We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canifor Hotel

Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Hotel amenities
Canifor Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Qawra
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
wonderwomanuk123 London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

1,136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    271
    287
    236
    228
See reviews for
223
554
82
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1136)
  • Mar-May only
    (261)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (408)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (290)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived at this hotel on Sunday morning at around 2am, on walking through the reception there no light and everywhere was dark apart from a tiny light at the reception and an odious male receptionist who was only interested in selling us car hire. We were later issued with our rooms which was not next to each another as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have just returned from The Canifor on 24th July. What can I say? It's not 4 star and I don't know how they or package holiday companies can advertise themselves as such. I know people say you get what you pay for, but they were other 4 star hotels advertised in Qawra when I booked and on viewing them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went on a family holiday here. (We had booked at the coral but were transferred here, I think this worked in our favour) We were all inclusive which meant our holiday was an excellent value. Some meals were better than others, but we all managed to find something to eat at each meal time. Staff were friendly, especially barman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tipton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was a bit curious about staying at this hotel after reading other reviews but we did and one thing I must say "DON'T under any circumstances book into their apartments (deceiving phrase, as i match this to be so what luxurious), anyway a family of six, second visit to the island after a poor first. Two rooms had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. Your comments will be passed onto the Management and looked into accordingly. Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having read some of the negative reviews I can only say that my wife and I found the Canifor excellent value. It's not the Hilton nor part of the Corinthia group, but does give good honest value. We have stayed at the Canifor apartments, Coral Hotel before and lastly we tried the Canifor Hotel this March(2015), all part of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your comments and positive feedback about our property. We look forward to have with you again with us next year. Thanks for choosing our business, meanwhile we extend our best regards. Janelle Tonna More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week all inclusive. I can't say anything bad about the staff. The food was awful. Do not go all inclusive, waste of money. Luckily it was cheap enough to eat out. The pool is very small, we didn't get to sunbath in the pool area as every sunbed was taken by 9am everyday. We paid to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mborda2014, FRONT OFFICE at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks for your feedback. Your comments are valued and will be discussed with the management accordingly. Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The main issue here is first to understand " you get what you pay for". At around £30 per person for a room, 3 meals and all your drink, its not a bad deal. However because of this the hotel has fairly low standards. The food is basic, the room is basic and the hotel itself is very basic. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mborda2014, FO at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your feedback. Your comments are valued and will be looked into accordingly. Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have just returned from Malta and after booking the Canifor because I had stayed there twice before I thought would not be a problem. Hotel itself has not changed at all and it is 5 years since I was there, This is not what I would rate as 4 star. No tea or coffee facilities in rooms. Air con... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Tea and coffee making facilities are only given to guests who book Superior rooms or pay for the extra amenities directly with the hotel. The A/C is ON on the following times : from 6.00 - 9.00am, 12.30 - 14.30, 17.00 - 23.00, 00.00 - 2.30am on a... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dear Janelle, Thank you for your response, I must say i found it rather amusing. So your explanation to why our ROOMS, note plural, were not ready untill an hour after the check in time (at 3pm) is because guests check out at 11am? Haha bravo ???? Now in terms of the A/C I stated that it was on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm prompted to write a review some 8 months after my last visit, simply after seeing some of the latest negative reviews. I was here with my handicapped daughter late November 2014 ( and I'm about to book for this November too ) Firstly, this is not an expensive holiday, even all inclusive ( which I prefer to book )... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Savage, Many thanks for your positive feedback about our business. We certainly try our best to offer a good value for money and pleasing our clients is a priority to us. We hope we can welcome you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

594 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (290)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (104)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (17)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.9 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#2 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#5 of 17 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#10 of 17 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#3 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay