We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Qawra Rd, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added White Dolphin to your Saves list
White Dolphin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Szilvia S Dunaujvaros, Hungary
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    62
    33
    12
    16
See reviews for
39
67
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunaujvaros, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

White Dolphin aparthotel is very goog located accomodation. Next to the bus stop. Our room was excellent with fully fitted kitchen. The staff was kindly and helpfull.we stayed 4 nights. Had a breakfast on the balcony with view of the see. We absolutelly recommend this complex. As we would like to turn back. Many thanks for the staff . We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toulouse, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 4 days in White Dolphin Complex for our honey moon. It was perfect: location, sea view, reception, flat. Thanks a lot to the hotel manager who bent over backwards to make us have an unforgettable stay. We recommand this complex with no hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at white Dolphin in March 14. We have stayed in many places in Malta but this was the worst. On arrival was told we were late! Transfer and traffic out of our control!! Staff not friendly at all. Room dirty. Patio door did not close. Water did not work. Tv did not work. Signs saying silence after 11pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcella B, Manager at White Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for finding the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com. Kindly note that we did not recieve such reviews or comments since we re-opened in March. Please check booking.com reviews. Firstly, we never told you that you were late. I stated in a humouristic way that 'they have been waiting for you... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very conveniently located and very helpfull staff.A great base to explore Malta.really good value for money considering the room is complete with kitchenette, table and the usual stuff.if you want a nice friendly family run hotel to rest your head, this hotel is as good as it gets.im already planning my next holiday in Malta and will definitely stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a week in September 2013. When we arrived we found out at that a mistake had been made with our room and they could not find our booking, which was slightly worrying, however, they put us at ease, sent us down to the the little bar/restaurant/cafe to sit and have a drink while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The location is excellent. St. Pauls bay - has some restaurants in walking distance. There was no view from the room though the hotel is right across the bay. They had a set breakfast which wasnt good. Edible at the best. There is a bus stop close by where you can take a bus for the ferry terminal for blue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Berchtesgaden, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I found very good reviews about this place before booking and have not been disappointed. A very spacious room with everything that you need – TV, kitchen, AC, balcony. The staff was very helpful. They even let us store our luggage after we checked out and let us use the relaxation lounge after departure. Definitely worth the money and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

A good 3 star complex.The room was very clean and comfortable. We had an apartment overlooking the pool. With a lovely view of the Maltese Coast. Staff were very friendly, they gave us some good tips on how to make the most of our stay in Malta. We rented a car and parking space was not a problem in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Dont go there. Limited reception, unfriendly staff, just don,t trust this place, avoid it. We were promised a change of room and did not even unpack, needless to say the room change did not happen.Total nightmare..I Love Malta but this is not Malta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcella B, General Manager at White Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for finding the time to write a review regarding your stay at White Dolphin Complex. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be evaluated so that similar situations will not re-occur. We cannot trace of what happened since we do not have... More

Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

we stayed here with our 3 year old for a week in October 2013, and the hotel was just plain perfect. very helpful, happy staff. we were a little early but they made sure our room was ready for us anyway :) Yes it was a little basic but that's exactly what we wanted its not like you go on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Been to White Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Dolphin

Also Known As:
White Dolphin Hotel
White Dolphin Hotel St. Paul`s Bay
White Dolphin Malta
Address: Qawra Rd, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty lodging in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Dolphin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your White Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Dolphin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.