We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canifor Hotel

Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Hotel amenities
Canifor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Qawra
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sjh1973
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    253
    263
    223
    215
See reviews for
205
523
75
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1057)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (338)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (290)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have just returned from a two week stay in The Canifor Hotel.. And to be honest it wasn't as bad as what other reviews make out... First impressions were not good though. I was give room 329, upon entering the room, I noticed a damp,musty smell. There was a large damp patch on wall, this was reported to the maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff at the canifor hotel were friendly and helpful throughout my entire stay. My room was comfortable, spacious and well appointed. The food was varied and delicious and I enjoyed all my meals. I would certainly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cynth79, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other fellow travelers and thank you for your kind and genuine comments. We look forward to be of service to you for your future trips to Malta. Best Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I have just returned from our second visit to the Canifor, cannot fault this hotel at all. Food is good, lots to choose from, rooms kept very clean and clean towels every day. Swimming pool area is ideal. All the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you, just booked again for October along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann H, Many thanks for reviewing our business and for your most favorable comments concerning our service and staff. We hope that you will soon find the opportunity to return to Malta and would again choose to stay at our hotel. We promise you our readiness to assist you with future bookings to our hotel. Best regards Janelle Tonna More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very good location, short distance to get to local beach and shops, bus station very near so able to travel around island easily, Rooms were cleaned and fresh towels every day, had to pay extra for tea tray, beds needed a mattress cover as not fitted sheets so bottom sheet slipped! staff very friendly, had a problem with the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate H I have noted your review on TripAdvisor regarding Canifor Hotel and regret to note that you were disappointed about some aspects of your stay with us. For the benefit of those reading this review allow me to raise the following points: Tea Trays: Your booking received to us from the Tour Operator was for a Standard room.... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has four stars on the entrance to the lobby but that is where it ends, The bathroom was very small ,The food breakfast ok, lunch poor, dinner poor,and you had to ask for ice cream or fruit and then you had a grumble, I was All Inclusive some joke, drinks was very weak(spirits)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Royston H, I have noted your review regarding our hotel and regret that you were disappointed about some aspects of your stay with us. I take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you claim to have experienced while at our hotel. Nevertheless, for the sake of those reading this review, I need to clarify some issues you raised... More 

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my 2nd time here its good value for money very clean and staff are very good ok ok hotel is a little dated however it's very clean and the pillows are big and fluffy ... food has a good choice for all . And they do a lovely omelette at the snack menu too

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mborda2014, Front Office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are certainly overwhelmed by your positive comments and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with other fellow travelers. In the meantime, we would like to thank you for your positive contribution and we look forward to have you again with us for your future trips to Malta. Best Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was spotless our room was clean and comfortable. The staff where very helpful as where the bar staff. The food was a bit hit and miss but good value for what we paid.we will be coming back where we was it is near to some local sights very friendly hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mborda2014, FO at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for your positive comments. Glad you had an enjoyable holidays and mostly delighted that our staff were very courteous towards yourselves . Your satisfaction is indeed our satisfaction as well. We look forward to welcome you again for your future trips to Malta! Best Regards, Janelle Tonna More 

Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and a friend stayed here last month for a festival, great hotel and we will be returning next year again. staff were very friendly with us and we could not fault them , the hotel rooms were cleaned every day with new towels. The last night the receptionist john even came down to have a game of pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mborda2014, FO at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma S, Many thanks for your positive contribution. We shall be then looking forward to have you again with us for your future trips to Malta. Thanks & Regards Janelle Tonna More 

Pencaitland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay it's not the Ritz, but what do you want for £115 all inclusive for the week? We stayed from 30th Apr to 7th May, our room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels provided, all the staff were friendly and helpful. We did have a small problem with the shower, we reported it, and it got sorted. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mborda2014, Canifor at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DickieDow, Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback that you have very kindly placed on Trip Advisor and shared with fellow travelers. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with the service and facilities that you experienced during your stay at the Canifor Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel might not be the best we have ever stayed in but I did not expect a 5* hotel when I paid only £100 for a five night b&b stay for two people. The hotel is located 2 minutes on foot from the bus station in Qawra which is very convenient if you want to travel across Malta on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your positive comments. Our rates are not expensive and yet it is a very good value for money for 100 Pounds. We look forward to have you again with us for your future trips to Malta. Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

547 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (102)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (17)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities