We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6280 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #127 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014
Q634LXlisar Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    98
    84
    37
    21
See reviews for
91
44
27
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Panama City, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

given a room with 2 queen beds. Laundry all over the floor in bags. Both beds were not made. went back to check in again with our luggage. Then given another room. when entered that room only 1 queen bed and a sofa. went back again to check again and was told no other rooms avail. so ask for someone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

I regret hearing of your confusing experience while staying here. Your opinion is valuable to us as we strive to improve our customer service level and is used for training purposes. Hope you will give us another try to see if we have improved. Take care! More 

Rapid City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that the towels were FABULOUS. Everything else was a little disappointing--from prepackaged bagels at the slender breakfast to fluorescent lighting to the quality of the customer service. I stayed here because of the amenities listed on the website and the lack of hotel space at the neighboring chains--I can honestly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

I regret hearing of the disappointing visit that you had at our hotel. While various technical things may happen from time to time our customer service and friendliness should always be at an optimum level. However, your comments are very important to us and is used as a training tool to improve immediately where we can and make plans for... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I have been staying at the Microtel hotel sharing A Double Queen Room with my step son for the past 2 1/2 mo's. My stay has created great memories I enjoy the boiled eggs & milk for breakfast. I love the location of the Hotel because it is within walking distance from grocery stores & fast food. I rented A... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks! We enjoy you being part of the Microtel Inn & Suites Family! More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Problem with overhead light was fixed. Problem with TV remote control was reported but not fixed for the second day of my stay. Internet service was intermittent and exceedingly slow when it did work. I had to give up even trying to use it.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thanks you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter! We regret hearing of the difficulties you had with the light and remote. We have made improvements to our internet and increased the quality level and speed. If you are ever in the area again, we hope you will give us another try to see our improvements! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We had to book a room last minute for some medical reasons. The hotel told me about their special medical rate, got us a handicap-accessible room, and then last minute was able to get us a second room. The rooms were sparse, but they served the purpose. I did have to get one of the rooms re-cleaned as there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us. We are proud affiliates with all of the hospitals in the area and strive to offer a comfortable and friendly stay at an affordable price, especially to those guests who are visiting us due to a necessary hospital visit. Hope your hospital visit went very well! More 

Atlanta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Rooms are clean,comfortable, although not all room a comparably equipped. Don't always service room on daily basis.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
June C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Your patronage is very appreciated! Our repeat and long term guests become like family to us. We are excited to say that soon you will begin to see wonderful new changes all over the hotel and we hope they put a smile on your face! Look forward to seeing you again real soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities