We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown

3.0 of 5 101 Andrew Young International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    115
    92
    59
    34
See reviews for
84
59
22
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (369)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in this recently renovated hotel. Staff was outstanding. Location great, close to mall, interstate, great restaurants. Had breakfast in the hotel and it was delicious. Thanks for great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is very good-close to lots of attractions and other hotels. The room is nice and well furnished the room size is small by American standards and there is only one small window. I only gave three stars because when I checked in the first room was not cleaned properly-the bathroom toilette had-well let's just say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
US
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, so we didn't spend a ton of time at the hotel, but we enjoyed our stay. The staff was outstanding….helpful, personable and went out of their way to meet our needs (Gigi helped us on checking, and Andrea saved the day when our daughter dropped her favorite stuffed animal….she hunted us down to return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ladson, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights, upon check in, staff was outstanding, but the rooms however....soon as we walked in, pictures missing, wardrobe door broken, bathroom door had to be lifted to close as top hinge was broken, the electrical plug to fridge and light had a short, so did not have a fridge for 2 days. TV picture didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Devilsquid2001, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Hollandale, Ms
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for the Stevie Wonder concert so we picked this hotel because it was only a short walk to the Phillips Arena. I really cant say a single bad this about this property. Everything was flawless. GiGi and all the valet drivers were absolutely AMAZING and the seriously deserve a raise. This hotel was close to everything;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older property and apart from the location (across the park from Georgia World Congress Center) there's no reason at all to select this property. The rooms are tiny (one pretty small window) and minimal amenities. There are better properties in the area so be cautious when selecting this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bill L, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facilities and the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive... More 

Rockmart, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The location is awesome. Right by the wheel and within walking distance to many venues, restaurants and bars. Gigi, at the front desk was wonderful! She was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was great too. A wonderful anniversary!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This is a very tired hotel, it caters for conventions, sports events and tours, and the location is excellent and close to MARTA, downtown restaurants and the Olympic Park. And apart from the charming employees who do their best to keep the place ticking, and the cheese grits for breakfast, that's about it. The rooms are in desperate need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I'm terribly sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay and want you to know I will address them with our staff members as soon as possible. I appreciate your business and hope to earn your business again in the future. Thank you, More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful, but my room had more problems than Heinz has pickles. Damaged outlets, burned out bulbs, etc. They fixed most of it during my stay, but it just seemed like one thing after another after another.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I'm terribly sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay and want you to know I will address them with our staff members as soon as possible. I appreciate your business and hope to earn your business again in the future. Thank you, More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

First of all this hotel is in a year area, walking distance to several attractions and close to Marta accessibility. Upon entering our room the first night, we stumbled across a box of tools laid out on the floor. We immediately called down to the lobby and with no hesitation, we were given another upgraded room that was slightly bigger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricky P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DL, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I'm terribly sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay and want you to know I will address them with our staff members as soon as possible. I appreciate your business and hope to earn your business again in the future. Thank you, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 101 Andrew Young International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay