We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 St. Paul's Bay hotels

Bella Vista Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qawra Coast Road, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Hotel to your Saves list
Bella Vista Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
45%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
rachieprim89 Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    297
    259
    223
    184
See reviews for
193
601
48
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Currently staying here at Bella Vista Hotel. I can't believe the reviews on this site a total joke- some people really are making up stories. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean. Good facilities and lovely food. Yes the pool may be small but they also have an indoor poor and roof terrace with jacuzzi. The roof terrace gets sun all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading previous reviews I was somewhat worried. We had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staff were very courteous. The pool is on the small side and I can imagine in high season this could be problematic with lots of children. The food was good with a variety to suit all tastes. The local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has gone out of its way to mis-lead holiday makers. Their publicity photographs of the outside swimming pool area has been enhanced so that it appears larger than it actually is. Same too with their Gym- which is very small. My family of four (2 Adults & Children) had booked a 'Superior Room', our room was very standard.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for sharing your stay with Tripadvisor friends.The pictures were taken by a professional photograper and were not meant to mislead our guests.We have a small gym, we never advertised a gym that can take 1000 guests.Some hotels have bigger gyms, but these are open to the general public who pay to use them. Ours is... More

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No way this is a 4 star hotel...Our first impression was to turn around and head out of the door again, the Hotel was dark and gloomy and is very very outdated, it was like going back to the 70's in terms of décor. The happy note about it was the friendly receptionist Nezdah who checked us in,he was absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.The hotel was built 11 years ago , and the decor is a matter of taste, maybe you like the modern styles and probably change your furniture every year. The pool area is cleaned every morning at around 7.00 am.I have just been down to check the gym and 3 young man were... More

Travelers are raving about these St. Paul's Bay hotels

Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was also one of the party that stayed here from 2nd September until 7th September. I used to be a holiday rep for a well known travel company. It never ceases to amaze me what people whinge about whilst on holiday. Some of these negative reviews are uncalled for. The Bella Vista is a clean, basic hotel. Great staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for a nice review.We appreciate reviews coming from guests who know our business.It is not easy to please all the guests all the time and some guests enjoy being nasty and write various bad reviews to get back at the hotel ( they think).We had a fanily a few weeks ago who were ordering pints... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on an all inclusive basis, wish we hadn't, food not up to 4 star standard, little choice, very plain British type food, no traditional Maltese dishes served at lunch or dinner, breakfast OK but much the same each morning. Snack bar food was tastier ie. burgers and toasties. Nice clean hotel with maid service daily, staff friendly enough, live... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.We tried several times to serve Maltese dishes, unfortunately these were not always popular with guests.It is normal for guests to go to the Bugibba centre in the summer months.We run a free shuttle service from the hotel to the centre of Bugibba at least 8 times a day including evenings.The hotel has... More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel been refurbished and additional power points added in bedrooms but wiring on surface of walls not very pretty or safe no protection over cable runs no conduits used or trunking. will be difficult to decorate in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.The rooms are still being upgraded and the cable runs will be covered once the work is finised. We had to delay the work because the hotel has been exceptionally busy and this has slowed a little our upgrades.Thank you for staying with us I hope you had a good holiday. More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 2/9 for 5 nights, we were a party of 26 adults mainly ladies to play the Maltese national side, upon arrival in reception a man was shouting at the bar staff, then said to us don't stay here you will end up in hospital with the food........ Ok this is not a 4* hotel hence the cheap price,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.Some guests find it amusing to shout at staff , to make their point, even if they are in the wrong.You have categories of 4 star hotels in BUGIBBA/ QAWRA , guests can book depending on their budget.Prices range from € 25 to € 60.00 per person per night in summer.We are pleased... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival at this hotel my first impression was run down and dirty and very dark…. This was supposed to be a 4* hotel which we paid good money for… but we received a hostel style accommodation 1*...The room was not great…. broken noisy air conditioning, broken fridge, cracks in the wall… also the electricity cut off for hours twice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.You booked the cheapest room possible, an internal room paying less than € 20.00 a day each.The drain in the bathroom you refer to as blocked is a one way dicharge only. Our maintenance manager was in your room when you reported the flooding in your room.He confirmed it was not a flooding... More

Lydney
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we chose to be optimistic and take notice of the reasonable reviews of this place but not a good idea. This hotel is one reason that people consider that all inclusive is bad. Basically the management have no regard for the customer. 2 of our party ended up in hospital but the hotel did not help at all. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.We have agreements with all tour operators regarding the allinclusive package offered by the hotel.We also have menues on the cafeteria and bar tables showing guests drinks and food menues.Sorry about the two members of your group who had to be hospitalised. I have checked with our front office and they confirmed that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bella Vista Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (269)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in St. Paul's Bay with
any amenities