We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park

Hotel deals
Hotel website
267 Marietta Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30313
Special Offer
Georgia Aquarium Offer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
What travelers say:
Ruth Chris
(4)
Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    233
    176
    77
    43
See reviews for
268
93
26
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (747)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Worst housekeeping of any Hilton Property anywhere. Stray hairs everywhere, food scraps not removed, phones didn't work, room service didn't pick up, dirty towels not removed, beds not properly made.... a surprisingly long list of deficits at this property.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

great hotel nicely located downtown within walking distance to many restaurant and many city sites. 20 minutes from the airport with many transportation options. Great complimentary breakfast and room service was very quick. The huge atrium lobby area is a great space to sit and relax or have an informal business meeting.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location in downtown Atlanta. Suites are the standard for embassy brand. Breakfast is served in Ruth Chris. Staff very friendly. Valet parking 30$ but they parked on the gravel which made our car dirty. Other than that everything was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the other reviews I was not sure. But so happy I booked this hotel. It's in the process of remodeling and updating. The staff at this hotel know how to treat a guest. That is worth it to me. Georgia Aquarium is 1 block away, CNN is across the street and Centennial Park is right there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear 62Judy, Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Centennial Olympic Park. We are glad you enjoyed both the facilities and the great customer service from our staff. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Atlanta! Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director More 

Mineral Point, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Friendly staff. Oriana and John on the front desk are the best and know what they are doing. Close by for the Aquarium and the CNN Building and Coca Cola Museum. We got the room/aquarium/breakfast package deal......well worth it. Great breakfast in the morning. Room was clean. Handy for restaurants in the local area. Valet parking is worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you very much for your encouraging review! We truly pride ourselves in having great team members who enjoy giving outstanding service to our guests whether they are here for business or family travel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon the next time you are in Atlanta! Warm Thanks and Regards, Dale Gustafson, Sales Director More 

atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Requested early check in and was told to come back at 12, went back at 12 and was told to come back at 1:00, went back at 1:00 was told to come back at 2:00, went back at 2:00 and was told to come back at 2:30 - went back at 2:30 and was told they would call me when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Donna L, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with the lack of early check-in and the service received. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it right if you return to our area in the future. Sincerely, Dale Gustafson, Director of Sales More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at this Embassy Suites at 10:30 P.M. Thursday, April 9th, after many hours of driving. We were met by a (not very friendly) front desk employee who unapologetically informed us that our room had not yet been serviced. We had asked for a room with two beds plus a sofa bed. We were informed that there was another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear MiGiGi3, We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You see all of my reviews- all positive- never a complaint- in fact- just 2 days ago I gave a 5 star review for a hilton property in Florida- well today we just opened the bed spread in the room we checked in today and found 5 bedbugs in one of the beds!!!! My kids were screaming! Also-The other bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear shheppysays, Thank you for your commentary and opinions regarding your recent visit. Although your review was a bit strongly worded, I will attempt to address your outlined concerns as best as I can. The situation you alleged we take very seriously, and so we immediately moved you and your family to another room. The health and safety of our... More 

Winter Springs, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The employees were very professional and considerate but this hotel is in need of a renovation. The bathroom is very dated and the grout seems to be beyond help. It was black in the shower and it's hard to feel like you're in a clean bathroom when this is the case. The carpet is stained and wrinkling in places. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaG, The Embassy Suites Atlanta Centennial Olympic Park would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed there during a volleyball torunament (the Big South) in early April 2015. The room was very nice, but the place was packed for the tournament, and they actually ran out of clean towels (and toilet paper!) half way through our stay. Brought to front desk and manager's attention several times. Ended up calling Hilton corporate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear HThomas1972, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Centennial Olympic Park. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your kind remarks with the entire management team. I am sorry however that we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question