We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Atlanta

Hotel deals
Hotel website
255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Special Offer
3X Hhonors Points & More!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Atlanta
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    725
    526
    220
    112
See reviews for
361
391
150
929
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2136)
  • Mar-May only
    (551)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (524)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (542)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (519)
All months
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hilton Atlanta needs a MAKE OVER. The rooms are SMALL, but there should be a way to provide better beds (queen size). It just seems like the hotel is not designed well and in need for repair and refurbish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For my needs the location was perfect. Right downtown and close to convention center, restaurants and overall very convenient. The hotel common grounds were nice/clean and the service was good throughout. The room itself was pretty standard and the price was reasonable. My only true complaint would be with the shower, it was what you might expect at a cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for writing this review. We have made sure to check on the issue with the shower but we are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that our Team was helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Here on business. We had a nice view of the city. Had to have my room de-feathered with not problems. The staff was very nice. Would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Will be returning again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for writing this review! We are so pleased to hear that your short stay with us was a pleasant one and that our Team was able to contribute to an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Should have read the reviews before I booked! I stayed at the Hilton Atlanta for a nearby conference for 5 nights and just checked out this morning. A few pros: The location was good, the concierge staff quite helpful, and dinner in the rooftop restaurant was quite good. The list of "cons" surprised me for a Hilton: Internet connection was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear that our location was convenient and that our staff was helpful during your stay. We're sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve throughout your stay with us. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. Thank... More 

Altoona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the worst Hilton I have ever stayed at. The windows are so dirty it obstructed the limited view. Walls seemed paper thin; you could hear other guest walking the hallways. We had a very poor excuse for a mattress; I ended up trying to rest in a chair in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Brad, We're sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve during your recent stay. This is not typical of our hotel and staff and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a positive one and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we... More 

california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was a bit nervous when this hotel accepted our Priceline bid, based on the reviews here. However- we are having a great stay so far. The valet line was quite busy when we checked in and my husband was concerned about leaving the key in the ignition. I told the young gentleman and he immediately took the key out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It is wonderful to hear that you found our hotel up to your standards and that our Team was able to meet you expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Atlanta! More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Atlanta from 11-13th April. We stayed in room 2433, on the executive floor level (family room). The executive floor is nothing special. An average breakfast and an average evening kick-back type meal with nibbles and drinks. There was yellow staining on my bed sheets (however being british, we diddnt complain). They equipped our room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend to go to a Hawks game so we stayed at the Hilton since I am an Honors Member. We stayed on the Executive Level which isn't all that different than the regular rooms to me. We did have a lounge area and they did provide breakfast but for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Tia, Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also seek ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. We appreciate your feedback and we will keep it in mind as we work to make our services... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few days while in town for business. It's a nice hotel with a Starbucks and bar downstairs and two restaurants upstairs. Many places are walking distance which makes it a nice location. But there were some things in the room that definitely could've been better. The shower was completely backed up, which we let them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found our location convenient during your business trip and that you experienced a smooth check-in process. We do apologize for the issues in your room and we have addressed these, as well as the lack of politeness from the employees you encountered. We hope to welcome you back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

576 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (275)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Standard Double (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (121)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question