We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Manassas

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10653 Balls Ford Rd, I-66 & Rt 234 S Exit 47, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Manassas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013
Mark_Leeper Old Bridge, New Jersey
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    12
    7
    14
See reviews for
11
13
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Manassas
See the most recent reviews
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

+ tea and cookies out in lobby (few cookies) + both microwave and fridge (though very tiny freezer in fridge+ iron and ironing board . free continental breakfast--not much in the way of protein, eggs in rubbery disks . room appointments standard . wifi in room, good for a page or two at a time, Download speed is about 0.1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay.We are in the process of remodeling to make the very best use of space in our rooms. Thank you for you feedback .We can use it to hopefully make your next stay a better one. More 

Pleasantville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had booked this room at Choice Privileges online and did take advantage of their "guaranteed lowest rate".. filed with the company, got a response giving me one free night of our 3 night stay. I printed out all the emails and took them with me. The girl at the desk not only refused to honor the documents, but she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review

As per our conversation,I'm sorry for the problems you had at check in. We did work as fast as possible the next day to get it resolved. Thank you for bringing these things to my attention so that we can improve our service in the future. Deborah Strawser ,GM More 

Shenandoah, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
71 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a horrible hotel. I put an employee here and when I went to pick him up I actually felt bad for punishing him by putting him in this hotel. The manager appears to be racist against foreigners...which he was. The rooms are nasty.. his had mold on the wall in the bathroom as well. The employees are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review

Im very sorry for the problems you had at our hotel. We we trying to enforce our policies and things were taken in the wrong way. Once again Im very sorry you were not satisfied. More 

Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well from now on I will definitely read the reviews before I book. I was looking for an outdoor pool, Had no idea this was a motel and had the doors outside that you go into your room in. Our local Quality Inn in my area is NOT like this. This is a dump, bathroom is definitely outdated.If you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not up to Comfort Inn standards. Kind of beat up. Outside doors. Darkening curtains but no privacy sheers so for outside light it is all or nothing even if you are just sitting around. Breakfast was typical of free breakfasts. Room had fridge. Small room; bed and one chair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. A little out dated. But it wasn't bad. Room doors are outside. I don't like that for security reasons. Maids cleaned every day. Breakfast consisted of fried eggs, boiled eggs, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt and fruit. Dinning area is small so go early if you want a place to sit. Would definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and have to say that it was great. The price was amazing, the staff were very polite, the room had a refrigerator and a microwave and it was very close to the interstate. I will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights. The rates were excellent and this motel is close to the highway and several restaurants making it very convenient. When I made the reservation I asked for a smoking room because at the time I smoked but have since pretty much stopped. The room had an overpowering stale cigarette smell. I think if the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ct
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I'm in the area on business regularly. I stayed here a few years ago but wasn't impressed. Well it's been updated since then and what a nice place. They did a good job. Very comfortable bed, very clean room. Plenty of light in the room and enough available outlets for multiple chargers. Good location right off the Interstate. Many restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinesville, Ga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

DO NOT stay there. It's overpriced and staff members are not friendly. The manager of the hotel was very rude to my son. The room was suppose to be non-smoking and wasn't. A can of coke out of the vending machine was $1.50, which I thought was too much. Go across the street to the RED ROOF INN. It's the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question