We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Qawra hotels

Euroclub Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fliegu Street, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Euroclub Hotel to your Saves list
Euroclub Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Qawra
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rob C Galashiels, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (242)
  • Photos (128)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    67
    58
    34
    50
See reviews for
33
124
37
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galashiels, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As you all can see I get about and in my previous role as an inspector having seen bad reviews I was diving in to the EuroClub with both feet and kept an open mind. Firstly I have stayed in 3, 4 & 5* hotels around the world and also stayed with the biggest names in the business yet none... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lichfeild
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is budget accommodation which we were expecting. Extensive renovation work is being carried out which causes some disruption. Our room was spacious and cleaned daily but unfortunately not too well. On arrival we were sent away for 1 hour as we were too early and they needed to prepare the room. Initially staff were helpful and friendly. Our... More

Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying only one night, whilst the room is a great size and the bathroom is massive , the floor is slippy due to being all tiled , the bathroom is dated and there was no hot water for the bath , the staff are pleasant though and I guess if you just want a base to sleep on it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Avoid, avoid avoid. Dull, Dark and Depressing. Rooms are dark and dirty, and poorly maintained. This is NO WAY a 3 star hotel, more like a 1 star. This hotel is for locals looking for a couple of nights stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Simonkts, General Manager at Euroclub Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to say the trip advisor have to insure the all reviews here are from persons they stayed in hotels they write the reviews about them . not everyone have the right to write bad about people without any prove in them hand and we as hotel have the right to know who is write good or bad... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mr and mr Bennett from UK. on recently time we been in Maltese Islands,and we stay many other hotels in Sliema and st.julians,from 4 to 5 star hotels such as preluna hotel, plevna hotel, rokna hotel and westin draganara.but we never experienced such a great hospitality and atmosphere like Euroclub which is allocated in Qawra City, just 5 minutes away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northallerton
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is obviously a budget hotel so don't expect luxury. That being said, the place is clean, has indoor & outdoor pools with enough sun beds to go round. I must say a foam mattress would make a difference cos they are hard plastic sun beds. The secret is to be early for breakfast to avoid cremated bacon & rubber... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lancashire, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to the Euroclub a few times now and each time I'm a little more impressed. However my last stay was excellent. They put me in one of the rooms they have finished renovating. Could I find fault of course I could any one who goes on holiday to moan could but I would be hard pressed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sliema, Malta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The only hotel I could find a prayer group where anyone can join to pray Wonderful staff especially the young owner Mario The manager Mr Said is an expired to solve problems that arise in any hotel The receptions are prompt to help and asst God bless this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
belfast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here last December the place was cold unfriendly and no hot water to shower never have I stayed any were the water was stone cold every day til they ordered oil as people were complaining about it food wasn't much better that was my second time but its my last. Stay well away from here if u want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simonkts, General Manager at Euroclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Euro club hotel for Second time. I am sorry that your holiday experience this time has not lived up to your expectations. But let me ask you what about your first visit to us you never tell people here why you come back again after first visit and when your first visit was? it was... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Mr & Mrs Smiths. we arrived night time at EuroClub Hotel, as soon as we had check-in we were accommodated on a apt. which was quiet large,clean and snug room. Next day me and my wife waked up and went straight to restaurant and we had a great breakfast, actually when i read comments a lot of people moaning ,but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Euroclub Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Euroclub Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euroclub Hotel

Address: Fliegu Street, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euroclub Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Otel, HostelBookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Euroclub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroclub Hotel Qawra
Euroclub Hotel Malta/Qawra

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer