We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Bugibba

Tourist Street PB1026, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB05, Malta (Formerly Bugibba Holiday Complex)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Sea Bugibba
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have traveled to Malta for long weekend 5-8th of February 2016 just for my birthday celebration. As we had low budged, we decided to stay in Blue Sea Bugibba hotel with all inclusive package. As it wasn't expensive, we could not expect more than we paid. The hotel is dated, needs good renovation. Reception area and our apartment (after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dainius B
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on holiday with my friends in that hotel. Overall the hotel is fine, is clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially barman Tom, he makes fantasic drinks, the food was quite good but could be better. The location is excellent, 5 min walk and you are on the market square. I really recommend Blue Sea... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jolka K
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Jolka K, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are a value hotel, however we take pride in our helpful staff. We hope you choose The bugibba hotel in the future. Christopher, hotel manger. More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this holiday randomly and was so happy when I arrived. This hotel has everything I need for a cheap price. Travel links really good to surrounding places and a nice walk to the beach. Staff all really friendly and made me feel at home! Tom in the bar was really great. I had never been to Malta before... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth T
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Beth T, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday and your stay with us. Guests often comment on how convenient the hotel's location is and I'm happy this was your experience too. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the summer. Christopher, hotel manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Couldn't fault the staff and manager in the slightest way X. If you come the same time Jan/Feb don't expect gas central heating ! Had read the reviews before we came AFTER we paid and all I can say is you actually get more than what you pay for Frankie the bar man is adorable and cannot do enough The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharonmclardy
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Sharonmclard, We are extremely grateful for you kind review and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Sometimes guests reviews can be rather unsettling although like your own experience guests find their time here ends having a pleasant stay. We hope to see you when the season heats up. Once again thanks you for your review they... More 

Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my boyfriend went on holiday not so long ago to Malta and we stayed in the Bugibba hotel blue sea. To be honest the quality wasn't that great but you get what you paid for I guess, hotel room was clean food could be better but what's make the hotel is the staff a specially barman Tom was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Anastazja S
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Anastazja S, We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your balanced review, we are a value for money hotel and your review reflects this, however we do take pride in our staff and thank you for your kind comments, they do count. hope to see you in the future, christopher, hotel... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am not one to write reviews usually... but this place needs naming and shaming. It is awful and them more. It is like the TV show Benidorm but without the facilities. The pictures are all true. I wish I had researched before going. Ended up moving to another Hotel after two days of no action being taken on oh... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saadia B
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Saadia B, We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations but we do value your feedback and take your comments seriously. Christopher. hotel manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Bugibba hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

water leaking from cealing in hallways. no food on offer in buffet. cold rooms no heating. when supplied a heater they had to open the window to ventilate so justifies the purpose of having the heating. not family friendly, indoor pool was freezing manager wouldn't put the heating on. staff tried to help. manager only refunded us 2 days as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mella169
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear mella169, We are sorry to learn that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would like to mention a couple of things regarding your review. The leak in one of our corridors was due to heavy rainfall which has since been rectified. The heating we provided does come with an exhaust with blows out cold... More 

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were dreading going to stay here after reading some of the awful reviews on here, even lined up a apartment near by for if it was bad. Went in had a good look around our 2 bedroom apartment (stripped bedding and everything) and it was very clean and fresh! Granted the furniture is a little dated but it's very... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Katy S
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear katy s, It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us and a wonderful holiday. It really counts when guests share their positive reviews and we thank you for yours. Often guests will state that they had become concerned after reading certain reviews but find their own experience to be a pleasant one, from your review... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in water leaking through the lights damp down the walls filthy floors in our room and human poo on the bathroom floor I complained all I got was I'll tell the manager food was vile AVOID this hotel at all costs on the first day we went for breakfast... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank darinmcc69
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The atmosphere was very well. But the food was unfit to eat. The rooms are clean every second day but if you go there middle of season sometimes for the hotel don't have inaf towels and you don't get a new every second day. Sometimes the lift is out of order.. But there have stairs ;) and probably you will... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank csdora22
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (240)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
1.0 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#15 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
0.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#9 of 16 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 14 in Bugibba
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
2.3 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#3 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#10 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay