We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Atlanta Midtown

4.0 of 5 188 14th Street at Peachtree, Atlanta, GA 30361
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
W Atlanta Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
W Atlanta Midtown
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    297
    171
    107
    61
See reviews for
67
161
84
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (859)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (249)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (210)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not certain if this was another hotel before it was the W Midtown, but it just doesn't seem to live up to par. The customer service was decent and it appeared as if they were really trying. The room was disgusting and they key did not work initially. No one cleaned our rooms after requested. Also, the furniture was cracked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Like all W hotels, the hotel has an impressive sheen about it, though this appears to be geared toward a very young and equally shiny and slick crowd. It's a scene for people who perceive it to be an epicenter of cool, but is dark and marred by poor service. If you're looking to drink overpriced cocktails and be hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Not recommended for anyone who intends getting a good nights sleep. This is a party hotel, continuous noise from groups of guests partying in rooms, walls paper thin, shabby, dated, tasteless tired rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room service's customer service was awful. I complained to the manager it was so bad. The concierge desk was ALWAYS empty. The best service came from the porters, the complimentary car service driver and the gentlemen working the taxi/valet station. I'm a major Starwood fan but this hotel was very disappointing. The breakfast station was a joke and the amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Neeta2. We feel terrible about your stay and would love to speak with you personally. Please email us at GMWAtlanta.Midtown@WHotels.com so we can personally assist you. We look forward to hearing from you. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown More 

Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For $250 plus a night I was expecting to be Wowed by this hotel. At this rate I expect the rooms to be exceptional, tidy clean, and everything up to par. My stay was far from that. Expect to pay an additional $50 a night for taxes, Valet Parking is $34 a Night- WIFI is Not Free. Prepare to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Local C. Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We would love to speak to you in more detail as we are always looking to improve and make things better for our hotel guests. Please email us at GMWAtlanta.Midtown@WHotels.com. We look forward to hearing from you. All the best,. W Atlanta-Midtown More 

Statesboro, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I drove down from New York to Atlanta, it was an extremely long drive and me and my travel companion hadnt had any sleep. Mind you check in at the W is at 4:00pm. I arrived at the W hotel at around 530-6pm. First thing that went wrong was that there werent any available carts to load our luggage on,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Absolute_bliss. I appreciate you taking the time to send your review. However, I hate to hear your stay was one not up to both of our expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance to make your experience one that an SPG member deserves. When considering your next visit to Atlanta (for personal or business) please email... More 

Leeds, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was a pleasure checking in this past Saturday and enjoying a great dinner at Trace. I wish I could say the remainder of my stay was just as good but unfortunately, I can't. The first minor inconvenience was during our walk back from Woodruff through Colony Square. I've never run into the doors from Colony Square being locked going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello rtkenmore. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were certainly disappointed to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. You comments and feedback have been shared with the hotel team. As a Gold member of SPG we tremendously respect your loyalty to Starwood. We would love to have an opportunity to earn your confidence back... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is truly one of my favorite Starwood Properties. The Talent Members Shakira and Alisha, answered my questions, set me up with the most romantic suite for Valentines Day weekend and greeted me with the warmest embrace! As a Platinum member, the hotel is already awesome, but the customer service is even better! I will be returning. Sincerely, Trina Logan

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello LadyLogan1981. Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled you had an amazing experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown More 

LaGrange, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at more than 80 SPG properties on 5 continents and this has been the worst (including 2 stars). SPG Platinum: Hotel NOT full, not offered any upgrade. In a "Wonderful room" -HA! Vinyl headboard peeling, bathroom door wouldn't close; bathroom wall showing mold/mildew/cracks, the lighting was a joke - IMPOSSIBLE to read in bed even after taking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello GeorgiaShrink. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We would love to speak to you in more detail about your stay with us. Please reach out to GWWAtlanta.Midtown@WHotels.com and we will make this right for you. All the best, W Atlanta-Midtown More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will not get into an emotional rant about how this place ruined my "romantic" evening away from home in the suburbs. I will just list the issues. 1. Upon arrival valet didn't open my door. He got in the car (driver's side) and asked me if I needed anything...never had that happen. 2. Check-in went okay but the young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WAtlantaMidtownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Theusua_tori. Thank you for re-posting this review. We are extremely disappointed we could not make this right for you with all our attempts in doing so. W Atlanta-Midtown More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to W Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta Midtown

Address: 188 14th Street at Peachtree, Atlanta, GA 30361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your W Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Midtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta

538 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (284)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay