We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 St. Paul's Bay hotels

Bella Vista Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qawra Coast Road, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Hotel to your Saves list
Bella Vista Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Doonhamer32 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,078)
  • Photos (292)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (308)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,078 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    293
    253
    217
    172
See reviews for
184
589
47
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly may I point out that the vast majority of the staff were helpful and friendly, which can't be said for the receptionist and assistant manager who bore the brunt of my complaints. Virtually on a daily basis I had to ask for the pool to be cleaned before venturing into it. On one occasion I was told by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.We are pleased you thought our staff were friendly and helpful.The pool is cleaned everyday at different times sometimes during the night by our night security.Unfortunately some guests find it amusing to throw things in the pool from their balconies , while others brush their hair and clean the brush in the pool.... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went there in april 2014 the best part was the reception area,the rest of the hotel is rubbish;the food which you pay £20 extra for each day if you are on b/b only would not keep a nat alive and that inc breakfast.the lifts had a mind of there own worked when they felt like it,we found the staff not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.Guests on BB can have a buffet dinner for only € 9.00 each.You would spend more if you go to any restaurant for a pizza and a piece of gateau.The lifts do not have a mind of their own , unfortunately some guests do.We have signs how many guests can go in a... More

Wakefield
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 14 other family members including my children booked to stay here as I read that the hotel was family friendly.. This is not the case.. The pool area is very small and gets a couple of hours sunshine in the morning only.. The entertainment which was located in the reception was diabolical. The same entertainment was on every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.Many of the guests frefer to go on tours or to the beach in the mornings , and so you could enjoy the pool without many other guests around.The three boys and the little girl were in the pool nearly everyday.Sorry we cannot afford Justin Bieber or Rihanna to sing in the hotel.Guests... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the very mixed reviews we read on this hotel, we had a few concerns, to say the least. I think most people’s problems with the hotel come from a basic lack of research, or knowledge as to how hotel stars are awarded in different countries. The Bella Vista IS a 4 star hotel under the Maltese Tourism Authority’s rating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for a nice and detailed review.We appreciate your remarks about our efficient housekeeping staff. We try to give our guests value for the money paid, and we are continually making improvements in rooms, public areas including the restaurant.We do have a good number of repeat guests and that proves we are doing a good job... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay there for a week at the begging of June and we loved it. The staff is friendly and helpful, cleaning done everyday, even when we didn't ask to change the towels everyday they still give us new ones. Food is OK, the best was dinner, really big choice of food, we didn't like lunch so we eat in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for an excellent review.Glad you enjoyed your dinners here.Our staff get a lot of very good comments for their hospitality and friendliness.Glad you enjoyed your holiday, we hope we can welcome you again to our beautiful island. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our arrival at the hotel we were given room 121(dont take it), the view of one very high facing wall and the dull tones of workers popping out for a break below, and the long drawl of endless ,sameness of the (entertainment).All singers of the karaoke version. Ok if u like it..?We asked to move and were told 10euros... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.You booked an internal room , the cheapest, and it is expected that if you wanted to upgrade you had to pay the difference in rates.You were offered a room on the pool which you refused.Our staff normally go in rooms to clean or do do maintenance work or upgrades in all the... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed at the bella vista for 1 week all inclusive with my partner,we enjoyed are holiday in malta very much and hope to return very soon.the hotel was very clean and the staff all spoke good english and were very helpful when needed.the bella vista is not in st pauls bay,infact its miles away from st pauls bay.you can get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.Thank you for your remarks about the cleanliness of the hotel, and our helpful staff.St Paul's bay is the old town were the local people live.Bugibba and Qawra are more the touristic areas with hotels, bars and a number of restaurants.It was a pleasure for our chef to prepare your vegetarian meal everyday.Glad... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Bella Vista on a last minute all inclusive long weekend. 3 girls, under 26, looking for some cheap and cheerful sunshine. After reading various reviews about the hotel we weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised!! Nice pool area, but becomes shaded after 3pm ish, but there is a quiet roof terrance which allowed us to sunbathe all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

hello girls, thank you for your feedback.It is ok to read what guests have to say about hotels, restaurants etc, but one property can be excellent for some and awful for others.Guests have different tastes and expectations, and we know it is not easy to please all the guests all the time.We are pleased you like the food in the... More

Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My partner and i have just returned from a 2 weeks all inclusive holiday at the Bella Vista 3rd June - 17th June, even before we left this hotel we had decided to return. We had a room overlooking the park in front of the hotel, the room itself was clean and comfortable, we have no complaints what so ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for an excellent review.The majority of our guests have nothing but praise for our room attendants, who really do a brilliant job.We appreciate your remarks about our staff and the food.We do our best to give our guests the best deals possible , altough I must admit some guests are very hard to please.We can... More

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just enjoyed two weeks half-board. Hotel is in practical location, 20min bus rides from stunning sandy beaches. Meals and service excellent value (delicious fresh fish option every evening). Our room on the second floor was cleaned and towels changed everyday and very friendly helpful staff. Shame so many negative reviews, depends what you expect, we felt it was definately value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.The hotel is well covered by the local bus service with a bus stop one minute from the hotel.Buses go to Sliema, St Julians, Rabat, Mdina, Golden Bay and more.Again nice comments about our hard working room attendants, they really deserve all the praise.It is expected that you have a few guests that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bella Vista Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta

292 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (268)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern newly built four star hotel with 157 rooms. All rooms are well appointed with balcony, bathroom en-suite and most rooms have picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier, Direct Dialing Telephone,(the following at a charge) Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace having a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music, 6 times weekly, is held at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 conference rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, free business Internet access (Wi-Fi) and Games Room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
157

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer