We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Atlanta hotels

Westin Buckhead Atlanta

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3391 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Westin Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #82 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
LUTiger16 South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (590)
  • Photos (597)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (96)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

590 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    176
    100
    41
    29
See reviews for
66
116
40
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed one night for out anniversary. Everything was great with accommodations. I did feel like the price on one, 12 oz. bottle of an IPA was a little high ($7.56). Not to mention there were no local beer options... Valet, Check -in, Room were all excellent. Housekeeping was a little persistent to get us out around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear LUTiger16, I would like to thank you and your wife for staying with us for your Anniversary. I'm pleased that you found your accommodations and the associates you came in contact with excellent. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with housekeeping. I have forwarded your comments to the team members in order to make the necessary improvements.... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were celebrating our 15th anniversary. We checked into this hotel on August 3rd. Our bedding was stained and not changed from the occupants before us and the room didn't have a clean feel. Our GPS was stolen from our car by one of the valet. The hotel staff gave us a $30 credit for the sheets not being cleaned,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear SophiaB, Thank you for providing your comments from your recent stay. I am very concerned over the issues you mentioned and would like to discuss them further with you. I am very interested in resolving any misunderstandings. You may reach me via email at alicia.wiley@westin.com or by phone at 404-365-0065. I look forward to hearing for you. Sincerely, Alicia... More

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Promised a king, got 2 doubles. Went there to recover after a surgical procedure and weren't told that they were under construction so the noise level was insane. NO way to sleep during the day and couldn't even hear the TV it was so loud. When called to complain was just told, "sorry". Had room service once, took over an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear MRA932, First, thank you for providing your feedback. Whether good, bad, or indifferent we like to know what's good about our hotel or where we can improve. We are in the final stages of renovating all of our guest rooms and baths and apologize for not meeting your expectations. Rest assured I will be sharing your comments with the... More

florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I were very disappointed with this hotel. In our room you could hear the conversations of people speaking in normal voices in the next room. The gym facility was totally under construction. You couldn't step off the elevator on that floor. The coffee maker in our room was broken and there was nowhere to get coffee in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear gaillardFlorida, I have reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta. I take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback that you have provided. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations and provide a memorable experience. Again, Thank you for the comments which we will use to improve our service... More

Watkinsville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I read many reviews of this hotel before our arrival last week. We were not disappointed! Our room on the 9th floor was remodeled and we were its first occupants! Everything was great and we had a very nice view! The highlight of the hotel was the employees! From the time we arrived until our departure, we were greeted like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Emily-GA, Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm always delighted to hear when our guest state they had a great stay. Our associates work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special and I'm glad to see this was a highlight of your visit. Thank you for staying with The Westin Buckhead Atlanta and I do hope you and... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I am beyond disappointed in this Westin!!! My husband and I came to Atlanta on July 4 to see the amazing fireworks at Lenox Square Mall. We chose to stay in Buckhead because we knew it would have the finest hotels and best proximity to the show. I chose the Westin, as I expected it to provide us with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear BeachBlonde09, I would like to begin by offering my sincere apologies for the poor experiences you faced during your most recent visit to The Westin Buckhead. As a team, we pride ourselves on our level of service and to hear that we did not meet and exceed your expectations is troubling. I welcome your feedback as a gift and... More

Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Typical nice Westin. Club lounge with a small selection of appetizers in the evening and breakfast in the am. Efficient valet parking. Can walk to a few restaurants although must cross busy streets. Other restaurants within short (albeit congested) driving distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear 150nightsperyr, Thank you for posting your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed our property and the surrounding Buckhead area. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you will come back to visit with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Alicia Wiley General Manager More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This Westin is located at Lenox Mall and is in a great location. However, you will PAY $$$ additional fees for any extras-parking and internet. As an SPG member you do not get any deals or freebies and when compared to other hotels in this are these amenities are included. As I mentioned earlier you will pay $22 a day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear RayQ1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and our signature Heavenly Bed. Your comments will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our services and I hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alicia Wiley General Manager More

Park City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have been critical of another Westin property in this area recently...well this hotel hits the spot and restores my confidence that Westin is a 4 star brand. The Westin Buckhead is a revamp on the old SwissHotel structure in the Lenox area of Buckhead, Atlanta, GA. A very artistic site with good service, a good facility and 4 star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear ACDMD, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. The hotel and surrounding area have so much for you to experience and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of it. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alicia Wiley General Manager More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here this past year over the holidays. It is right in the heart of Buckhead, very close to the mall. It was nuts trying to get in and out of the hotel. Atlanta traffic is awful. The van driver was very nice and took me to target to grab a few things. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM1485, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Lucyaf, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. I do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback I can get. I do apologize for the bad experience you received at breakfast. I will be addressing these issues with the management staff so we may... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westin Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westin Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(10)
  • Club lounge(5)
  • Great location(3)
  • Valet parking(3)
  • Fire alarm(3)
  • Hotel staff(3)

Additional Information about Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3391 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Buckhead Atlanta 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Westin Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin

597 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (505)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Governor Suite (137)
Viewed
Parlor Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (66)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Atlanta with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta #49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Peachtree Road and adjacent to world-class shopping venues, The Westin Buckhead Atlanta has the perfect location in one of the cities best neighborhoods - Buckhead. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
365

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Westin Buckhead Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer