We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Resort Ruza Vjetrova

Veliki pijesak, Bar 85000, Montenegro
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Resort Ruza Vjetrova
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    10
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
20
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Today is the last day of my stay in this wonderful place. Without any doubt I can say that this was one of the greatest vacations for me and my family. Let me summarize its best in a few sentences: PRO's: Its location, accommodation, internet connection and above all super friendly staff is the recipe for very good vacation. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifull resort: very nice views, several swimming pools, restaurants, terraces and bars! They have everything the become a 5 star resort, but..... the hotel is overwelhmed by "apartmani"-tourists, personnel does not speak english, loud music around the swimming pool, breakfast must be eaten inside (unless you're a local), food quality is poor and the appartments are really basic. We're really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bar hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we came here mainly because of fabolous tennis courts but we were pleasantly surprised with everything else.resort is perfect for couples and parents with little kids.since its close to utjeha and ulcinj it gives you opportunity to explore a lot.cheap boat trip to budva might be of interest for ppl first time in montenegroo

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made reservation for two nights through booking.com, when we arrived we were told that reservation can be honored because they didn't have rooms available, only for one night we can check in. We drove two hours to get there, we asked to see manager, we met Slobodan at least thats the name he gave, when we asked why wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slobodan V, Front Office Manager at Hotel Resort Ruza Vjetrova, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Sayed , Thank you for your comment .As the owner and manager of hotels you probably know that in high season hotel can guarantee ONLY the room reservations with advance payment .Your booking wasn't paid in advance due to problem with credit card you have sent us.Although you knew that there is no enough money on the card you... More 

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start off with the things I did not like...basically only one...the entrance fee for the resort is not high enough or the number of visitors outside of the hotel should be limited...becasue we had some problems with people who were not the guests of the resort itself...but I do understand that big part of the income also comes from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are shocked on what is going on in this hotel. The administration just for 10 euro invites on territory each people from the street. As there's no security these people walk everywhere so residents do not feel safe at all. Besides, they reserve most sunbeds for non-residents and do not let the residents seat there. In this case if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had very good experiance from the start in comunication aand after with our stay in hotel . On the reception we were supriesed getting upgrade free of charge so we've accomodate at Superior room with sea view in hotel building istead of Junior Suite park view . Romm has perfest sea view ,breakfast is very good as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start off: Made a reservation reviewed confirmation ( guaranteed) Few days later cancellation email came( hotel stating the can't charge the card) bank can't see any attempted charges! Called the hotel directly and what I heard next was beyond the belief! Someone booked the room already because they came earlier and they won't have a room Available until 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Even though we didn't get the room we reserved (we wanted 4 and one of them was wrong), it was good overall. There were some TV men filming but I don't think is going to happen again. A very good food!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

This is our second time in this hotel. First time we were here in May 2015 for 3 days and it was great and so we decided to return for 3 more days. The staff is really nice. Upon our arrival they gave us the room in the new hotel building instead of the old bungalow apartment, no charge. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bar
5.6 mi away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#1 of 3 in Bar
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
9.5 mi away
Otrant Beach Hotel
Otrant Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ulcinj
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
22.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#4 of 8 in Becici
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Hotel Mediteran Ulcinj
16.0 mi away
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay