We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Santana

Triq il-Maskli, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta 05, Malta
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Santana
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    184
    336
    254
    101
    59
See reviews for
165
492
62
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (934)
  • Mar-May only
    (210)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (401)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (194)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santana
See the most recent reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Once again the Santana didn't disappoint! This is the 3rd we have stayed an my parents have stayed 10 times. My father is Maltese and this time our whole family stayed for two weeks as my son was getting married in Balzan. We love he Santana because it is close to bars restaurants and transport links to attractions. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Browne 62, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor, for your favourable comments and for recommending our hotel. We note with pleasure that you and your family are repeat guests at our hotel. In this regard we would like to thank you for your repeat custom and assure you of our commitment to offering good value for money... More 

Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Agree with PhylissFogg - not a 4 star (anymore) and don't quite understand some of the reviews posted here. We also suffered an unbearably hot room. At times it was cooler outside than in our room!! Air conditioning is controlled centrally and temperature needed to be cooler. It was inadequate & ineffective as it stood. Lobby was beautifully cool -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to express your experience on TripAdvisor. I regret to note that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. In the meantime I have discussed your comments with the Management Team in order to better our product and services. Despite your comments I do hope that you will return to... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

this is the second time we have stayed at the santana and both times were excellent. The food is very good, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the one we were in this time, in may, had just been refurbished. the roof top pool is great with superb views over the sea and inland and plenty of free sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Nora O., Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. we are so happy to note that this was your second visit to our hotel and that on both occassions our product and services met your expectations. Thank you for your most favourable comments concerning the food, the cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After a two year break we returned once more to Malta for a couple of days scuba diving, sight seeing and some time to relax. We decided to return to the Santana having stayed there on earlier trips and we were not disappointed. Whilst slightly more expense we booked a suite which provides quite a bit more space plus a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Duncan P., We are so pleased to note that this year you returned to Malta and to the Santana. Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for sharing your positive experience online. It is great to note that our hotel again met your needs and that you were satified with our product and services. We also note... More 

Bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My second time at this hotel, my daughter has stayed there 3 times. I would not bother to find another hotel and will stay there again as I intend to go to malta as often as I can, I live in Bouurnemouth and can get flights to Malta,and can be there in 3 Hours, I was there in the forces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Shreds 7, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. We are happy to note that your stay with us was enjoyable. On our part we do our utmost to provide a product which is good value for money and a service that satisfies our clients. We do hope that you will return to... More 

Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was the second year we have stayed at the Santana Hotel. The hotel facilities are very good. The pool on the roof was an excellent facility especially after returning from a trip. The room we occupied was a little outdated and in need of a facelift. The room was cleaned to a good standard on a daily basis. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Roger410, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. We are pleased to note that this was not your first visit to our hotel and that you had a pleasant time with us and found our services good. Concerning your comments about the Wi-Fi and printers, this matter will be discussed with our management... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a two-night stay at this hotel & quite honestly, I can't believe some of the other reviews I've read where people are praising it to the skies. First impressions were okay, the reception area is fine & the corridors & lifts are all pleasant. However, when we got to our room on the 5th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Fogg, Thank you for taking the time to express your experience on TripAdvisor. I regret to note that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. In the meantime I have discussed your comments with the Management Team in order to better our product and services. Despite you comments I do hope that you will return... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Paul's Bay hotels

Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it didn't disappoint on our second visit. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment, but we were not disturbed by this. We were in an un-refurbished room and yes it was a bit tired, but it had all the facilities required including Air Con, Ceiling Fan, Fridge, Hair Dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear GJW53, We are pleased to note that you have returned to our hotel for a second visit. Thank you also for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. We are happy to note that you had a lovely time with us and assure you that on our part we do our utmost to provide a product... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at the Santana 29th May-12 th June it is our 4th visit we go on B&B as there are lots of restaurants with various budgets quite close to the hotel to name a few The Blue Bar,Plumb Tree also for a great chinese The Great Wall.You are just minutes from the bus station and it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Mae B, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. On our part we do our utmost to provide a product which is good value for money and a service that satisfies our clients. We do hope that you will return to... More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

we have spent a week in Santana hotel in June 2013 (B&B). We have found the hotel to be a great accommodation (nice, clean, tidy and comfy room and renovated bathroom). The hotel is not next to the beach BUT the nearest beach, as well as the bus station and many pubs, shops are only few minutes from the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunrouteSantana, Director of Sales at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Gosnia P., Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor, for your favourable comments about us and for recommending our hotel. We are pleased to note that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and hope that you will soon return to Malta and to our hotel, Should you ever need any assistance with a future... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(11)
  • Indoor pool(5)
  • Bus station(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (259)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (73)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.7 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#2 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#1 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,867 reviews
0.2 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
5.5 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 17 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay