We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Special Offer
Georgia Aquarium Offer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    241
    234
    146
    62
See reviews for
180
137
41
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (853)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (213)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (193)
All months
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel was average or above average, until I went into the bathroom in my room. The walls and ceilings were growing black mold and the paint was clearly chipping. The door closes automatically so I had to prop it open while I was getting ready so I didn't have to breathe in the stale air. For $209... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My first and last stay at the Doubletree in Atlanta. It's a totally soulless, made over but tired Marriott property that is only just good enough... On the plus side, the linen was clean, the water hot, it was quiet on the 5th floor and the bed was OK. On the down, the room smelt really unpleasantly stale (aircon system... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florence, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The Double Tree by Hilton Downtown is perfectly located in downtown Atlanta. Just minutes from Centennial Park, the Georgia Dome and Peachtree Plaza. All of these are within walking distance of less than 1/4 mile. If it's good food and dining then this hotel is the place to stay. Food prices range from $15 to $40 per person depending on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suitland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A bit disappointed. I ordered the "romantic get away" that I ordered wasn't set up and we had to wait to check in. The champaine was very dry and we couldn't choose the type we wanted. We also requested a late check out and housekeeping woke us up at 9am for check out. So needless to say we were a... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at this hotel while having a Braves weekend. The trip to the stadium is a short taxi ride. The MARTA station is close too. We took it to Piedmont Park for the Dogwood Festival. Great location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location and look forward to having you back at the Doubletree Downtown Atlanta again soon. Thank you, April Mosley Operations Manager Doubletree Downtown Atlanta More 

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the downtown city centre of Atlanta. 2 block walking from the World Congres Center. Perfect location for exhibitors. Walking distance to Coca Cola museum, downtown Atlanta underground, Philips Stadium etc. Hotel is OK. Rooms are not large. Carpets should have been replaced. However the beds, linens, bath room etc are well maintained and comfortable. Breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to join us at the Doubletree Downtown Atlanta and enjoy our great downtown location! We look forward to having you back soon! Thank you, April Mosley Operations Manager More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel does not look like the brochure. Carpet in hallway was clean but spotted and stain and dirty looking. No vent in the bathroom. Using the bathroom without a vent was not a good one. No microwave in the room was a disappointment. My credit card was charged when I said I was paying cash. My Hilton Honors card... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not have microwaves in the guest rooms, but do have one available for guest use in the lobby. We do only accept credit cards for incidental charges (room service, parking, ect) and anything you charge to the room will go against that unless you use multiple methods of payment. If you paid cash... More 

Cobleskill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

$30 dollar parking overnight is way too much and they expect a tip on top of that. The room was dusty still and not enough towels to fit my family needs. We had coffee in the room but not a coffee maker to make the coffee. I think the hotel was over price for what you get and you also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we do only offer valet parking, and prices are competitive with the downtown market. We do offer a low bandwidth internet complimentary and offer free high speed internet to any direct Hilton bookings. I hope this helps in your future bookings. Thank you, April Mosley Operations Manager More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel was nice enough no major complaints. The $30 parking is kind of expensive but parking in most big cities is comparable and it was plainly stated on their website so this came as no surprise. We also had problems with the heat which was noted in another review, the weather wasn't terribly cold but some heat to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to attend one of our Hawkes games in the walking distance, Phillips Arena. We look forward to your return trip to Downtown Atlanta! April Mosley Operations Manager More 

Gainesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

over all okay fine...parking was not the greatest.Parked in a garage that was told would be around 10 to12 buck.....turned out to be 16 and then moved to a block away spot and had to feed quarters in the meter which missed up and took a buck of my change and spent 20 over all for the visit for one... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Mgmt_Team, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We unfortunately only offer valet parking, so any nearby lots are not ours. We do advise that our parking is $30 but includes in and out privileges and our rates do not fluctuate like the local lots. I hope this helps you in your decision upon your next visit. Thank you, April Mosley Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

318 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Room with King Bed (76)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question