We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 St. Paul's Bay hotels

Bella Vista Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qawra Coast Road, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Hotel amenities
Bella Vista Hotel
Best prices from these 6 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Hotel to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mevans1980 Llangwm, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    298
    260
    225
    188
See reviews for
193
607
48
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1117)
  • Mar-May only
    (323)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (291)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (288)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (215)
All months
Llangwm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and a friend have just returned from a 10 night stay at The Bella Vista. Yes the Place is Dated and Used but for what we paid. We where very Happy with what we got. The room was clean on arrival and was cleaned everyday, towels changed as and when, bedding changed throughout stay. Bathroom clean although dated. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.Glad you thought we gave value for the money you paid.Your room is right opposite the Salina park, with a view of the countryside.Guests can sunbathe on the roof terrace , in peaceful surroundings.T V remotes are now being left in the rooms , while you were here you could get one from... More

Foggy in Sussex
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This review has not been influenced by anybody and is a true reflection of our own personal experiences. This is not a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination except maybe 15 years ago. When we first arrived the kettle and tv were both broken, as was the loo seat, and the chiller didn't work.So much for checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.The rooms are checked before each arrival by human beings , so some things could have escaped their attention.We have coolers in rooms , not fridges, and as explained by our reception staff anything you put in them need to be cold to keep the same tempreture. You had a room with a... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Please do not stay here. I do not want you to have a awful holiday like myself. The food was horrible, there is not much to do. The staff were rude, not much entertainment. Air con did not work, tv was old and only few English channels. It was so boring we had to leave and go to a different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.My apologies the hotel was not up to your expectations.You cannot compare our hotel to the hotel you moved to because you probably paid 3 times what you originally paid here.Whenever we go abroad we do not expect to find the Maltese channels because the TV is the least important thing .My apologies... More

romford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we supossed to stay at the bella visa for 10 days we was out in 2 day the room was not evan clean had to wait and when we was given the key hairs on the pillow beds was no good at all stains on the sheets barthroom was not evan clean aircon dident work as well as the fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we apologise if the hotel was not up to your expectations.I hope you still had a good holiday in Malta. More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here on our honeymoon. I wouldn't generally bother with complaining, but do want to warn others. AVOID. We got there, our taxi driver said it was a bit of a dive on the way in. It is next to a main road, we could hear lorries roaring every night, and the room smelled of other people's cigarette smoke. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.The hotel normally offers a free red bottle of wine( room tempreture and some fruit to newly wed couples.You were probably given a packed lunch because you missed dinner.Your room was opposite the Salina Park with country views.i could not find any request for a room change, I do not think you requested... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were here in may 2013. was really worried after seeing some of the reviews but it was only me and my husband so thought we would give it a go. the pool is definately lacking and the sun doesn't really reach it. the rooms were bog standard but clean so can't complain to much on that, the housemaids were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.We are pleased you thought the hotel was clean, and the staff friendly.The lifts have two sensors on each side, one knee high and one about 1 metre high.We are pleased you thought we give a good allinclusive package. and good value for money. Glad you had another good holiday in Malta. More

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here from the 7th - 14th September, I was worried at the previous poor reviews but when we arrived the staff was friendly, the food great and the all inclusive was fabulous value. It is a hotel that offers wonderful value for money and if you want great value than stay here. The bellyachers and moaners who have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for a nice review.Some guests go on holiday with high expectations ,many times forgetting what they have actually paid .You have confirmed that we give a very good allinclusive package, with 14 hours of drinks service, and 5 hours of snacks every day.Guests can have lunch on day of departure and drinks from the bar... More

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying here at Bella Vista Hotel. I can't believe the reviews on this site a total joke- some people really are making up stories. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean. Good facilities and lovely food. Yes the pool may be small but they also have an indoor poor and roof terrace with jacuzzi. The roof terrace gets sun all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for a nice review.We know some guests make up stories just because we could not accomodate them in some things.We had two guests last week , who complained that the garbage in the pool area takes weeks to be picked up, the projector in the pool area might fall any minute on guests, the balcony... More

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading previous reviews I was somewhat worried. We had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staff were very courteous. The pool is on the small side and I can imagine in high season this could be problematic with lots of children. The food was good with a variety to suit all tastes. The local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.You have confirmed that most of the negative reviews are far from the truth.We know that their are things we need to improve, and among other things we are presently upgrading the rooms.This has been slowed down due to a very busy summer . Glad you liked the food , and found our... More

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our short stay on Malta was great but it had nothing to do with the hotel that was the worst we've ever been too. We read bad reviews too late but I assure you they are absolutely true! The hotel is inconvinient, dirty, and outdated. It's located in the uggliest and the most poluted area of Malta near a gigantic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, your review comes as no surprise.The hotel is situated in the outskirts of Qawra/ Bugibba with an open view of miles of countryside.The dump site you refer to is miles away and no longer in use.The room you occupied has a country view, with view of Mdina, Mosta church in the distance.When you reported the ceiling fan as... More

Do you own or manage Bella Vista Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (277)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Bella Vista Hotel

Enlarge Map