We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

3.0 of 5 2158 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    11
    9
    12
See reviews for
24
9
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lets see where to start... My truck got broken into and the kids clothes stolen (not sure why they wanted these). This despite being parked near the entrance in a lighted area with security cameras. The entire area was a little shady. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, but this wasn't disclosed when I reserved. The windows leak something awful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Dear valued customer the staff here at Holiday Inn Northlake would like to send our deepest apology for the bad experience you encountered at our property. We take all matters serious and each issue is being taking care of. We will contact to you about any information we may obtain about the incident that occurred. Once again we do apologize... More 

Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is super! Ontario, Lenord and all the restaurant ladies were great. They went out of their way to get us a rollaway. They fixed the phone in seconds and replaced the clock. This property is in the final stages of a complete makeover. The breakfast was as good as any I have even seen at Holiday Inn. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Holiday Inn Northlake. We get very excited knowing that our customer's stay was worth the value of their dollar. We take pride giving each customer the best experience that Holiday Inn Northlake can provide. The staff here would like to thank you for nice comments about our property. Thank you. More 

Norcross, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed here overnight. The rooms are large, and our stay included a complimentary breakfast that was a good way to start the day. The bar area was small but fun and welcoming. The employees are of the Ritz Carlton caliber and make everyone feel welcome. The only downside with our entire stay was the way the rooms are designed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your nice comment about our staff. We get very excited when a guest leaves our property happy and pleased with our service. The staff here at Holiday Inn North Lake would like to thank you once again. More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Greeted with friendly assistance from Lenord;) Blow Dryer didn't work and string smell of grape cleaning products, but nothing to complain about. Our breakfast was above and beyond any Holiday Inn Bfast I've ever had (and that is MANY;). The server was on the ball!!! Checkout was a breeze!! We will be back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Holiday Inn North Lake. We are pleased that we met your expectation during your stay with us. We are very excited that you had a really great stay and enjoyed this location. Thanks again!!!! More 

SALT LAKE CITY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Weather delay at ATL caused airport to close for a few hours all hotels by airport sold out and downtown, this was the closest hotel available, close to 30 miles from ATL its a $60+ dolar cab ride. The hotel is a typical holiday inn great beds, nice TV good desk, and comfortable room, even though the facility is smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience here at Holiday Inn North Lake. We value all of our customers comments as well as concerns. We are very excited that you had a really great stay and enjoyed this location. Thanks again!!!! More 

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

went down for a baseball tournament and there were at least 3 teams staying at this hotel. A few had leaks coming into the bathroom. I mean it was raining water into the light fixture in the bathroom. a couple people had problems with the air conditioning. the AC just did not function properly. I dodged those problems. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience and we thank you for your concerns during this time of renovations. Each and every issue is being addressed and I assure you after renovations this will be a great place for you and your family can come feel like you're at a home away from home. Thanks again: Holiday Inn Northlake: More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night and had a bad experience. The rooms had a musty odor as soon as I walked in. There was "security" knocking at my door in the middle of the night, saying that there was noise complaint from my room. I was sound asleep, so I know it was definitely not me. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Due to renovations i apologize for the inconvenience you may have experience during your stay here at Holiday Inn Northlake. This property now has a new owner and new management staff, which we are in the process of transitioning to become a great place were you and your family will enjoy staying.Once again i send my deepest apology for any... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had the pleasure of hosting my family reunion (about 80 people) at this property. The sales team was very helpful and delivered everything as promised. The entire staff at this location went above and beyond to ensure that we had a successful event. The maintenance crew, front desk, sales, restaurant and housekeeping were very pleasant and accommodating. I've stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is an absolute filthy mess from the parking lot to your room. We were greeted by a mine field of old cigarettes on the ground at the front door. Then the first room we got had two foot long stains in the curtains, a broken toilet seat, dirty desk, and gum in the carpet. Also on the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Due to renovations i apologize for the inconvenience you may have experience during your stay here at Holiday Inn Northlake. This property now has a new owner and new management staff, which we are in the process of transitioning to become a great place were you and your family will enjoy staying.Once again i send my deepest apology for any... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I only write a review in case of a high or an ultimate low. In this case, our stay at the Holiday Inn Northlake fell within the latter. But first, a little background. My husband and I travelled to Atlanta from Miami for a white water rafting trip and for the Arcade Fire concert (trip: 6 days/5 nights). We used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Vesquire619, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 2158 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Tucker

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay