We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Concourse Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North to your Saves list
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #126 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kayla M Birmingham, Alabama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (483)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (104)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (95)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    149
    141
    78
    38
See reviews for
92
89
41
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I needed a weekend to just getaway. This hotel exceeded our needs with relaxation and comfort. We felt right at home with the awesome view of the lake. Beds were so comfy & the room was clean. The hotel was also located in a terrific spot! Everything we needed was within a mile from the hotel. Highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Kayla, I am thrilled you and your boyfriend had a relaxing stay. Our team appreciates your recommendation and we are so happy that you enjoyed our room, Heavenly Bed, view, location and service. We hope to see you soon for a return visit. Stay well. Martin van der Laan I General Manager I mvanderlaan@westinatlnorth.com More

Greater Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely the WORST Westin experience I have had in my life. I LOVE Starwood properties and frequent them. However, this place was horrible I will never be back to it. It took 20 minutes to get an elevator EACH and EVERY time whether going up or down. The entrances and bar location were crazy and not easily accessed. The towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your feedback. I personally truly appreciate it and want to apologize for any inconvenience during your recent stay. It appears that you were not aware of some of the renovation activities related to our front entrance, driveway, bar and restaurant. We have truly been as transparent as possible through every possible travel sites and... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I will start by saying, good hotel. The hotel staff and manger are exceptional. It has the potential to be a great hotel. Meaning five star property. The room is furnished very modern and contemporary. It also has a good view. It has a couple of slight problems though. 1 The safe is not bolted down and can easily stolen.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Jusbig, I am thrilled about your review and thank you kindly. The recognition is highly appreciated and shared with all. I am glad you enjoyed the accommodations. We are aware that free weights are missing in our Westin WorkOut. Unfortunately they were short-shipped with all the other brand-new equipment in the room. This will be resolved in short order.... More

Pensacola, Florida, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, as previously written this hotel is going through some major construction. It did not seem to pose a problem on us during our stay. This hotel is in a great location with tons of eateries and places to shop. We stayed here for a dedicated event (we were not given options) and supposedly at a group discount. Upon arrival,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, Thank you so very much for your thorough feedback, comments suggestions. I am thrilled you had a great experience overall, but am disappointed that we did not deliver all the way. You comments have been shared with our entire team. I appreciate that you took the time to review us and the detail provided. The Concourse Athletic... More

Winchester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

as an spg member, i have enjoyed every westin experience except this one. though it was in a fairly convenient location, i thought that they would step up the service/amenities during the renovations. when we stayed, the front entrance was blocked off as it was being tarred and painted. there was a detour on the side that you had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear shoe_gal88 I am very sorry that you expected more of your stay and we apparently did not deliver. Our front drive is now completely finished and unfortunately the day that you stayed was indeed a very unusual one upfront. The smoothies you mentioned are always only on Thursday as part of our Welness recognition programs. The flavored waters are... More

Bethlehem, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would have given five stars if not for the construction going on. I'm sure when that is over it will be fantastic The construction is not loud or intrusive. We did the romance package and the chocolate covered strawberries were delicious, and sparkling wine was good too. They give you breakfast in bed, that was great, food was okay, typical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear kristie2cents, I am happy to report that the renovations are almost completed. The public areas are all finished around the first week of August and the restaurant the first week of September. I am thrilled you had a romantic weekend and enjoyed the service. We appreciate the recognition. Stay well and hopefully see you soon. Martin van der Laan... More

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The guys when I checked in were very nice. Housekeeping Service is very bad! Without the clean towels piled on the Sink in the Bathroom I would swear nobody ever went in the Room to clean for the 5 nights I was there! We had a Big Church Conference at the end of June. We were told the internet is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear NokieNokie, Thank you for your feedback and I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay completely. I am sorry about your mishap and know that our management team did check on you on several occasions throughout. In regards to your room and housekeeping services, it should be noted that our team enters every room daily... More

Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a SPG, I was truly disappointed with my stay. The hotel was under renovation, under staffed and the room's bathroom was filthy. We had to call downstairs to report the issues which were not completely corrected over our 3 night stay. Positives: great location, athletic facility next door and pleasant staff at the bar and restaurant. I feel bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear dressgirl-73 Your feedback is paramount to our success and we did not deliver to your expectations this time around. I am extremely sorry and will share your comments with our team. During our renovations, which come to a close very soon, in general we have actually overstaffed to accommodate any potential obstacles related to the transformation. Your comments regarding... More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Prior to my stay I reached out to the hotel with a couple requests. The hotel failed to respond to me personally however they did honor my requests. As a loyal platinum member that is important. I have stayed at this property many times. It is a nice clean hotel with the most comfortable beds in the world which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Randy W, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay once again and that we were able to assist with your requests. We are highly appreciative of your loyalty and taking the time to review the property. Your recommendation is extremely important to us as well as your feedback. We are almost there with our renovations and I trust... More

Pensacola
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

During our stay we had a minor problem with our reservations, concierge Warren was extremely helpful with getting our reservations corrected. Great hotel, great location, great customer service. Also, awesome showers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartinvdL, General Manager at The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear TaylorNconnorAI Thank you for your quick review and recognition of Warren. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, the location and the service as well as our new, second generation "Heavenly Showers. Hope to see you soon for a return visit. Saty well. Martin van der Laan I General Manager I mvanderlaan@westinatlnorth.com More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Atlanta with
any amenities

Been to The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 7 Concourse Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Atlanta North At Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta North
Atlanta Westin

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
4:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is less than 30 minutes from downtown and the city's major attractions. Situated on a private lake, guests will be sure to enjoy this tranquil retreat from the city. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
372

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer