We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

#44 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
133 Carnegie Way, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Special Offer
Atlanta CityPASS Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    145
    116
    37
    7
    9
See reviews for
58
68
15
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Updated, comfortable hotel located in the heart of downtown. Easy walk to restaurants, bars and various shops. The staff was friendly and attentive. And having a workout facility was a plus! My next visit in ATL will be here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nice looking but don't be fooled. The AC will keep you up all night. An ironing board was standing up in our room when we arrived and we had to call someone to come get it because it wouldn't go down and there wasn't enough room for our luggage with it up. Our toilet leaked. The TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we've failed to meet your expectationd during your stay. Please rest assure that we have shared your feedback and will work deligintely to address your concerns. More 

Holmdel, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There isn't a clock in the room. The toiletry amenities are lacking. They do not have a Club Level. The walls need to be painted, VERY BADLY. We asked five different hotel staff members about the MARTA system, which is their form of public rail and literally around the corner from the hotel, and not one person could help. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and would like to address a few of your concerns. First, i'd like to apologize that my team was not able to assist you with all of your questions in regards to our... More 

Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in the old Carnegie Building in downtown Atlanta, so you will expect the rooms to be small, but there was plenty of room for an overnight stay. The mattress was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the AC worked well. We had a nice of the skyline from one window. The hot and cold are mislabeled on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. I am sorry that you and your travelers were given the impression that we have adjoining rooms. There are corridors in our hotel that can mislead and make it seem as if we have them, but we do not have adjoining rooms at our property. We will address this feedback with... More 

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. Old office building reconfigured for a hotel. Room had no drawers for clothes. Air conditioning was either too hot or too cold. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. The price through AAA was very reasonable so in spite of the quirks, we would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay! We are so glad that despite our boutique style rooms, you enjoyed our services and hope you choose us during your future travels to the area. More 

Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time I have written a hotel review while I was still staying in the hotel. If you are looking to staying in postage stamp size room then look no more. To call this a room small is an understatement, storage in non-existent. It is impossible to sit at the desk without hitting the bed with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. I am sorry to hear of your inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel rooms are in fact smaller than an average Courtyard room as this is a restored, historical building, but comparable to most downtown Atlanta properties. Our restaurant offers Starbucks coffee as well as a several breakfast menu items which... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed as a family at the Courtyard Downtown Atlanta, while my husband was attending a workshop at Georgia State University. The workshop coordinators worked out a cheaper rate for attendees. Our stay was quite disappointing. While the rate was slightly reduced, the cost for parking made up for it. The website amenities stated, separate shower and tub. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We offer rooms with tubs and showers, but dont have very many of them. The room that you reserved unfortunately did not come with a tub. I know that it must have been frustrating to have to deal with the movie... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! We were able to walk down to the Olympic Park area or to the downtown restaurants easily. We were always welcomed as we came into the hotel. The room was cozy with 2 adults and 2 teenagers, but the bathroom was huge! We didn't have much of a view - only a brick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed your accommodations here at the hotel as well as our location. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The staff of the hotel was fantastic, but my overall room situation was a bit disappointing compared to other Courtyards (Courtyard is my go-to in most cities). My main issues were the noise associated with the air conditioning system and the constant glow of light from all of the surrounding buildings. The light issue may have been because I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. We apologize we didnt meet your expectations during your travel to the area and hope that you'd give us another opportunity to better your experience in the near future. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I travel 100% of my time for work. I would like to say that Byron Baldwin and his staff are the BEST!!! They make me feel welcome and the room accommodations are superb. They display hospitality and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. I really enjoy my staff here:)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay! We are so thankful for your loyalty to Marriott and our hotel and look forward to accommodating you during your future visits to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (155)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ellis Hotel
#40 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#16 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay