We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Atlanta

Hotel deals
Hotel website
255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Special Offer
3X Hhonors Points & More!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Atlanta
Rate this Hotel

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    712
    517
    215
    108
See reviews for
349
383
149
909
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2093)
  • Mar-May only
    (507)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (524)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (543)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (519)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hi there, Although I did not personally stay here, I had the pleasure of working with one of the staff at the concierge. My mother and father were staying at the Hilton Atlanta over their birthdays and I wanted to do something small but nice for them. The gentleman at the concierge arranged a florist to make a bouquet of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed on the 27th floor and we had several fantastic concierge's while we stayed there on that floor. The breakfast on this floor in the morning was not a ordinary continental breakfast, we had eggs, bacon/sausage, fruit and various breakfast items. The breakfast was a huge surprise and the food was hot and fresh. The staff at the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duluth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Want to getaway without the travel hassles? Stay at the Atlanta Hilton and enjoy what Atlanta has to offer from this convenience of this location! Great city view from the 29th Floor. Easy access to shops, restaurants and transportation.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levittown, PA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was there for a conference and the location of the hotel worked well. Room was nice. Not great, but nice. People were friendly too. At one point, the conference let out and there were a lot of people trying to use the elevators - wow, what a mess. There 'seemed' to be only one or two of the 8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hilton so my daughter could attend a dance competition/convention. Everything was top-notch! They had meal choices available for the dancers so they didn't have to leave the area which gave them the time they needed to rest and refresh before more classes!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Rick, Thank you for writing this review! We are so pleased to hear that our Team was able to contribute to a seamless experience for you, your daughter and the other participants in attendance. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta! More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great checkin experience to be followed with a key to an occupied room. Fortunately for us & unfortunately fro the occupant the occupant wasn't in. The bellman was somewaht suprised as he said this rarely happens. Good reason to deadbolt the door when in your room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a good check-in experience. We apologize for the mix-up with your room. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. More 

baton rouge
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Honestly I was forced to stay here after I missed a layover due to weather and mechanical problems. I took a quick but expensive (set rate of $30) taxi ride at 2am to the Hilton. Honestly it was one of the few rooms left in town. Upon check in (I did mention it was 2a) the desk worker was less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Sheree, Thank you for your review. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff and we are always seeking ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to ensure all of our guests... More 

Louisville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

average big city hotel, busy, over priced. lot of stuff over done. staff was nice, but busy. only problem was clerk at check in was inexperienced, needed a lot of help from man at next window, both rushed, she needed more time in training program. mgt should never have let her serve public without more school housing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Franklin, We're sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a positive one and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us... More 

Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a good stay, rooms clean, restaurants are good. The Executive lounge is great, we were able to grab a quick breakfast without having to go to a restaurant. Just enough to get us through the morning. Staff very good, some issues with check-in room availability but in the end we were taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Marta, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to accommodate you despite the issues at check-in. We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of the Executive Lounge and we hope to welcome you here again the next time your travels... More 

Amelia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in Atlanta for a convention and had an excellent stay, very friendly and attentive staff, everyone genuinely wanting to help and ensure satusfaction , great location very easy to get to. Dining very good in the hotel but pricey, limited choices outside the hotel for dining

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you found our Team so accommodating and that our location proved to be convenient during your convention. We hope to welcome you again in the future and we would be happy to show you the array of restaurants in the area. Thank you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Standard Double (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question