We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Qawra hotels

Canifor Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Hotel amenities
Canifor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Canifor Hotel to your Saves list
37%
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sjpshoes Croydon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    215
    234
    192
    185
See reviews for
185
441
57
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (901)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (338)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (242)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Having just spent a week here and also stayed a few years ago too, I would say that the hotel is starting to look "tired" and could do with a lick of paint and new mattresses, as they were very hard and springy, to perk up the rooms. I would say I found them very clean though and no issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

well here we go again' just returned from canifor hotel and have just read all the comments this is turning out to be ayearly thing this is our second visit to this hotel and our 29th year in malta we use 4 hotels in malta all for different things the reason we use canifor is the location the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before, so we had no hesitation in booking again. When we read all the negative reviews, we thought that the standards of the hotel had dropped since our last stay, how wrong we were. We arrived around 9.30pm, check in was very efficent and made our way to the room, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments about our property, your comments are very much valued. It is of utmost importance to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Look forward to welcome you again at the Canifor! More

NEWTOWNARDS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

read a lot of poor reports,so booked a superior room so can have no complaints free fruit and wine. food may not be the best but always got something to eat,staff great and very helpful. some of the sun beds could be raised up to help disabled people like myself

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank your for taking the time to write a good review about our property. Everyday we try our best to meet client's expectations. We look forward to welcome you again at the hotel. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to stay at this hotel due to the hotel we were booked into but transfered whilst flying out. It probably was a 4 star 30 years ago, very dated. There is an attempt at breakfast but again not what I would rate as 4 star. The staff are ok can be rude but possibly doing the best of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Will take into consideration your comments and try our best to improve our service More

Celle, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just having spent 10 days in this Hotel, the room was small and cramp. The matresses were both old and worn out, but the General cleanliness was terrible, the intake for the A/C was full of dust, the extractor vent in the bathroom was almost completely blocked with dust. We moved the cupboard slightly and 3 ladies Hygiene items were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our business. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue and will try our best to avoid such situations in the future. More

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come bck from 4 nights at this hotel. The reception staff were rude and appeared irratated by anything we asked if them. The place is filfy and grimy. In serious need of a update. The food was inedible apart from the odd snack. The pool spend most of the day in the shade, there is a what the describe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations but sometimes we do fail! We will take into consideration so as to avoid such issues for our future guests. Whilst thanking you for our time, we wish to accommodate you once again at... More

Liversedge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location of hotel good for buses as it is really cheap to go anywhere on the island. Room was good over looking the pool and good housekeeping. The food was awful. We finished up just having cereal for breakfast except when we ate breakfast at The Bell. Evening meals were tasteless so ate out. Will be going back to Malta... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our property. I am sorry to hear that with regards to food, this wasn't to your liking. We will value your comments and will try our best to improve our food quality service. We apologize for any in convenience caused. More

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we spent a week at this hotel and we read a lot in Tripadvisor before booking so we prepared from the hotel as much as we can. At booking we asked a quiet room. So we arrived at 9pm and got room 030. it was terrible. tha AC was very noisy and the terrace was in front of 3 Elvis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, will be investing what exactly happened. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Whilst apologizing for any in convenience caused, we extend our best regards. More

Alness
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please check out other reviews for this Hotel - most of them don't lie. We arrived just after midnight and the person in charge of the reception seemed to be asleep in the back office and when we asked about in room tea and coffee facilities were told that as we hadn't booked it we would have to order it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kenneth L, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. Best Regards More

Do you own or manage Canifor Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Canifor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (258)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Canifor Hotel

Enlarge Map