We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Salina Wharf

Triq Il-Majjiera, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB08, Malta
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Salina Wharf
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like to point out sales person from teletext holiday Mr Arnold advise us to up grade to Superior Studio which not to be as Club Salina Wharf Apartments is rated as 4 Star this not to be as Apartment {No:-214}do not have telephone kitchen broken work top kitchen unit falling a part complete waste of our holiday wrong advise from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siddharth V
Clubsalinawharf A, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Dear S. Vanmali Whilst thanking you for your review, I am taken aback by your comments. Apartment 214 is a One Bedroom Apartment sleeping maximum 4 persons. Your booking was for a Superior Studio which is more basic, much smaller and sleeps only maximum two persons. You were hence upgraded for your entire five night stay with us. Whilst it... More 

Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Booked this place as a last minute cheapy trip and not disappointed. We had the 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor near to the restaurant and pool. Good beds and lounge furniture and adequate utensils etc for self catering.Restaurant needed an update in decor and staff but plenty of cheap restaurants nearby.Can well recommend a massage while there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyval360
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The reception area is very nice, the staff are excellent after that the rest is terrible. Pipes hanging off walls, tripping hazards from broken tiles and uneven surfaces. It would be condemned in this country. I am not exaggerating, smoke detector located above the cooker doesn't sound in apartment, no extractor fan so even with 3 windows and the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jax S
Clubsalinawharf A, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Jax S I am responding to your review somewhat confused and dismayed with your comments. Our hotel like all properties, is seen to by Health Inspectors from, not only Government officials, but also by Health and Safety companies from overseas who conduct Audits on our hotel. Without successful audits, the hotel can not operate. Therefore if you came across... More 

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Returned 30 th nov from salina wharf initial welcome ok allocated room 118 ground floor superior appartment on entering room smelled fusty and damp we had booked half board so of to the resturant to sample the food to our dismay the food was poor we also couldent beleive cats roaming arround the dinning area i cannot falt staff in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jeff n
United States
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

We stayed here four nights. The staff was friendly and helpful (it was nice to get to try the Kinnie when we arrived). We rented a car and even on the weekends were able to find parking on the street within a minute or two walk from the hotel. The free wifi was only available in the lobby, but there... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Emily M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

For those who want a simple quiet holiday in the sun, I would recommend Club Salina Wharf, The outdoor pool is inviting and the landscape is beautiful, however there are a few misconceptions.....my deal came with breakfast every morning, but to my dismay the "Restaurant" (onsite pub) provided a very basic breakfast with no buffet so there was no variety.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kam K
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

We have just returned from 7 nights at Club Salina Wharf.The staff are all really friendly and helpful. we arrived quite late and were met with a glass off Kinnie (Maltese soft drink, tastes a bit like mulled wine) those complaining about rude staff maybe need to look at how they speak to people.it is a very good low budget... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Jennie E
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a week here from our family holiday with my husband and two children. Perhaps we were just unlucky but we were put in an apartment that was full of damp and mould. The kitchen area had a mouldy smell in every drawer. It was disgusting and you could never cook food in there. The actual apartment... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clairem303
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

I did not stay at the hotel but did have a massge with Sam at the Spa and he was amazing, in fact I had two! Sam fixed my long running back problem, pinpointing the exact area straight away. I have seem mumerous NHS and Private physios and had MRI's all to no avail. Unfortunately Sam is leaving the Salina... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne543
Clubsalinawharf A, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Marianne543 Thank you very much for your positive review. Sam is indeed a fantastic masseur. The comments that you made about Sam being able to fix your back have already been echoed by several other clients regarding several other aches and pains. Please note that Sam is not leaving the Club Salina Wharf. He will continue to work here... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I really like Club Salina Wharf. I stayed there on a family holiday and my kids loved it. The pool is lovely and its great to have an indoor pool so that that kids can still swim during the hottest part of the day without being burned. It is always so sunny in Malta and so this was really important.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Boltonlesands27
Clubsalinawharf A, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Dear Boltonlesands27 Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you rate our amenities and facilities highly. Indeed as you say, the swimming pools and the free WIFI in the reception lounge are great for kids and teenagers. We look forward in hosting you again in the near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
3:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
2.3 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#3 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
0.8 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#15 of 16 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#3 of 16 in Qawra
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay