We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

The Westin Peachtree Plaza

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Westin Peachtree Plaza to your Saves list
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #77 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MyMeanCat Monroe, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (138)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (133)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    56
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
27
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has super nice rooms but its the loudest hotel I've ever stayed in and that's not a good thing! The staff was friendly if you could hear them. One of the bottom floors has a night club with which brings a lot of drunk people into your surroundings. I would not recommend this hotel to families or older... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On a recent stay it Atlanta, GA I had the privilege of staying at the Westin Peachtree Plaza. I lived in Atlanta for more than 20 years before moving to Central Florida, but never had the pleasure of staying at the Westin. In fact, when I moved to Atlanta in the mid 80s it was the tallest building in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Westin Peachtree Plaza has more than 1,000 rooms. It has to be one of the largest hotels I have ever been to. No need to mention that if you are looking for an intimate boutique hotel experience, this is clearly at the total opposite end of the spectrum. Since I was there for business, I didn’t really care about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

His hotel is probably the most unique hotel in Atlanta right now, it's got the highest number of floors in the Western Hemisphere for a hotel and the top two floors give a 360 degree view of the city! Getting to the hotel can be a little confusing, streets in this part of town are constantly under construction, and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Attending a conference in Atlanta, I booked this hotel. Views from the top are amazing! Staff was pleasant, albeit distant. No extras are included. Biggest gripe - doors in the hallways slam shut waking me up CONSTANTLY. I had to download a sound machine app on my phone to try to drown out the jarring noise. It certainly is central... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinPeachGM, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review

Hello 'Kim C', I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our great views and convenient location during your recent stay with us. However, I do apologize for the excessive hallway noise you experienced and that you did not have a restful night's sleep. Please know that your well-being is important to us and we truly appreciate you taking the time... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the room was nicely furnished, the room doors around the circular hallway were constantly slamming shut. No one (including the housekeeping and maintenance staff) took the time to quietly shut their doors. It was annoying to hear doors slamming from early morning until late at night. I asked for a quiet room and was placed across the hall from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinPeachGM, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 'Isthmuse', I am so disappointed to hear that you did not experience a restful stay due to excessive hallway noise during your recent stay with us. Please know that we strive to provide a comfortable and renewing experience for all of our guests and I sincerely apologize that you did not experience that. As our valued guest, I'd... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in March 2014 for a business conference and was very pleased with the hotel and the level of service despite the fact that the hotel was completely booked. The staff always made me feel welcome and were very friendly. I had a room on the 17th floor and it was a great view of Olympic Park. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinPeachGM, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review

Hello 'Samuel B', Thank you for taking the time to share your recent, positive experience with us on TripAdvisor. It's always great to hear about our guests leaving us with their expectations exceeded. I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom view and that you were able to take advantage of our Make a Green Choice program during... More

mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nobody helped us with our luggage. Staff very rude. We stayed for two nights and they Did not do our room on the second night. No amenities. No shampoo... Very very bad experience. I will certainly not come back even though I am a big fan of westin!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinPeachGM, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 'ale_escandon', I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your recent stay with us, including the lack of luggage assistance and your guestroom not being serviced properly. Please know that we strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable experience to all of our guests and I apologize that you left us without your expectations being exceeded. I... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay. We were walking distance from alot of the restaurant is and we wanted to visit. the view was spectacular. and every employee that we encountered was very nice. will look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinPeachGM, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review

Hello 'bamfamily', I'm so delighted to hear that you celebrated your anniversary with us and enjoyed our convenient location and friendly associates during your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest Regards, Ron Tarson The Westin Peachtree Plaza More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at the hotel a lot. It is our favorite place to stay downtown. The rooms and the beds are awesome! We also love the view and location!!!! We did have an issue with checking into the room at one time. We had several people staying and I checked into the room that I paid for with my credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWestinPeach, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, responded to this review

Hello '594tracyl', Thank you for being such a loyal guest! We truly appreciate you choosing us as your favorite downtown hotel to stay at. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and Heavenly Bed during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Westin Peachtree Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Fitness center...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#53 of 189 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Marriott Marquis Atlanta
Marriott Marquis Atlanta
#51 of 189 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#20 of 189 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Hotels, Free...
Show More
0.4 mi away
W Atlanta Downtown
W Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 189 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Spa, Free inter...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Omni Hotel at CNN Center
Omni Hotel at CNN Center
#24 of 189 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,805 reviews
Fitness center...
Show More
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
#29 of 189 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Peachtree Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Address: 210 Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Peachtree Plaza 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Amex, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Westin Peachtree Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Peachtree Plaza Hotel Atlanta
Westin Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin
Westin Peachtree Plaza

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#20 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta #64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Connected to AmericasMart, The Westin Peachtree Plaza, is steps from CNN, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1068

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer