We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta\/Perimeter Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    109
    93
    41
    24
See reviews for
110
50
29
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
FRISCO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

nice enough hotel, easy check in, easy check out. Clean, non smoking. Good enough to get a good nights rest. Towels are good. Decent enough breakfast, don't expect too much. In a nice part of town. Lots of nice restaurants and amenities nearby. Good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davida J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Mr. Duane O thank you for choosing to stay with us. I know you were with us for a short period of time. However, I hope you will visit us again and take advantage of the other amenities that we offer as well as those in the area. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I recently traveled to Atlanta to seek medical attention for my son. The clinic was in the 5900 block of Peachtree Dunwoody and fortunately, Microtel offered the accommodations we needed for our 4 day , 3 night stay. Microtel staff was friendly, knowledgeable and pleasant. The hotel was comfortable and quiet. The carpet is my only compliant. It's very old... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the stay with us! It was indeed my pleasure to be of service during an upsetting time for you and your family, especially with it being the holidays. I am so hoping that your son is doing well and that you all have a wonderful and healthy New Year! More 

LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My husband and I went to Atlanta for a get-away weekend and stayed in this hotel. It is one of the cheaper ones around this area and we found that it was a good hotel. It was close to the shopping areas that we enjoy and was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review! Fortunately, we are indeed close to many good shopping centers, and malls so I am happy to hear that this was a great benefit for you. Thanks again and hope to see you in the near future! More 

Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We were on a family trip in US during May 2014 and was coming to Atlanta from Ruby Falls Chattanooga. My relative called this hotel staff at 730pm from Ruby falls and asked if we can get a double occupancy room. Though on website, room of our choice was not available but staff person told that they have room available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and honest observation. We are steadily making improvements in regards to your mentioned issues. Hope to see you again soon so that you can see our progress! More 

Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I have been there almost 3 months and I really do not have too many complaints. I am not a real picky person. Rooms were clean. everything worked. No problem with other tenants like I had at other places in area.. After 9:00 it was quiet most nights. I get up too early for most of the breakfast so I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it is good to hear of your good experience! More 

Panama City, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

given a room with 2 queen beds. Laundry all over the floor in bags. Both beds were not made. went back to check in again with our luggage. Then given another room. when entered that room only 1 queen bed and a sofa. went back again to check again and was told no other rooms avail. so ask for someone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

I regret hearing of your confusing experience while staying here. Your opinion is valuable to us as we strive to improve our customer service level and is used for training purposes. Hope you will give us another try to see if we have improved. Take care! More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that the towels were FABULOUS. Everything else was a little disappointing--from prepackaged bagels at the slender breakfast to fluorescent lighting to the quality of the customer service. I stayed here because of the amenities listed on the website and the lack of hotel space at the neighboring chains--I can honestly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

I regret hearing of the disappointing visit that you had at our hotel. While various technical things may happen from time to time our customer service and friendliness should always be at an optimum level. However, your comments are very important to us and is used as a training tool to improve immediately where we can and make plans for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Comfort Inn Buckhead North
#96 of 191 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Quality Inn Northlake
#105 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Perimeter Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perimeter Center
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay