue. The clerk was pleasant, the room rate reasonable, the amenities non-existent. I bought a twenty-five cent toothbrush... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your flight was cancelled and that you did not have your luggage with you. Motel 6 is a nationwide brand that provides the lowest prices in every market in the US. With this being said, the only way we can keep our prices lower than the rest of the competition, is to have the... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

While I waited at the front desk, it was obvious that pimps were picking up keys and then I saw what clearly looked like hookers coming in and out. The pimps were going from floor to floor. I made a few trips out front to get things from my car so I saw the same pimps and different prostitutes appearing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. I assure you that we are not here to promote illegal activity in our hotel, we work with our local police department to try and get negative elements out of our hotel constantly. It is hard to acuse someone that is checking in at the front... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had the displeasure of staying in this "motel" after a 5 hour international flight that had an overnight layover. That being said I needed someplace that offered a shuttle to/from the airport at a resonable price for a room. I chose this online from Motel 6 website based unfortunately off the pictures they have posted which, clearly as one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the stay experience you had at our hotel. We did talk to you and you did provide us the photos of your room. We also provided you with a full refund and acknowledge our short falls. I also want to assure you that we treat all our guests with respect no matter how they... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The place a little worn, torn and maybe yes it needs a renovation. For the amount paid, near the airport, and convenience of being near most things its not bad...again for one night sleep it was perfect. Would recommend....once is not enough...

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Dreylll, Happy New Year, thank you for staying with us and post a review. Your feedback is very important to us. You are right that we do need to renovate, and in 2014 we will be doing exactly that! I hope you travels brings you to Atlanta again and you will get a chance to stay with us once... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised, especially for the price I paid. I was a solo traveller on a budget staying in mostly hostels, so maybe my enthusiasm was mostly down to the fact I wasn't used to a whole room, TV and double bed to myself! Also, after reading a few dodgy reviews, I'd prepared... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Meliss17, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to post a review. We are glad that the hotel met your expectations. I will be providing your review to the team so that they can see the impact of their hard work for our guest experience. We do hope that if your travels bring you back... More

Schertz, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I travel frequently and always park my car at the local hotels. I booked this hotel for parking when the hotels that I usually use were full. I was surprised upon arriving to find that their parking lot is not enclosed with a fence (as most are in this area), and I didn't see any security in the parking lot.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear of the break-in that occured while you parked your car at the hotel. I am exteremly dissapointed to hear that our front desk staff would not help in contacting the police for you. I cannot comprehend why they would not have called them. I will get to the bottom of this, as... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I booked a hotel stay at Motel 6 near Atlanta Airport. I had a number of problems with this stay that seemed to increase over the period of this stay of one night. The hallway smelled but thinking it was just the hallway I was wrong. During the night the smell was in the room which I was thinking of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear of the terrible stay you had at our hotel. Please contact me as your earliest convenience so that I may resolve this issue with you. I would like to learn more about your experience, so that I can take appropriate measures, from a cleanliness and service standpoint. I assure you that we... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving at the hotel there was what looked to be poop on the floor. Rather than picking up the poop, there were chairs placed over the poop. We were told to watch the chairs on our way to the elevator. The hotel room was gross. The carpet was stained, torn, lifting up. The nightstand was broken. The only good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. Clapp, I am very sorry to hear about your stay experience at our Motel 6. Please conact us as soon as possible so that I may get some more information about the room you stayed in. I would like to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. I am distrubed my your comments about your arrival and what you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Address: 1200 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Atlanta Airport)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North Hotel Atlanta

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay