We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunflower Hotel

Garcia de Toledo St., Qawra, Island of Malta SPB1061, Malta
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunflower Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

+ Spacious room with balcony. Comfortable bed (lots of additional blankets) Constant hot water. Shower and bath. Good breakfast with ample options. Small heated indoor pool and unheated rooftop pool.. Well priced bar open 24/7. Complimentary transfer to bus station. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. 10 minutes walk to beach area. - Though room was spotless on arrival, the cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank morphia
Cockermouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

as my wife and I are both hotel workers this holiday was a chance for us to get away from it all plus its the start of our silver wedding celebrations!!. the hotel staff I could not fault polite smiling and chamming at all times--even when we didn't arrive till 9pm!! dinner was ready for us to have. the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
VANCOUVER BC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is, by far, the best three star hotel I have ever stayed. It was always immaculately clean. Everything in the room worked well. Housekeeping was superb. The food on offer was top- class. There was an amazing variety every night. Two meat dishes plus one fish and two hot pasta as well as multiple salad items and at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank NICHOLASVancouverBc
north east uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place was great budget hotel very clean, wonderful staff and a quiet location but close to all activities. Great small bars around and a fab Indian restaurant close by. Near an unusual round church and some local shops , try the Maltese pasties yum.

Helpful?
Thank paddyw
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I paid a really good price for two nights with my husband and it surpassed expectations. Sure the hotel is a tad outdated but it's charming. Definitely suits older people who seem to be most common visitors. It was quiet and had friendly staff and good breakfast. Pool on the roof and also an inside pool but I didn't go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank happywife84
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Following your review of our property on TripAdvisor, we surely are glad that we have managed to reach our target by exceeding your expectations. We are pleased that you have commented positively about the different services and amenities at our property. We would like to point out that although we do not place bottled water in the rooms,... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just returned from a three week stay in the sunflower hotel. I have absolutely nothing but praise for the hotel and their wonderful staff. The staff did everything to make us happy. I am suffering with an injury and on bad days, they carried my plates to my table, and made sure that we had a nice warm comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cliodhna C
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Cliodhna C, First and foremost we must say that it was our pleasure and privilege to have you staying at the Sunflower Hotel. We thank you for your wonderful and thorough review which we will be forwarding to all concerned in order to strengthen our efforts in ensuring that our guests experience the best possible service. We are... More 

Devon, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pool on rooftop was open despite it being winter, which was nice! But I only went in once cos it was a bit too cold. Indoor pool available too. Breakfasts were plentiful - eat as much as you want of cooked breakfast, meat and cheese platters, breads, jams, marmalade, cereals, juices (which are squash not fruit juice), tea and coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uda26
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Your thorough and detailed review of the hotel will certainly be of great help to prospective clients who will certainly know what to expect if they choose to stay at the Sunflower Hotel. We thank you for your praise of our product and services. We are glad that you have enjoyed what we have to offer because we... More 

Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one week over New Year. Good 3 star hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room and linen were clean. Food was pretty poor not a lot of choice and English breakfast was cold. Evening meals had limited choice but were good. Quiet location and not far from town centre . Free WiFi. Only Sky News in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Earl D
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and the points highlighted. You can rest assured that your comments are highly appreciated as they give us the opportunity to improve our services according to our guests' needs. We would like to inform the TripAdvisor readers however, that we offer 3 foreign English language TV stations additional to two local stations that... More 

Northallerton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing trip to the sunflower hotel, we would like to send a huge thank you for making both our wedding anniversary and new year a wonderful experience. Originally we were not booked into the sunflower but were moved there on arrival with the intention of moving back to our original hotel. The staff were that friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank BritvicNorthallerton
Sunroute Hotels M, Operations Manager at Sunflower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor readers. We are immensely pleased that the Sunflower Hotel played a little role in making your wedding anniversary and your new year a wonderful experience. The fact that you had chosen to stay on at our property, galvanized our commitment to ensure that your stay without us would offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Other (86)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#15 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 903 reviews
1.9 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#3 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 stars 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay