We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

#10 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3833 Princeton Lakes Court SW, Atlanta, GA 30331
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    609
    148
    42
    15
    16
See reviews for
226
146
81
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (830)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
milano
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Before booking this hotel I read a lot of enthusiastic reviews about it, so I booked it both my arrival and my deparature in/from Atlanta. In general, the hotel is ok. Rooms are standard, even a refresh would be appreciated. Staff, amenities, services are all ok but nothing in particular to mention. Location is quite nice being on a pond;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just traveled from San Antonio, TX and the hotel is not what I expected, The outside is very nice but when you come in to the rooms is terrible, first the carpets are dirty, the walls in the room have black scuff marks, the air conditioning unit has visible mold and the filters are dirty, the lamp shades have water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The airport shuttle came as soon as we called. The room was great after a long day of flights. But most of all, Jamise the overnight front desk receptionist was a sheer pleasure. She was a smiling face and helpful heart, both when we arrived and the next morning as I went to get coffee. She helped dispel both my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the front desk and the shuttle drivers were perfectly polite and professional, but there was an unmistakeable problem at this hotel in the cleanliness department. I believe the main break-down is in supervisory housekeeping. The room I was first assigned (106) seemed fine at first, but then I went in the bathroom, closed the door and caught... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review

Dear SOM2198, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about the front office staff and shuttle drivers. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled to meet with family and this was a Terrific Choice! We were surrounded by everything (3 shopping centers; grocery store; pharmacy; salon; movie theater; Starbucks, etc.) The staff were Southern Belles & Georgia Peaches (very friendly, informative, yet professional). Exceptional hospitality from Melanie; Johnise, & Alicia! The hospitality alone is enough to entice me to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are fine, and the staff were nice but if you will be here business and need the internet, then it is literally the worst internet connection ive ever experienced in a hotel.. Speed test showed 0.17Mbps DL speed...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review

Dear chrismclean01, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We appreciate your positive feedback on the room received and regarded our nice staff. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the internet connection may have caused you.... More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel to stay at. The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. The staff was very polite and friendly. Being able to park your car and being shuttled back and forth to the airport is well worth the cost of the room. It is so convenient being shuttled to the airport and dropped off right where you need to be!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lake Villa, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We got stuck in Atlanta for two days due to a missed flight for our honeymoon. We chose this hotel because the price was decent and they had a pool. The shuttle drivers were all awesome, taking us to a shopping area and then back to the airport to catch our next flight. Once the hotel manager found out we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ecorse
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Well, my room view was the parking lot....but I enjoyed the deck and view of the lake! The breakfast was great and made better with the kindness off Gloria and Renee. The ladies working the registration desk were helpful and kind - Alicia Smith is one name I remember. The shuttle service to the airport was great and so is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We flew down to visit family for the 4th of July weekend and was picked up from the airport by Tay, driver of the day. He was courteous, friendly and helpful. Upon reaching the hotel we met Broderick at the front desk. Although we were early & our room was not ready yet, while waiting we relaxed in the beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(24)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

419 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Double Suite (47)
Viewed
King Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay