We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 St. Paul's Bay hotels

Bella Vista Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qawra Coast Road, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Hotel to your Saves list
Bella Vista Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
25wood31 Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,079 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    302
    255
    218
    168
See reviews for
171
564
45
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has a four star rating. Whoever gave it this needs to get out more! We have just returned from a week at the Bella Vista. We were given a room in the Suites up the road 50 yards or so. The outdoor pool area at the Hotel building has worn out sunbeds and the pool is freezing cold.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback. The tempreture is still around the 18 / 20 degrees and it is normal for the outside pool to be cold.We have put a number of new sun beds , in the pool area and the sun terrace only last week. The small pool in the suites was damaged, and it is... More

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned after staying at the Bella Vista Hotel on March 25th. And I can honestly say it was well worth what we paid for half board. The room we had 222 was spacious and clean, clean towels and beds made daily. Good choice of food and plenty of it, eat as much as you like. The staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for a nice review.We are pleased you liked the food , and enjoyed the friendliness of our staff.Our housekeeping department are always complimented by guests for their hard work and courtesy towards all guests.Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we can welcome you again soon. More

Amesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in March 2013. Our sat nav took us to the wrong place but we eventually found the hotel. There is no parking, so you have to leave your car on the road in front of the hotel. The room was clan and quite spacious, it had twin beds which we pushed together and drink making facilities including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.We have a good parking area a few meters from the hotel, and it is never a problem for guests to park hired cars.Glad you taught the room was clean and you had a good breakfast.WE have a fourteen day dinner menu and guests can enjoy different meals during their stay.Thank you for... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival we were allocated a room in the Bella Vista Suites, a very short distance from the actual Hotel, we did not like this at all, these suites are for self catering guests and totally lack any welcoming feeling , my Husband went straight back to the Hotel to ask if we could be moved into the Hotel we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.The suites are not sold as self catering, but only on BB and HB.Some guests prefer the suites because the room are bigger and most of them face the Salina park.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we can welcome you again in the future. Thank you for choosing... More

Leven, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Bella Vista isn't as bad as some make out but neither is it as good as others make out. Let's be honest for the money you pay you are not going to get 5 star treatment but it could be better. For a start the hotel sits on a busy main road, noisy all through the night, but fortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your honest review.We appreciate when guests tell us were we are going wrong because that is the only way we can improve our services.We are in the process of re- furbishing the rooms and other areas of the hotel.Work has alreasdy started on the corridors leading to the guest rooms , and hopefully very... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was a great value for money hotel.The food was of a very good standard, with plenty of variety.The staff were very friendly and gave a wonderful service.The bedroom was a decent size and the maid service was every day, towels were changed on a daily basis if required.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, a big thanks for a nice short & sweet review.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is normal for the Maltese people to be friendly and our staff are no exception.We are pleased you enjoyed the food and taught we gave value for money.t Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we will have the pleasure to welcome... More

Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From first to last day we could not fault any of the staff, helpful, polite and efficient. Dining room staff excellent and food was good, vegetarian options each day and chef always told me if there was any meat in the pasta etc. No problem taking in a glass of wine from the bar. Dining room does not accept cash.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for sharing your enjoyable holiday with our Tripadvisor friends.Our dining room staff were really pleased with your comments.Our restaurant managers are always there to help guests with any problems, and nothing is too much for them.We have changed most of our linen and towels , and there are more improvements planned.We have very regular managers... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first visit to Malta and the hotel was a huge disappointment from day one. We were sent to our room and my husband's comment was "if this is a superior room then I don't want to see the rest". The bathroom was particularly bad with a tile missing next to the toilet. It was also very small. The shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.We do not normally give extention leads because the wire can be dangerous if guests forget it at night and hurt themselves, or if liquid is accidentally dropped on the extension.You could have bought a new one anywhere .The milk and sugar top ups are normally left in the room by our housekeeping... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second visit, first went about 4 years ago and it's not changed at all except for the odd lick of paint. It's a tired looking hotel, not 4 stars as advertised. This time of year it's full of long stayers. We went for 2 weeks half board on 8th March 2014 and we got more or less what we expected.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.We normally have the long stayers between December and February but we still get a lot of repeat guests all year round.We have started re decorating the corridors leading to thre rooms and very soon work will be underway on all the rooms.We are expecting the material to be used in the next... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is situated on the main coast road opposite Kennedy Park in Qawra.Being a medium sized hotel most of it's rooms are spacious. Mine was large with a roomy bathroom and balcony....The bath room had a deep bath with lots of hot water. Lit with bright LED cluster lamps.The main room, accessed by key-card,was supplied with a tea/coffee making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.The airconditioning is switched on authomatically and is on all night , and guests might hear noise during the night when everything is so quiet.Guest can choose from 3 speeds for the AC of course the lowest is less noisy or switch it off from the room if you wanted.Malta like the rest... More

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Bella Vista
Address: Qawra Coast Road, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern newly built four star hotel with 157 rooms. All rooms are well appointed with balcony, bathroom en-suite and most rooms have picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier, Direct Dialing Telephone,(the following at a charge) Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace having a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music, 6 times weekly, is held at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 conference rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, free business Internet access (Wi-Fi) and Games Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Otel, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.