We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Andrew Young International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    123
    99
    60
    38
See reviews for
91
63
24
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located next to Centennial Olympic Park, 2 blocks from Georgia Aquarium and World of Coke, this location is wonderful for these venues. My son was thrilled it was next to Waffle House (me, notsomuch). Staff was friendly, room was clean. Valet parking only, $20/day. Restaurant and bar. Nothing fancy but perfect for our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend get away for my birthday. We we're checked in but the check in guy didn't really seem interested kind of have me the vibe we were bothering him. We did ask for a pizza place that he would suggest as we like to try local places, we got about as much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to stay at a Holiday Inn. Usually stay at Crown Plaza or HIE. Probably won't stay here again. Pool was closed. The room was semi clean. There was hair on the bed and in the bathroom( in the shower). By the night stand there was a hair ribbon. It was very visible from a distance. The room didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was good for downtown attractions. Right across the street from the ferris wheel and best of all next door to a Waffle House! There is a CVS a few blocks away with all sorts of items you might need. The staff was very nice and accommodating from the front desk staff to the cleaning personal. We arrived very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear domscheermom, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping service, room condition and the room amenities. We will... More 

Americus, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location for many Atlanta activities - ATL Hawks, World of Coke, Centennial Park, Georgia Aquarium, downtown, etc... The only parking available is $20 Valet, but that at least saves you from fighting traffic and searching in vain for a parking spot. The room was small but adequate for just the two of us. It had a microwave and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted by valet staff eating chicken while we struggled with out bags. Valet then asked if we needed help upon getting through the door. You think it is their jobs to assist their clients. Check in was done by Zane and Phil who checked us in smoking when we requested non smoking.Thank you Casey for giving us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Alecia N, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast experience and found the staff at breakfast to be friendly. However, please accept my apologies about the inconveniences you experienced over the room. I’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience so we have sent you a private... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The positive reviews absolutely won the day. Great location near the GWCC and the Peachtree MARTA stop and the staff was great (big ups to GIG). Read more in my Yelp review here: http://bit.ly/1CDUol8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Close to bars and restaurants but was a bit noisy due to night life outside our window. Clean and comfortable. Had a fridge and a coffee maker. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and quick. Was close to a big park. Nothing fancy but I would stay here again as it was reasonably priced and really nothing to complain about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed the weekend there to see a concert at the tabernacle. Great location for the concert and close to restraunts and bars downtown. Rooms were a little dated but clean. Air conditioner in our particular room needed replacing but other than that it was what you would expect form a holiday inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

Worst "3 star" hotel in downtown Atlanta. Terrible service. Unprofessional and dramatic staff. Awful bed. Pillows feel like wadded up sweatshirts. Poorly maintained. Dirty parking garage. Unsecured access (exit doors propped open and unimpeded access to unguarded parking deck).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question