We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunflower Hotel

Garcia de Toledo St., Qawra, Island of Malta SPB1061, Malta
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunflower Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    162
    123
    42
    17
See reviews for
53
217
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (420)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the sunflower hotel for 3 nights. The room was pleasant, light and airy. As it was december and quite chilly in malta we made good use of the lovely heated indoor pool. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amina A., Thank you for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel concerning your stay with us in December 2014. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to note that you will return to Malta and to our hotel in future. We promise you our assistance with any future stay and encourage you to keep in touch regarding our attractive prices for... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff are very nice and helpful, but the food in the restaurant is decidedly bad. And expect to be asked for your room number every single day by the same guy. The rooms we got were good, a nice large bath espcially. Though there is a gap between the mattreses which was annoying come cuddling time. The pool on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, I have noted your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and regret to note that you were disappointed about some aspects of your stay with us. For the benefit of those reading this review allow me to make the following comments: Concerning the location of the hotel, the Sunflower is located in a residential area of Qawra, within... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed for twenty days, in August. as a transition stop during a relocation from the USA to Gozo. We were not disappointed, this is a High Value for Money and Extremely well Run Hotel. We opted for inclusive breakfast which far exceeded all expectations. There was more than adequate seating and the range of food certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David P., Many thanks for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel on TripAdvisor and for your comments about our hotel. We sincerely hope that you will soon be able to return to Malta and will again choose to stay at our hotel. We also take this opportunity to offer you our assistance with any future booking. In the meantime Best regards... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just returned from our staying at this hotel for two weeks had a room over looking the church from walking into the hotel at 0330 hrs was met by the night staff who was most helpful, the next day we moved to the 3rd floor only to be with the rest of the family. After reading some review on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel on TripAdvisor and for your comments about our hotel. With regards to the lift, whilst I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, I would like to assure the readers that any such situations are dealt with as soon as possible in order to ensure good service to our clients. I do... More 

Falkirk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this holiday last minute and were very pleasantly surprised. On arrival, very late at night as our flight delayed initially the receptionist could not find our booking!! However we were assured that they would find us a room which we were allocated on first floor, however this room was very smelly! I had originally requested a non smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillybaby 2K10, Thank you for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel and for your comments. I am happy to note that you will be returning to our hotel and promise you our assistance with any future booking. In the meantime I will also be sharing your review with the management team in view of improving our product and services. Best regards... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two weeks at this hotel and found it to be a very positive experience. Here are the positives: Staff - no problem was too much or too big even when the lock on my suitcase broke. Everyone was so helpful, friendly and informative and many thanks to the lovely young woman in the bar how always knew my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to offer good value for money. I am also very glad to hear that you will be returning to Malta and to our hotel in future and promise you our availability to... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were highly disappointed by breakfast in hotel it was discussing! Also our air-condition wasn't work...even we ask two times to fix it nothing happened...we showed room to manager...and he told us, that air-condition is working only from 21:30 to 8:00, but it wasn't...when we asked another guests, their air-condition was ok...unfortunately we realize it when we were leaving hotel...Lift... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katrina H., I have noted your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and regret to note that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and assure you that I will be sharing this review with the management team in order to investigate matter and ensure that any situations have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had one week at this hotel in July as a group of five adults. Rooms were clean, spacious and a/c worked well late afternoon and all through the night which was great. Staff were pleasant and welcoming especially the manager and also the young girl at the pool bar who was always cheerful. Stayed on b & b basis and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TM C, many thanks for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel on TripAdvisor, for your comments and for recommending the hotel. We note with pleasure that you will be returning to Malta and to our hotel in the near future and promise you our assistance with any future booking. In the meantime Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and Marketing Executive... More 

northumberland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned from a seven day holiday at the Sun flower hotel, found the hotel to be very clean and tidy, The staff excellent. Pool bar service first class and ten out of ten to SZABINA who was really great and attentive, real good value for money all in all nice hotel and friendly staff well done We WILL... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel and for sharing your experience of our hotel with other reviewers on TripAdvisor. Above all, we are very happy to note that you will be returning to our hotel in the near future and promise you our availability to assist you with any future booking. In the meantime Best regards Carmen... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here half-board for 5 days. Good points: - The staff are all lovely and very helpful and cheery - The pool area is great with nice views over Bugibba - Food and drink in the hotel is incredibly cheap. At the pool bar, a sandwich with crisps and a side salad was only 2.50 - A 10 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santana Hotel M, Sales and Marketing Executive at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, I have noted your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and your comments. I regret to note that your had some difficulties with the air-condition in your room. Whilst apologizing for any inconvenience you experienced, may I respectfully remark that whilst all public areas are fully airconditioned during their operating times, the air condition in the rooms is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#2 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#3 of 17 in Qawra
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#3 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.9 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 14 in Bugibba
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay