We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Qawra hotels

Soreda Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta
Hotel amenities
Soreda Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Soreda Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Malta112014 Wednesbury
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    421
    243
    102
    90
See reviews for
246
497
62
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1069)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (335)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (326)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
Wednesbury
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Very clean and well organised Hotel. With everything you could ever need for a nice relaxing holiday. Very friendly and professional staff. Nothing was ever too much for the staff. The Hotel was a short few minutes walk from the sea and a 15 minute walk to the center of Bujibba.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently back from a short stay at the Soreda. Have been to Qawra quite a bit, but this was my 1st stay here and must say I was pleasantly surprised. My room was spacious and cleaned daily. Breakfast was also good and plentiful. Didn't try eating there for any other meals so can't comment. Reception were always helpful and polite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

During the summer holidays, I went in Qawra (Malta) for a week. I stood in a hotel named Soreda, this is a beautiful hotel with adequate rooms but the food wasn't so good. There is also a swimming pool. The hotel is well situated, it is near the city centre so you are close to everything. Plus there are beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner have just spent 7 nights at the Soreda and we were pleasantly suprised by the helpfulness of the staff especially Richard on reception. The room was basic, but clean and was serviced every day. The balcony was overlooking the spa pool as was every ones, so not a lot of privacy. The food in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights on an all inclusive break. The check - in and reception staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The bar and restaurant staff were okay too, busy most of the time! There weren't many choices for meals but apart from this it wasnt bad food. The bedroom was dated and in need of re -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good hotel indeed. The area of Qwarra is a little run down but don't let that put you off. Reception facilities very good and friendly. Rooms are traditionally set out. Lots of period furniture but the rooms need more plugs to better reflect modern living. Food is extremely good with an excellent choice day and evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from 10 days all inc at the Soreda. Was our first time in Malta, not too sure what to expect as we booked fairly late & relied on previous reviews which turned out to be a good choice. The hotel is a little dated and not in a particularly pretty area, but is great value for money &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor and we are looking forward to host at the Soreda Hotel on your next visit to Malta More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was dissapointed. Room was nice but you can hear all everything. Not noise proof. Reception - front desk not very friendly. Breakfast -average. Was not bad but definetelly not 4 star hotel. If you have chance book room in somewhere else. I will !

Was this review helpful? Yes
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not meet your expectation while staying at the Soreda Hotel. it would had been much better if you had expressed your feeling during your stay as we would had managed to solve all your queries. More

South Shields
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A charming hotel. We are just back home after a week at this hotel, the staff, particularly in the restaurant, are first class & really friendly, we felt that we had known them forever when in fact we had only just met them. People complaining about all-inclusive option obviously haven't been to the same hotels as us, because we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review and we are looking forward to host you at the Soreda Hotel on your next visit to Malta. More

Nice, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night here and thought that for 54 euros, Dinner , Bed & Breakfast was amazing value. Buffet breakfast and Dinner were typical of an All Inclusive type hotel, but had plenty of choice. Our room was large and pleasant with complimentary wine , which was a nice touch. Certainly a good place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

The Management and Staff of the Soreda Hotel would like to thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor and we hope to host you again on your next visit to Malta. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Soreda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (384)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay