We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Hotel

Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Hotel amenities
Bella Vista Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Qawra
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
nannymoore London, United Kingdom
Add Photo

1,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    168
    344
    308
    242
    215
See reviews for
223
692
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1277)
  • Mar-May only
    (388)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (318)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (319)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (252)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is not as bad as some reviews state,we had a fortnight there at the beginning of June the staff were all pleasant and helpful .Not a lot of variety of food but it was always hot and fresh.The only down side was that the English television channels went off on our 4th day, something to do with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great room, great food - something different everyday, swimming pool indoor and outdoor, jacuzzis, bar and snack bar. Had a brilliant week here on holidays at the beginning of June. Would definitely return to this hotel, we would recommend the all inclusive as it was not much more expensive and we got everything we needed and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having read some of the previous reviews we were a little worried however, we had a brilliant holiday at this hotel. Bella Vista was lovely and clean, the staff were very nice and friendly and the rooms are nice. We especially enjoyed the roof terrace and finding the short cut to the rear of the hotel made a big difference.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Sue,thank you for a good review.Guests have different expectations, and it is not always easy to please all the guests.We appreciate your remarks about the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of our staff.It is very easy to walk to the centre from the back door.Guests are advised to check with our staff the way because it saves... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We went on a 2 week all inclusive holiday with our family. First of all the had to trail our luggage up the steps never got told that there was a lift hiding away. We got a family room which it was a single bed and two single beds put together. The baby cot was beside a plug therefore we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear gary, thank you for your feedback.You were here for two weeks, both our managers spoke to you and chatted with your children everyday, and you never complained about anything while you were here, except when your daughter was asked to shut up because she was crying / screaming and a guest wanted to sleep.Our manager did speak to the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well first let me say there is no free wifi you have to pay we are here ten days staff excellent especially housekeeping. We just have breakfast included it is okay would love some fresh fruit salad but none. Don't go inclusive as we have heard a lot of complaints. Hotel very quite at night music from 9 to 11... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Anne, we thank you for your review.We have a small charge for wifi to cover the cost of maintenance and upgrades.Glad you thought the hotel was nice and clean.Thank you for choosing Malta. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am writing this review on my stay here 16/6/15 to 23/6/15 and personal observations I made . I read a lot of comments on these type of sites and I am personally none the wiser having read them . Having said that I really enjoyed it here as I got the holiday for a good price , the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Mark, we thank you for your feedback.It is nice when guests appreciate that they are getting very good value for the money they are paying.It is not fair when guests compare Malta 4 star hotels weith UK hotels when guests in Malta pay around 30 % of what they pay in UK. The majority of our staff give their... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were sent to this hotel after ours did not have a room for a couple of nights. I have to say it is a great hotel, staff are attentive and nothing is to much for them the pool and roof terrace are fantastic but the only downside is Location as it is right on the edge of town and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.We are pleased we helped you enjoy your stay in Malta.The roof terrace is ideal for sun worshippers especially after the pool downstairs gets shady.We run a free shuttle service from the hotel to the centre for guests wanting to spend some time in restaurants in bars .Thank you for choosing Malta. More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All inclusive Very clean rooms, the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble Food was good with a good choice every day although perhaps not as much choice as equivalent Spanish hotels we have visited There is a short cut through to Bugibba which we found on our last day Bus service very good and cheap although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Steve,we thank you for a nice review.Glad you enjoyed the food, and the friendliness of our staff.The road works on the Salina road should be finished later on this year, and the road closer to the hotel probably in a few weeks.The bus service has improved and still very cheap.Malta has a lot to offer including historical sights, beaches,... More 

Folkestone Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Four Stars? How come? I have stayed in 1 and 2 star properties which were far better. Bella Vista translates to Beautiful View and that was the only thing that it has going for it. We went mainly to celebrate the Golden Wedding of some friends who recommended this hotel. It was so disappointing! The hotel looks tired and ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Chubbyreg, I think it is fair to explain some of the numerous complaints you discussed with our manager..On one occasion you tried to ridicule one of our seniors with a staff member, and because he asked for an explanation of your comments , you said he was rude.On a second occasion you were shouting with a family because their... More 

UK NE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All inclusive, location is good if you don't mind a 15 min walk to the seafront. Also bus stops close by and €1.50 gets you a bus ticket for the day so you can explore easily. There has been so m e excavation work next door but one - though the big machines have gone now. Accomodation is of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for an excellent review.Thank you for reminding that stars are for facilities, because some guests find it convenient to complain that Malta 4 star are not equivalent to UK. Glad you enjoyed the food , even snacks served in the coffee shop.My apologies the girl on the front desk was not very welcoming.Some of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

492 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (312)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay