We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Andrew Young International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 nights to attend a show at Georgia World Congress centre and could not have asked for better. Friendly warm welcome on arrival, comfortable enough rooms especially when most of the day out at work anyway. Friendly bar and restaurant and one of the best value buffet breakfasts I have found at any hotel. Good dinner food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only thing good about this place is the location near the convention center. That's it. The staff is very polite but this isn't a cruise ship, it's a trawler. Staying on the second floor, right near the elevator was like sleeping in a subway station. Noise all the time not just from the hallway, but outside was a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hereandthere913
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Level Contributor
245 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The standout item of mu visit was the staff, to a person they were friendly and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The location is great being next to Olympic park and easy walking distance to major attractions and many restaurants. The rooms are a little tired, many are being renovated (per the staff most will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank RDCononver
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well, some may enjoy it but traveling with kids, this is unacceptable.. 2 night and 2 moves later due to "illegal substances" being smoked near us.. When you are asleep and all of a sudden this horrid smell creeps under your door, waking up children in the middle of the night due to the stench, is not what a parent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christa H
Marshall T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Please do not give up on us! We obviously failed in our performance and hope you will give us an all-important second chance. We are excited to share the news (at least what we can talk about right now) for the plans for this hotel. Our company bought the hotel recently and is working with an exciting, new hotel brand... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is so close to the Phillips arena you can even walk there. The room was clean. You do have to pay $20 for valet parking per day. Breakfast is $15 but there is a Waffle House next to the hotel so if you don't want to eat there you can just walk next door. Overall it was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Classyandmom
Moultrie, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our beds were comfortable and the heating system was very good as it was very cold while we were in Atlanta. Our major complaint was lack of housekeeping. We had to call the front desk and ask for our room to be services and to get clean towels etc. The people were nice which does make a difference for us.

Helpful?
Thank Nani1995
Marshall T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Marshall... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My group had 6 rooms for a ladies conference. It is very convenient to Phillips arena. Just a short walk. My friends and I had joined rooms on the 5th floor. My room had no bed skirts on either bed. The girls in the other room found hairs (that did not appear to be from someone's head) in their bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rene' S
Marshall T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We will use your feedback to work with our team as we are training and redeveloping our service performance. We also have some exciting new to share with you: Our company recently purchased this hotel and is partnering with an exciting new lodging brand to be announced soon. After a... More 

Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 6 days for business. Wifi worked about 1/3 of the time. Staff was very apologetic and accommodating. This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. Toilet needed repair, frame peeling off doorway, leg to chair not attached. See pictures. $180.00 per night? This is a $59.00 a night room all day. I am a platinum IHG member.

Helpful?
Thank David G
Marshall T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We failed to meet your expectations and we humbly apologize for your experience during your stay. This once grand hotel was built in 1985, and as evidenced by your comments, it’s time for a change. Our company recently bought this hotel because we could see the potential a major change will have on this hotel – not a typical renovation,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst experience at this hotel!!! PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!! These people at this location have BED BUGS!! I stayed in room 925 on Jan 11, 2016 woke up in the middle of the night scratching my arm like crazy.. Guess what I found?? Yes a Bed Bug crawling with BLOOD.. I took a picture of him,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Marshall T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback and completely understand the feelings of a disappointing stay. Our company prides itself on delivering value for your lodging, and hope you will accept our apologies for not meeting these expectations. We take every report of a Bed Bug issue very seriously and immediately had this room inspected by a professional exterminating company. The result... More 

Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few days for the first part of our US roadtrip. Great central location and easy to get to with some awesome views of central Atlanta. Valets and the front desk were both very friendly on arrival and we were promptly checked in. Our room was a corner room with plenty of space and a huge bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LincolnDonut
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#55 of 176 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay