We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Qawra hotels

Seashells Resort at Suncrest

4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seashells Resort at Suncrest to your Saves list
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Peter K Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    381
    257
    140
    95
See reviews for
326
548
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked to go to Malta for our honeymoon, and chose Seashells due to its location and all inclusive price (£2000 for two people for a fortnight). Although the inside was rather dated, we certainly have no major complaints about our stay! The staff were friendly and helpful right throughout the hotel, our room was nice (with decent beds, sofas,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

returned on 15th after 2 weeks. brilliant room, lovely view. Rooms and outside perhaps a little tired but everything else was superb. Food was excellent, hotel was spotless, service exceptional. Some people complain just because they feel that they have to. The entertainment team worked so hard,although we are not bothered about being entertained too much. Local bus service very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel in early Sept. Booked a standard room, was allocated an end balcony room. No part of an end balcony room has anything to do with a balcony. Despite being in one of the sunniest places on earth you could only ever read in your room with the light on. The window was so small you thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent facilities. We were all inclusive. There was never a meal or snack time that we had any difficulty finding something we liked to eat. Lots of choices plenty of vegetables. Room excellent, cleaned daily and fresh towels if required. Animation team friendly. All staff helpful and friendly. Lots of sunbeds round a large pool. Sunbeds were some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel in May. Hotel was very comfortable. Staff polite, helpful and efficient. Restaurant staff were lovely and very helpful. I have a gluten and dairy allergy but always found somthing to eat and on occassions they cooked me gluten free pasta to order. They made sure there was soya milk in the snack bar area although food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and recommendation. Of course we are glad you still have good memories of us since May. A particular thanks comes to your mention of prepering food seperately and on demand to guests with special requirements. It is of course however up to the guests to tell us, we cannot otherwise know that they are... More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are back, Yes we came back as said, what a lovely welcome they were so pleased to see us again and on top of it all upgraded our room to a massive apartment with a wonderful views all round.The staff were great again to the point of brilliants, Thanks Seashells MR R Wilson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for a brilliant review. It is great to read that our efforts do not go unnoticed - thanks. We look forward to see you soon again in our hotel. In the meantime we send sunny regards from Malta. More

Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from a week at Suncrest with my sister feeling very disappointed with our stay. Yes all the staff were very friendly and smiling,I have no complaints there but I did complain when the flush in our toilet packed up and took four days to fix! The maintenance man came every time, although it took him between two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and apologize for the inconvenience caused. As you have written our maintenence persons did come to your room each time you could not make your flushing work - until we changed it altogether. Our front office manager also offered a room change which you did not want. Since you do not mention any other... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time in Malta and on arriving at the airport we were wondering if we had made a mistake. There was an Island wide power cut so that when we arrived at the hotel at 8.30p.m. there were only cold snacks and only one lift working. However the following day power had been restored and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. You must have thought you had landed on the most romantic island in the Mediterranean. You must have arrived very late if our restaurant was closed as it takes last orders at 21.00hrs - even when there was the general power cut it still served a buffet as usual as it is connected to... More

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time we have stayed at the Suncrest, we can't praise the staff enough, always smiling, very polite and helpful, we stayed 19/8/14 - 2/9/14 the Animation team they had (entertainment team) were amazing, they made us worn out just watching them, they had so much energy and got the guests to join in, they would always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for a brilliant review and would like to remind you that all good things come in threes - we look forward to host you soon for the next time in our hotel. thanks for mentioning the food and beverage element in our hotel and of course our staff - your review is very well... More

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the cleanliness and service at this hotel are excellent and all of the staff work very hard and are always polite, helpfuI and cheerful. I am glad to hear the hotel is being revamped as it does need a bit of a revamp. The main hotel areas are very modern and clean as is the restaurant, they could do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. Of course we are very happy you have chosen our hotel for your first holiday in Malta. Your comments concering our staff are very appreciated. The promenade leading to Bugibba is indeed fantasic and only just last year the new acquarium was opened - just nearby is a beautiful playing area for children -... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seashells Resort at Suncrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seashells Resort at Suncrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Malta/Qawra

551 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (470)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Qawra with
any amenities