We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colina Del Paraiso

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Carretera Cadiz, km 166 | Urb. El Paraiso Alto, C/ Pinsapo, 29679 Benahavis, Spain
Announcement
Kid's Club now open
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colina Del Paraiso
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Colina Del Paraiso
Add Photo

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    72
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
147
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Villanueva De Algaidas, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just had 3 nights here. Staff very helpful and friendly. Booked a 2 bed apartment but had apartment 607 with 3 bedrooms so it was very spacious. Kitchen nice well equipped....but lacking wine glasses!!!!! Pool areas, I think could be very busy during peak holiday times but they were clean and had lots of sunbeds. Wifi slow but most bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fine accommodation, well equipped kitchen (less a large coffee maker) and the attitude of the staff was very helpful. However, the lack of usable wifi added a significant expense to use cellular data and a lot of frustration (it was working intermittently, and extremely slow when it did connect). Further, there is no available computer to use. The gym was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LLANDUDNO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from our second visit to this complex. The standards were as high as last time, exceptionally clean and presented apartment (604). Quality of fittings and equipment also remain the same high standard, with the staff and management clearly making sure that everything is maintained e.g. no chips on the crockery, all utencils present and servicable, spot on. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ColinadelParaiso123, Chief Executive at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Dear MGSF-PB, Just a quick thank you for your 1st class review. We love to see guests returning again and again. Hope to see you soon. Yours sincerely, Paul O'Neill More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, big apartment and a well maintained property. Staff is friendly. A bit far from Marbella and Puerto Banus though. Overall a good place for a family holiday. I will surely stay again. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As a regular at Colinas, I must say I’m always very happy with service, food, etc. One thing I noted this weekend was maybe the bar should be by the big pool at the bottom, the reason I say this is because: a) The middle pool is the busiest because the kids can actually stand up in the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ColinadelParaiso123, Manager at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Dear GibButterfly, Many thanks for your very positive review and constructive criticism. I understand your reservations about the pool bar and the kids pool but unfortunately it is not feasible to have the bar at the bottom pool. At any rate, the kids club is located at that pool so the same issue might arise there. We must cater to... More 

staffordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

we had a town house with a hot tub on the roof terrace and it was fantastic everything you needed for a self catering holiday was there . the town house was immaculate and we felt so spoilt with the roof terrace with hot tub there was even a fridge on the roof terrace so you could keep drinks/food cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rathcormac, Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We stayed for two weeks in August 2014 accommodation great clean and modern. Staff on site very helpful would recommend to families. My only problem is we paid 200 euro deposit on arrival which still has not been refunded. I have contacted Colina Del Paraiso on numerous occasions but still have not received refund of deposit!! As it is now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ColinadelParaiso123, Manager at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Dear Eileen E, Thank you for writing this review and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very surprised to read that you have not been refunded your deposit. Normally we take a pre-authorization of the credit card as a security deposit. Depending on the bank/card, this can be held or blocked for approximately two... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom "townhouse" for three nights in the first week of October. It sleeps six, has a large terrace on the ground floor and has a hot-top on the roof terrace. It is great value at EUR84 per night. Access is mentioned by all reviewers. You are not within walking distance of anything. It is situated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ColinadelParaiso123, Manager at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Dear Clerkenwell, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be great value. I take on board your criticisms and be assured that we will discuss these at our next management meeting. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Paul O'Neill Chief Executive Colina Del Paraiso More 

Hoor, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We just returned from a week at Costa del Sol where we stayed at Colina del Paraiso. We got a wonderful large premium apartment in an absolutely excellent as-new condition. Light colours and tasteful furniture. Kitchen fully equipped with even dishwasher, separate small room for laundry with wash machine, each bedroom with separate bathroom with floor heating, bathroom to master... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I booked this holiday complex directly through easyjet. The price seemed good value for a family of 5. We booked a 3 bed/ 6 adult apartment as we wanted to make sure we had plenty of room. That we definitely did. When we arrived i was very pleasantly surprised at the beautiful apartment and the terrace which was huge. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ColinadelParaiso123, Manager at Colina Del Paraiso, responded to this review

Dear Samantha B, Thank you so much for you comprehensive review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the apartment and the facilities. We are going to carry out a review of all our restaurant prices as we have received some feedback that a few items seem a little pricey. We hope to see you "happy customers" again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay