We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Qawra hotels

Sunflower Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Garcia de Toledo St., Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 06, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sunflower Hotel to your Saves list
Sunflower Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
63%
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Qawra
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ash250183 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (331)
  • Photos (121)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • More
true
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    127
    94
    37
    13
See reviews for
43
172
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Sunflower Hotel for one week, self catering. The location was fine, a short walk from all amenities. A few minutes from the bus terminal, beach, main square, supermarket and lots of restaurants and bars. Quick tip as we noticed some people saying it was a bit of a walk to find things, when leaving the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ash 250183, Thank you for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments about the location of the hotel, the staff, the pool and the cleaning. I am very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will soon be able to return in the near future. Do let... More

Birmingham
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We can't complain about our stay at the sunflower . Rooms we're extremely clean , the staff very friendly . Great management and the bartender Edina is extremely lovely and helpful . Breakfast was what we expected for what we paid . The pool and bar area was great and the food was very good quality . We would visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Borgy B, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments concerning the cleanliness, the staff and management, the pool and the food. I am pleased to note that you will return to the hotel and hope that you will soon have the opportunity to do so. Rest assured that we are always available... More

Wolverhampton
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of years ago. Found the hotel to be clean tidy and well looked after. the rooms were of an average size. Ours had a balcony with a view inland. We sat sometimes and watched some fireworks in the distance whilst drinking some wine. The staff were friendly, the food was of a decent quality and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your comments. I note that it has been almost a year since you have been to Malta and to our hotel and hope that you will soon find the time to return. Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and Marketing Manager Hotel Sunflower More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving with my partner and i f at the sunflower mid afternoon to be greeted by a receptionist who did'nt have a clue about anything in the hotel, when asking a collegue we were given a short and rude reply 'with a NO to all our questions' no tea/coffee in room no wifi 'had to pay' no fridge to store... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your comments. I regret to note that you were disappointed with your stay with us and hereby take this opportunity to apologize for any shortcomings on our part. However, for the benefit of those reading this review, may I point out that the it is the normal practice... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very clean. Fab room! The breakfast was continental and was very nice For what we paid it was well worth it!!! If definitely stay there again! Possibly September! Great staff. Very helpful. Love the pool on the terrace!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter M., Thank you for your most favourable comments about our hotel. We hope that you will soon have the opportunity to return to Malta and to our hotel and promise you our availability to assist you with any future booking. Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and Marketing Manager Hotel Sunflower More

Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for seven nights in July of 2014. The staff are very helpful and alert, the restaurant serves excellent food, (a buffet), and the property is well maintained. The hotel is a bit "off" the beach, but the boardwalk is only a short(ish) walk away. Aside from the location the only negative issue I encountered was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter M., Thank you for your most favourable comments about our hotel. We hope that you will soon have the opportunity to return to Malta and to our hotel and promise you our availability to assist you with any future booking. Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and Marketing Manager Hotel Sunflower More

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed at the Sunflower hotel situated in Qawra, we arrived early around 10:30am, the cleaners dropped what they were doing and had our three rooms ready in 15 minutes. My room on the 5th floor was comfortable, easy to use A/C and a fan in the ceiling. Two balconies, a light and airy room, clean and a bathroom with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin C. Thank you for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments. I am pleased to note that you will return to Malta and our hotel in the near future and offer you our assistance with any future bookings you may have. In the meantime Best regards from Malta Carmen Carmen Zammit Sales and... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Sunflower Hotel in May for 7 nights. On arrival the staff were friendly and I couldn't fault the service received throughout the holiday. The room was very comfortable, with good mattress on the beds and plenty of seating. We had a few issues with the pluming in the bathroom, but nothing serious. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel on TripAdvisor, for your most favourable comments, and for recommending our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the plumbing and with the flies by the outdoor pool. I hope that you will return to Malta and our hotel in the near future and offer you our assistance with... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I booked this hotel after looking at the reviews on Trip advisor. It is a basic three star an in need of some updating. My room was okay, although had some tiles falling from ceiling and the shower curtain fell off the wall. The staff were extremely unhelpful on numerous occasions. My main concern was that when I put the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jayne 1801. Thank you for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel on TripAdvisor. I regret to note that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us and take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I will also share your review with my colleagues on the management team in view of improving our product and services.... More

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Arrived at the hotel 2 hours early but reception said we could still check in. Reception staff were always helpful and available. Hotel was smart on first appearances, greetings lounge was comfortable and clean. Room was very clean and they changed the sheets and towels everyday. Unfortunately the air con in our room did not work but we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zararosedown. Thank you for reviewing the Sunflower Hotel on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments, especially about the cleanliness of the hotel and our staff. I will also share your comments concerning your remarks about the air-condition and breakfast with my colleagues on the management team in view on improving our product and services. In the meantime I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sunflower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hotel

Address: Garcia de Toledo St., Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 06, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sunflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Qawra
Sunflower Hotel Malta/Qawra
Sunflower Malta

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Qawra with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunflower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer