We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

2.0 of 5 1200 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Atlanta Airport)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    33
    17
    25
See reviews for
22
23
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Bridgewater, Nov
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is an older hotel but with lots of potential. The main lobby was very elegant and could compete with any 5 star hotel. The rooms are worn but very, very clean with fridge and microwave. When the renovations are complete, this will be a great hotel. The staff was warm, helpful, and welcoming. We had our dog with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Good Day Nancy N, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Motel 6 and my staff took great care of you. Our associates are our best assets, and they truly enjoy creating a friendly environment for all of our guests. We are so glad you had a good experience, and you liked our clean guest room... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The staff were professional in there jobs , the room was clean but cigarettes and marijuana came sipping through the vent in the toilet from the room next to mine which was a non smoking room also the windows are shut so I could not open it to allow fresh air in also I discovered that undesirable elements where staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rasheed K, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the smoke smells that you had encountered in your room. We do have designated smoking rooms on 1 floor only. But sometimes it is hard to predict if a guest will smoke in a non-smoking room. Next time... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

After arriving late in Atlanta and picking up my car I made my way to the Motel 6 at Atlanta airport. I actually arrived after midnight, but my detail and key were ready waiting for me. The room was large, much larger than most Motel 6's. The room was clean and comfortable and in an ideal location. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our Motel 6 and taking the time to post a review. I am glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We will be starting a full renovation in Jan and should be completed by June of 2015. If your travels bring you back to Atlanta I do... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I think a lot of people who wrote these reviews were checking into Motel 6 and expecting the Marriott. This hotel is in a very good location. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and I felt safe going to get food at night. One of the best features is the complimentary shuttle that will take you to and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Sofie R, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to post a review. I am happy to learn that you had a nice stay at our hotel. I share all our reviews with our hotel team members, the good and the bad. The good really helps them and keeps them motivated to do a good... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I understand why people don't like this hotel, especially if they were forced into it from an airline. You get what you pay for, and although our first night we were in the elevator with a prostitute and our hallway smelled of weed, the hotel was just right for the price. Was it a dream destination? NO WAY. Was it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry to hear about your encounter in the elevator and also the smell of marijuana on the 3rd floor. We do not ever want these elements in our hotel and when we find out or if a guest alerts us to... More 

Cullowhee, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I only needed a place to crash my head for a few hours and park the car for 4 nights while I flew somewhere else. I will never again lower my standards even for a few hours--this place was not good! From the moment I entered the property, I just felt awkward being there (like it was sketchy and unsafe).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. At Motel 6 nationwide - we offer 2 bars of soap in the guest rooms. That is why there are no shampoo or conditioners in the room. The front doors of the hotel are closed after 10pm for security purposes this is for the safety of the guests... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Was in Atlanta for less than 24 hours and needed somewhere quick and inexpensive. We arrived at 12:30 AM needing to depart by 6 AM so we just wanted a place to lie our heads for the night without spending a fortune. Bad choice. The carpet in the room was coming up and was dirty, the tub was stained and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

TJ, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

After a long week and a long drive to get to the hotel the night before my stay, the front counter staff was rude, abrupt and displayed unwarranted condescension. First issue.. though their website states it is not the case, they charge more if you go to hotel and book rather than booking online. When you ask about it they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the poor stay experience you had at our hotel, I am aware of the product condition and we are addressing this with a full renovation. But what I am more upset about is the fact that our team did not give good service this is something that we can control and should never happen... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Due to the hotels condition, I decided to search for bed bugs before settling into room 315. After lifting the sheets, I indeed found what I was looking for and requested another room. The hotel staff was very nice, but was not surprised by my findings. I only needed a place to shower and take a nap before an early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the bed bugs that were found in room 315. We did have that taken care of by our pest control company. We are very sorry that this had happened to you. I did not charge you for your stay at the hotel due to this. The new room you had did not have bed... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

very uncomfortable staying here ... the only reason I didn't leave and go to another place was because I was tired ... the ceilings were cracked ... my skin crawled by the dirty carpet ...I would rather sleep in my car than another Motel 6. The staff was very professional though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaGM_JHMHOTELS_ATL, General Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that our staff were friendly and took care of you. The carpets and everything else in the hotel is going to be replaced with a full renovation. We purchased the hotel recently and were working on a plan for renovation. The plan is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North

Address: 1200 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Atlanta Airport)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport North Hotel Atlanta

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay