We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Hotel

Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This must be one of the BEST hotels in the QWARA, ST PAUL'S BAY & BUGIBBA area. I would recommend this hotel to ALL, The hotel is definately a favourite, and I must say it is very popular. The hotel staff are all very polite & most helpful. The hotel itself is kept spotlessly clean, and well maintained. The food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy J
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Mandy, we thank you for an excellent review.Your comments about the hotel and staff are really appreciated.We are pleased we helped you enjoy your holiday and will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We looked on tripadvisor before we booked this hotel, the reviews were mixed so we thought we would see for ourselves. We were disappointed when we pulled up outside the hotel, it looked tired, definitely in need of some TLC. The staff weren't particularly welcoming, the communal areas were gloomy. The bedroom itself was clean. The food was boring, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank June N
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear June, we thank you for your feedback.My apologies you were disappointed with the hotel.We do regular maintenance and painting around all the hotel , and we had to close the restaurant for a number of days because we needed to change the water pipes, and some tiles in the kitchen.We used the main hall which we normally use for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week in January. The room Pros; Clean and tidy, friendly cleaning staff Cons; Our room was never in the sun so was quite cold (5th floor). Constant sound of water pipes. The restaurant/food Pros; always space to sit straight away. The snack bar is open most of the day meaning you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.Most of the rooms are either in the front of the hotel, pool view or the country side.We have a few rooms at the back of the hotel or internal rooms which are cheaper.Some guests book these cheaper rooms and expect to upgrade to other rooms without any extra payment.You were very unlucky... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just about to leave this hotel. Didn't realise that the average age of the guests in this hotel was 100. Probably why the food tasted so bad because the elderly have lost there taste buds. Extremely basic rooms food mostly inedible due to undercooking. After the first day stayed away from the restaurant and decided to eat at the restaurants... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Garydp123
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Gary we thank you for your review.we.You came on holiday in winter when the majority of guests are over 60.We still have around 20% of guests between 20 and 40 year s old.You chose to make fun of older people, you might live their age, and then it will be the turn of the younger generation to make fun... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is very clean and we had a quite room on the 5th floor. Lots of older generation guests, friendly people. The indoor pool is tiny and over powering with chlorine. Had a nice break. Malta it's self is run down buildings unmaintained, extremely poor surface roads, full of pot holes. Mdina is nice, a fortified city. Valletta is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Su and Mike D
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Su and Mike, we thank you for your feedback.It is normal that hotels in Malta have older guests in the winter months, when the weather in the UK and other European cities are normally very cold.There has been a lot of improvements in roads these last years and surely not as you have described," extremely poor surface roads".Valletta has... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely short break here last week . All inclusive £150 for 5 days !!! . Rooms clean and warm. Food not a great deal of choice but always something you could eat . Easy to walk to Bugibba . Helpful staff. All in all a good cheap break . I will return !!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Jane we thank you for your review.We appreciate your comments about the friendlinessof our staff especially the girl who cleaned your room.We offer home made cakes at the coffee shop for allinclusive guests, muffins are at a charge.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, the staff friendly, especially the room service lady. the down side is the food selection very limited . We spent 6 days the same food selection was offered over and over :( . If you are vegetarian no option good luck. We payed all inclusive but they manage to charge us for the muffins claiming are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yahia R
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Yahia, we thank you for a good review.You enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel.Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we can welcome you again soon. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a bit shabby in places and quite out the way: geared to the older generations. Still enjoyed it but it's what you make of it. Good local bus service to main cities etc.. Worth going all inclusive for that few extra pounds.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete_Billham
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Pete, we thank you for your feedback.The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the centre of Bugibba.Guests can use the free shuttle service to the centre which runs about 8 times a day between 10.00 and 23.00 hours.Thank you for choosing Malta. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bell Vista is popular with long term stays, most people were staying several weeks. Stayed for a week with my brother. For a long kind of holiday it offers great value for money. Food is very good with plenty of choice and as much as you want being buffet style. The accommodation is clean but definately not 4 star, good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Quinny_A
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Quinny, we thank you for your feedback.We have a lot of repeat guests maybe 5 to 10 % on long stays but we also get a lot for a week or maybe 10 days.Glad you enjoyed the food and found the hotel clean.We ask the guests to hold the napkin on the bread when they are cutting it, unfortunately... More 

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing wrong with the Bella Vista.All the staff are very friendly and helpful.The meals are not the best i've had but they were not the worst either.Lunchtime in the restaurant had a limited menu but the snack bar was very good.Our room was clean and sheets etc., were changed regularly.There was entertainment every night,not always to our taste... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray B
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Ray, we thank you for your feedback.We appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our staff.Glad you enjoyed our snacks in the coffee shop.We serve local spirits as per agreements we have with all agents.We never refuse any drinks to allinclusive guests unless we think they had too much and could be a nuisance or danger to other guests.Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

540 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (372)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (159)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 stars 1,500 reviews
0.5 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#15 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 1,872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#1 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 2,093 reviews
5.5 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay