We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashells Resort at Suncrest

4.0 of 5 Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    406
    264
    146
    97
See reviews for
331
566
49
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1262)
  • Mar-May only
    (291)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (520)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (386)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last September.we have been several times and this is the best hotel so far. Location is good, it was very clean, beds were comfortable,food was good too. Staff were pleasant and friendly. Our room was at the rear of the hotel and was very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad your stay in our hotel was a successful one. As the hotel is presently being refurbished and all rooms will have double glazed balcony doors, the rooms will be even quieter. Other facilities all the new rooms will have are brand new bathrooms and bedrooms including free wifi, tea/coffee making facilities... More 

Merseyside
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in October last year. The rooms were dated but very clean. We had a great view of the sea. The food was average but had quite good variation. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Never had to queue at the bar of an evening. It was also good that the restaurant opposite (owned by the hotel) offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad you enjoyed your sea view. Indeed the hotel is being refurbished right now - we will open again on the 1st April 2015. We thank you for mentioning such things as waiting time in the bar - glad you felf well served. The newly refurbished hotel will have totally brand new... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed as a part of a large group fir two weeks (attending a family wedding in the radisson)...pool area and bedrooms are good. The bar staff made our holiday,they are much much better than any other staff in hotel. Their evening and daytime entertainment is really really good. We only had one downfall...my husband and I chose to upgrade to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your reviews and comments concering staff, entertainment and food. As we exlpained when the hotel is fully booked we are restricted as to which rooms to allocate from availability. Indeed you had booked and paid for a sea-view room. Sometimes we are forced to give a free upgrade as we have no other rooms left for... More 

Rathfriland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I won a weekend break for two on a television show in this hotel! Was very excited to do two days relaxing! I tried to phone and book my stay and found out that the weekend break that i had won wasn't available on weekends!! So how can you say that its a weekend break!! Anyway when i finally had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. The weekend you would have liked to come in the hotel, we were fully booked that is why the person you talked to offered other dates. Indeed our hotel is presently being refurbished and will greet our first guests on the 1st April 2015 - works are up to plan. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed for ten days in October half board and were very disappointed. On the ground floor the hotel looks very nice but our second floor bedroom was only adequate. The corridor was poorly lit and looked dingy. We had several problems regarding the lights, I couldn't open the balcony door and we had water coming through the ceiling in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We are sorry there was a leak in your bathroom - this came from the bathroom on top of yours. This is however something which could happen - the important thing is that it was dealt with. We were not doing any works whilst we still had guests in the hotel. Our guest relations... More 

Tiverton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We spent 1 week at this Hotel in October and had a wonderful time there. The Hotel was lovely, and the staff were most helpful and very friendly. We only had bed and breakfast but the food was very good, lots of choice. Although the Hotel is now being refurbished, we thought that it was very clean and our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad your stay in our hotel was a successful one. the hotel main restaurant - Coral Cove - as well as it s kitchen were refurbished last winter - phase one - now we are of course on phase two. This includes all rooms, corridors, elevators and reception. You do not need... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I already love this hotel but am really looking forward to returning to Seashells summer 2015 when all the upgrades have been made. It is great to see photos - on facebook - of all the works being undertaken at present and will certainly compliment the restaurant which was enlarged and refurbished during closedown last winter. Good to read Seashells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and your enthusiasm concerning the refurbishment. Indeed this is a lot of work but things are moving according to the works plan. Great you are following us on facebook. We look forward to see you soon again and wish you and your loved ones a great Christmas and a prosperous new year. Keep the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The hotel was ideally located within easy reach of transport and amenities, luckily a carre four supermarket is hidden behind. The food was awful. Cheap cuts of meat, salad and the same mousse style cakes every night. It didn't look or taste fresh, if you're not fussy it's fine but I expected more. Very basic - chips with everything. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. All meals at the hotel are in buffet style. Our main course consists of 1 poultry, 1 meat, 1 fish and carvery together with a vegetarian item and various cooked vegetables. there is indeed always french fries but also everyday a different type of cooked potatoes. Having fries is a choice and not a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

Stay was good weather was good cant complain hotel was right at the sea and 5min away from local and international shops. Bused along the route and open top buses avaliable. Local people friendly and majority of visitors oaps if you dont mind the sight of them

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad that your stay in our hotel was a positive one. Indeed our hotel is right on the sea, although the beach does not belong to the hotel. As a Maltese I would also like to thank you for your comment concering locals - glad one notices that the Maltese have not... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Myself and 2 friends decided to go to Malta for a long weekend diving at the begining of October. It was a last minute decision to stay at the Seashells. However, it was a great decision. The Hotel was excellent. The reception area is large and spacious with large double leather settees, with beautiful marble and gold features. The reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for a very positive review and are glad that we may have helped render your diving holiday a poitive experience. It is great to read your feedback concerning breakfast, rooms and staff. Malta has indeed a lot to offer when it comes to diving - the hotel has its own diving school as well. Cheers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seashells Resort at Suncrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Malta/Qawra

515 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (492)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay