We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Woodstock Motel

4324 West Woodstock Road, Woodstock, VT 05091
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    14
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this pet friendly motel and enjoyed ourselves. The owner was very nice. Remember this is a motel not a luxury hotel. The room was standard but clean. Restaurants are nearby. The motel is across the street from a scenic view of a river. We did not have a problem with traffic noise from the highway. If we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its location and proximity to many of the very nice natural and touristy locations is great. The owner is a very helpful and accommodating. Much work appears to have been done to the property but the interior of the motel room needs much refurbishing especially the bathroom which is woefully in need of help. Being on a main drag it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick F, Owner at Sleep Woodstock Motel, responded to this review

Nick, thanks for staying with us and your honest review. We are a work in progress having purchased the motel just a year ago. We renovated the rooms—the bathrooms are on the list. We'll take them to the studs and completely redo. We are in year one of a 3-year plan to get the motel back to it's glory. More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, we don't mind old/retro motels, but we do mind dirty ones. We were really tired after a long drive from Canada. (This motel is about 10 min. outside of Woodstock.) When we arrived the outside looked fine, but inside the room was horrible! There was a dirty washrag hanging over the stained shower curtain, mold all over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick F, Owner at Sleep Woodstock Motel, responded to this review

First, thank you for staying with us. We're sorry you feel we did not meet you expectations. When this guest checked out, we could see something was up. She wasn't going to say anything, but Leslie, my wife and co-owner, got her to let us know what was wrong. Prior to this we were not informed of any issues. To... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by the friendly owner Patrick, who remained cheerful even when we contrived to lock ourselves out of the cabin ten minutes after arriving. He was helpful with information and advice about the locality for meals etc. The room was spacious and clean; the motel is slightly set back from the road and we weren't disturbed by traffic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in October. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The new owner was very nice. We had stayed here before when it was Ottauquechee Motel. Since then, the rooms have been updated. I would definitely like to stay here again if I stay in Woodstock again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yakima, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Followed the suggestion at a local store owner to check out the Sleep Woodstock Motel. It was just what we were looking for: an affordable, clean, and comfy place to spend the night. The owner, Patrick, was polite and friendly and got us into a nice king bed room. The owner has done a nice upgrade on this classic 1960s... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clever and comfortable play on the iconic roadside motel. The owners have exploited a niche, targeting savvy, value conscious travellers to beautiful but otherwise overpriced Woodstock. Great beds and double glazing make for a peaceful night's sleep. Courteous and friendly service. Patrick even contacted us to let us know that we had left the grandkids Christmas presents behind and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend recommended this motel to me.... it has two pet friendly rooms, that was key to us... The price was great.... I was playing in a hockey tournament down the road. I called the Owner and he gave me a small discount since the tournament was during foliage season. The room was clean the bedding was fantastic. It wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
76 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is about 10 minutes drive from Woodstock (where you will need to go for dinner). The owners were very friendly and helpful although the heating in our room could not be turned off. It was pretty uncomfortable.They suggested keeping the windows open as a solution! This worked OK i.e. not too hot and with very little of traffic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick F, Owner at Sleep Woodstock Motel, responded to this review

After your departure we closed the room and had our heating company in for repairs. Turns out the zone valued that regulates the heat to your room failed. It has been replaced along with another one that looked questionable. Our apologies for the heating issue. More

Weymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I think some people confuse the convenience of motels with the full services offered by hotels. As motels go, Sleep Woodstock is excellent. AND it's easy on the budget. It's clean and uncluttered. Beds have fresh duvet covers and not those tacky spreads so many other motels have (and that who knows what previous guests have done with them!), there's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Woodstock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Woodstock Motel

Address: 4324 West Woodstock Road, Woodstock, VT 05091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Woodstock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay