We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Qawra hotels

Sunflower Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Garcia de Toledo St., Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 06, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sunflower Hotel to your Saves list
Sunflower Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Qawra
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Peter W Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    127
    95
    33
    12
See reviews for
39
146
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased with hotel generally. Location was fine with a short walk to the sea. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our only gripe was the quality of food. Breakfast is poor with no hot food offered.(The Apple Café 5 mins walk from hotel did a great fry up breakfast cheaply) Evening meals were much better with more choice. We complained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, Thank you for your review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sunflower Hotel. Regards, John Bugeja More

Valletta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

the hotel is good and clean ,the bar is not stocked, indoor pool was good and heated , the best member of staff is Jonathan at the front desk, its not in the best area but if you know your way round its good , the only thing we hated was the 2 single beds instead of a double but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean S., Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your comments. These will be shared with our management team in view of improving our product and services. In the meantime Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and marketing Manager Hotel Sunflower More

Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I booked into here for Christmas, which was great. We went on to stay there three times as we liked it so much. Nothing fancy, which is fine as you are not paying a fancy price. It is quiet when you need it, but has enough facilities for a bit of pampering. Food is great, both night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esterwarren, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments. I note, with much pleasure, that you will be returning to our hotel. In this regard do let us know if we can help you with your booking. Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and Marketing Manager Hotel Sunflower More

Carlisle, England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We booked for a cheap out of season week with B&B and a standard room. Most of the other guests were French and seemed to be there on a half board basis. Transfers from the airport were straightforward, and the reception staff efficient and welcoming. The hotel is in a quiet back street at the top of the town, 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gas Menace, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. I do regret to note that you were disappointed with dinner and will be sharing your comments with our management team in view of improving the product and services. In the meantime Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and Marketing manager Hotel Sunflower More

Qawra, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

we had first floor room, bathroom very small cant even open all the door due the toilet ... bath not fixed well..rooms are not bad...Breakfast was cold breakfast no buffet as said... pool indoor was fine,and outside too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RoseAnne S. Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I regret to note that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us and apologise for any inconvenience you experienced. However, concerning your comment regarding the breakfast, may I point out that what we offer is a continental buffet breakfast. This includes a variety of breads... More

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I booked my trip for myself and my wife for a getaway for 3 nights. The staff from reception to the bar staff and waitresses were polite and courteous at all times. When it came to the room I was rather disappointed to the overall standard. Even though it was a standard, board only room I expected a little more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark C., Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I regret to note that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us and here take the opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience you experieinced. In the meantime please note that I will be sharing your review with my colleagues on the management team in view... More

kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

was a very good hotel had a lovely stay didn't go much on the beds and sheets as the sheets didn't fit in the night I would have to get up and put the sheet back on my bed! the room was clean shower was fine as well but they should have non slip matts in the bath as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbarolly, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and will be sharing your feedback with the management team in view of improving our product. We are pleased to note that you found the hotel to be good value for money and hope that you will be able to return to our hotel in the... More

Carlisle
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
23 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

First of all, this was a bargain basement holiday that we got and we were not expecting the Ritz. What we were expecting was clean, tidy, comfortable rooms and that is exactly what we got. When we arrived in Malta it was New Years eve and the rain was belting down - it set off the mood negatively, our transfer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sooziintheshed, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I have noted the points raised in your review and would prefer to investigate this matter in more depth and then answer you fully on e-mail. Please e-mail me separately on carmen.zammit@sunroutehotels.com with the details of your booking so that I would check matter and revert. In the meantime I... More

Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Spent two weeks here over Christmas and New Year 2013/14. The hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet, peaceful and generally very good. The majority of staff are efficient and helpful. Even though it states the hotel has heating, that only relates to certain rooms, so check before booking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to future visitors. There were a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terence R., Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and will share your feedback with the management team in view of improving our product. In the meantime we hope that you will soon find the opportunity to visit us again and promise our availability to assist you with future bookings at our hotel. Best... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A basic hotel but good value for money considering what we'd paid - it served as a good base for us to explore the island. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and there was parking opposite the hotel which we found useful since we'd hired a car. The room was basic but very clean and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aims 2012, Many thanks for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. With regards to the mattresses I will discuss this with my colleagues, in view of improving our product. In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Malta and to our hotel. Do let us know if you... More

Been to Sunflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hotel

Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Qawra
Sunflower Hotel Malta
Sunflower Malta
Sunflower Hotel Malta/Qawra
Address: Garcia de Toledo St., Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 06, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sunflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunflower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.