We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belvedere

Dobrava 1a, Izola 6310, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Belvedere
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for 3 days, and it was great. Even though the room wasn't the best (we paid for the cheaper room) we had a great view and the food from the rastaurant was absolutelly delicious. Will come back...

Helpful?
Thank Anja B
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while diving in Piran because all the hotels there were booked. It turned out to be a good choice; dedicated parking, clean, comfortable, with breakfast and wifi. The bed itself was fairly firm, but didn't have that gap in the middle like you get in a lot of Europe. The room was air conditioned with a user... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4n6geekette
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We stayed in villa Samot. We had big balcony with lovely sea view. Room was clean with air condition, big screen TV. Hotel is situated on the hill and it's approx. 15 min walk to the beach. You can take free bus shuttle, which rides every 30 minutes. Hotel beach is not crowded and it's mostly quiet. If you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smiroza
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

The "OLIVA" part needs refurbishment. First observation air-conditioner doesn't work properly and TV didn't work as well. I went to the reception and said to them if they could send someone to the room in order to repair the Tv and the girl said if I can wait till tomorrow. I took room only for one night. Breakfast is self... More 

Helpful?
Thank roker16

Travelers are raving about these Izola hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We were pleased with the hotel and the staff.. The food was ok, and you could choose between 5, 6 different meals. It's true, that the view is spectacular.. But so is the way down to the beach.. It's quite a walk.. And the 30°-35°C don't help :-) (The hotel is located on top of the hill) There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davor G
Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Very nice hotel village resort with 5 villas and camp, great view from a terrace of the restaurant. You can use the pool with a bar, it is situated just infront of the villas. We stayed at Villa Šalet with comfort room that had a huge balcony with the sea view. Very big tv, bed and bathroom, very clean room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank UrskaO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

They charged my credit card for more then the booked price and they refused to refund me even though the Booking.com agents intervened on by behalf more than once. Management personnel was not available for explanation, reception personnel was not helpful and didn't know the reason for . Terrible. The hotel itself in dated, thin walls, new furniture, location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maja M
Željko J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Madam. Let me explain: You cancelled your (cheaper) reservation and when you booked again, the price was higher(a bit mor expensive). We charged you according your actual reservation. That's all we did. We're sorry for your iinconvenience. More 

Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Very interesting location of this hotel. It´s situated on the cliff of nature park called "Strunjan" with looking at the gulf ot the Adriatic sea and the town Izola, which is downhill cca 20 min. walk to the centre. The breakfasts are in the restaurant just next the reception and you can have it on the terase and looking at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ladislav S
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Our room was a little cramped, probably because the outdoor furniture had been moved inside off the balcony due to high winds. Huge king size bed, but with only two rather flat pillows. Good sized TV but only limited channels in English (mostly Italian - fair enough). Restaurant was busy and lively on our Saturday night stay, with the added... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Caz C
Fort Smith, Northwest Territories, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The hotel is not a new one, but renovated, clean and friendly staff, good price for what you get. Also campground attached, and great walking path over the hill, looking at the sea, and at Izola. There is also outdoor pool to cool off and good breakfast. A good spot to start off while exploring the coast of Slovenia, you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bo Ana R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Izola
1.2 mi away
Hotel marina d.o.o.
Hotel marina d.o.o.
#1 of 6 in Izola
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.8 mi away
San Simon Resort
San Simon Resort
#4 of 6 in Izola
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Keltika
Hotel Keltika
#2 of 6 in Izola
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Piran
Hotel Piran
#1 of 5 in Piran
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
#1 of 25 in Portoroz
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#5 of 6 in Izola
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay