We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Atlanta Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
188 14th Street at Peachtree, Atlanta, GA 30361
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
W Atlanta Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
Add Photo Write a Review

974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    244
    322
    200
    128
    80
See reviews for
78
183
89
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (974)
  • Mar-May only
    (247)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (267)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (249)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (211)
All months
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would rather sleep in a cardboard box than stay at this so called hotel. The refrigerator was warm, there was blood stains on the sheets, the lamps were covered with dust and the "skyline" view that was promised was of the glass roof to the pool. The service was horrible, nobody was friendly and the front desk wouldn't fix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello amys00, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We feel terrible about the experience you had during your recent stay with us and would love to speak with you personally. Please email us at GM@Watlantamidtown so we can assist you and make this right. We look forward to hearing from you so we can fix the... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

20 bottles of alcohol were in the "mini" bar frig and on the counter. When I asked that all alcohol be removed from my room they told me they would do it for a $20 re-stocking fee! Three of the five elevators were not working one day and the lobby was backed up with people for most of one day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello DEBBIE G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the negative experiences you encountered; we pride ourselves on exceeding every guests expectations and I regret that we failed with you. We always hope to make your stay feel as if you are at home. We have read your comments and informed our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Rockville, Maryland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a loyal Starwood guest, and I have had really good experiences at Sheratons and Westins. I really dislike the vibe and aesthetic of the W brand, but since that is just a personal preference, I cannot hold that against this hotel. That being said, it took way too long to get an elevator, and the bathroom configuration (which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello BenK211, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were certainly disappointed to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the hotel team. As a SPG we tremendously respect your loyalty to Starwood. We would love to have an opportunity to earn your confidence back on a future... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in Atlanta for a convention. Most hotels were booked as a result of this convention. So I thought I was lucky getting this room. Not so! The location is the pits! The rooms have modern décor. The beds were platforms with futons on them. The mattress cover was severally stained and appeared unsanitary. DO not want to sleep in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Marc M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do hate to hear you were disappointed in your stay with us. We also want to thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the property’s presentation. W Atlanta-Midtown has made recent improvements and updates to the property. The Living Room has had a complete makeover, and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You will experience a lot of hellos and smiles at the W but the good service stops there. When I arrived in my room, I realized that the was a large tray of alcohol on the desk in the room. I travel a lot and am used to alcohol in the mini bars, but never had seen such a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Don G, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were certainly disappointed to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the hotel team and been taken into consideration on what we can do to make any improvements needed. We would love to have an opportunity to earn... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I couldn't be more disappointed in the service at this hotel. Room service delivery (consisting of a single dessert) took ninety minutes on the first night of our stay and on the second we arrived back at the hotel at 11pm to find that our room had not been cleaned or made up. Four calls to housekeeping and an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello peripatetio, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were certainly disappointed to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the hotel team. We would love to have an opportunity to earn your confidence back on a future visit. Please let us know if that is something you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everyone's experience varies with hotels and restaurants. This hotel does has a great location. The restaurant and bars are really nice especially the Whiskey Blue bar on the 2nd floor. The rooms need updating at this point. They get a lot of use due to its location. Another issue is parking. Paying for parking/valet is not something I smile about.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello chrisstian2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the location we are at. Parking can be pricey and we all know how it can be. We do keep ourselves in being comparable or even lower in pricing to other hotels in the area. Thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I've stayed here before and it used to be ok... Quite stylish decor, decent rooms. But this week, I had stayed for 2 nights and decided to relocate because it was quite unacceptable... 1) The cleaning staff left my room door open after they attended to the room, which I discovered when I returned in the evening. (Complained to management,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello. Faheem B Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were certainly disappointed to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the hotel team. As a return guest we tremendously respect your loyalty to Starwood. We would love to have an opportunity to earn your confidence back on... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Hotel was good. Staff was really nice and helpful. The restaurant TRACE was really good - had great dinner and lunch. Room was a little small & needed a refresh - a little worn out. Attended an event - and the setup, food, staff...was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Andrew W. Thank you for sending us your review. We appreciate hearing the good and not so good. W Atlanta- Hello cherabeara. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and thank you for comments about our amazing team we have here at the hotel. We also want to thank you for sharing your concerns regarding... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Although the staff were great... the hotel was lacking A LOT.. Rooms were clean but things were falling apart. This place definitely needs an upgrade. They should also warn you that this place turns into a "club" at night, lack of security with the amount of loud conversations in the wee hours of the night in the hallways and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WAtlantaMidtownGM, Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Lala l. We feel terrible about the experience you had during your recent stay with us and would love to speak with you personally. Please email us at GMWatlantamidtown@WHotels.com so we can assist you and make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (294)
Viewed
Room/suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
W Atlanta Downtown
#43 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,219 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#67 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
W Atlanta - Buckhead
#53 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay