We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shamrock Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
J. Quintinus Street, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 1300, Malta
Special Rate
October 2015 low rates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shamrock Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shamrock Apartments
Shamrock Apartments
Shamrock Apartments
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    48
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
46
65
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value for money apartments, plenty of room in side, very comfortable beds, hot water on tap when you need it, these apartments are everything you need for a self catering holiday with supermarkets just around the corner, plenty of bars and eating houses within 1 minutes walking distance. No noise at night so we slept very well, the rooftop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The Shamrock Apartments are excellent value for money, Antida, Robert and Abraham are all very friendly, helpful and professional. We stay for the winter months and it really is cheaper than staying home in the cold using up all the expensive electric. Yes the kitchen equipment is dated but you get what you pay for, we don't expect 5* when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nottinghamshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Very ill equipped apartments ok for the odd week but not a long stay.A disgusting attitude by the owners to our disabled son, he has autism and from day one the electric kept tripping out as soon as you had more than one appliance on which made cooking a meal on the antiquated cooker interesting having complained over and over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shamrock Malta B, Owner at Shamrock Apartments, responded to this review

sorry to hear about this review as it is just a revenge because we took legal action due to his aggressive behavior towards staff and myself. Our priority is to give a friendly service and yet professional to all our guests. if there is a complaint we try to fix immediately. After 2 weeks staying here the guest informed that... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The shamrock apartments are great. They're very clean, simple and the family that run them are very friendly. We stayed here in 2013 as part of a group and came back again the next year as a couple. The apartments are cheap as the view from the balcony isnt great if you get a back apartment, but that honestly doesnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I went Shamrock for 7 days with family (4 adults). The apartment (two bedrooms) was clean with balcony and kitchen corner. The location is great, close to bus terminal and seaside. Near Shamrock is shop market where we could buy foods for our trips. I was very satisfied with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wrocław
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We had a super clean and modern appartment with balcony and kitchen corner. I think it's the nicest hotel I've ever been to. Very cosy and we had an impressions we were the first guests there (it was so shiny and clean ans smelled very fresh). There's a swimming pool on the roof but we never used it because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I went here for 4 days with my boyfriend as back-packer tourists. I found the place on airbnb. The apartment was very clean and tidy. Had a really cool view over the bay. I was very satisfied with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

The place offers accomodation ranging from spacious rooms to small ones. Some appartments have balconies and kitchens, all have clean bathrooms. The location is Shamrock's greatest asset, as both the seaside and the Bugibba bus terminal are at hand. Service is helpful, it does not get noisy, and you can chose from a variety of diners close by. The pricing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

My friend and I went on a diving holiday to Malta and were diving with NDS in St. Pauls Bay. The Shamrock Apartments far surpassed what we expected, especially for the price. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was a lot larger than we thought it would be. It included a room with 2 single beds and a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a cheap trip away to Malta and decided to book the Shamrock Apartments. Due to the cheap price we were not really expecting much but we have to stay we had a fantastic week here. The apartments were large, clean and had all we needed. The apartment block has a nice pool on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay