We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belvedere

Dobrava 1a, Izola 6310, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Belvedere
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Izola
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Davor G
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    22
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
8
38
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were pleased with the hotel and the staff.. The food was ok, and you could choose between 5, 6 different meals. It's true, that the view is spectacular.. But so is the way down to the beach.. It's quite a walk.. And the 30°-35°C don't help :-) (The hotel is located on top of the hill) There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel village resort with 5 villas and camp, great view from a terrace of the restaurant. You can use the pool with a bar, it is situated just infront of the villas. We stayed at Villa Šalet with comfort room that had a huge balcony with the sea view. Very big tv, bed and bathroom, very clean room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They charged my credit card for more then the booked price and they refused to refund me even though the Booking.com agents intervened on by behalf more than once. Management personnel was not available for explanation, reception personnel was not helpful and didn't know the reason for . Terrible. The hotel itself in dated, thin walls, new furniture, location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Željko J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Madam. Let me explain: You cancelled your (cheaper) reservation and when you booked again, the price was higher(a bit mor expensive). We charged you according your actual reservation. That's all we did. We're sorry for your iinconvenience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Izola hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Very interesting location of this hotel. It´s situated on the cliff of nature park called "Strunjan" with looking at the gulf ot the Adriatic sea and the town Izola, which is downhill cca 20 min. walk to the centre. The breakfasts are in the restaurant just next the reception and you can have it on the terase and looking at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Our room was a little cramped, probably because the outdoor furniture had been moved inside off the balcony due to high winds. Huge king size bed, but with only two rather flat pillows. Good sized TV but only limited channels in English (mostly Italian - fair enough). Restaurant was busy and lively on our Saturday night stay, with the added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Smith, Northwest Territories, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The hotel is not a new one, but renovated, clean and friendly staff, good price for what you get. Also campground attached, and great walking path over the hill, looking at the sea, and at Izola. There is also outdoor pool to cool off and good breakfast. A good spot to start off while exploring the coast of Slovenia, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Together with the hotel, they have a camping site as well. I would not say the infrastructure is impressive but... We chose out pitch in the area they call "the olives", there is no electricity and need to walk a bit to the toilet facilities, but... You are surrounded by olive trees, you have a view over the sea and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mojstrana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed alone for just one night at Villa Palma. The room was recently remodeled as it could be seen. The bathroom was really nice, only the furniture was old, but it doesn't matter - it was still ok. The only thing that bothered me was the matress which was probably old because it made noises when I moved. Anyway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baiona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Except the fabulous view on Izola from the top of the hill at the terrace of the restaurant, this is the worst camping we ever did. Stuck between 2 roads (highway on left, another smaller road on right with lights of cars and music of people crossing the camping all night....), with very loud music playing till midnight, we slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

we were stayling at house ''tamara'' room was very poor equipped. Tv was very small and old. and i dont' even want to talk about bathroom it was horible. bed was gnashing, i didnt sleep well :/. breafast was ok. only thing was great was view. and pool isn't heated so its pretty cold.. beach is 20 minutes walk down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Izola
0.8 mi away
San Simon Resort
San Simon Resort
#3 of 6 in Izola
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#1 of 6 in Izola
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Piran
Hotel Piran
#1 of 5 in Piran
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Keltika
Hotel Keltika
#2 of 6 in Izola
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#4 of 6 in Izola
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
#1 of 25 in Portoroz
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay