We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 St. Paul's Bay hotels

Hotel Santana

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Triq il-Maskli, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta 05, Malta
Hotel amenities
Hotel Santana
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Santana to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
tiny0 England
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    253
    203
    79
    50
See reviews for
116
361
54
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (691)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (295)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night at the Santana . And after reading some of the reviews I can't understand why there are so many moans. My room was large and was cleaned daily. The view wasn't the best but I didn,t go to sit in my room all day. Bathroom was clean and towels changed on a regular basis.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments about the rooms, the cleanliness, breakfast, the staff and the location of our hotel. I also note, with pleasure, that you will be returning to our hotel in the near future. I promise you our availability to assist you with any future bookings to our... More

Iasi, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We traveled to Malta in a large group. Me and my boyfriend received a twin room with 2 beds and we had to unite the beds. Also the rooms are small, but the bathroom was a nice surprise. They provide with bathroom suplies and towels every day. At the restaurant instead, the staff was well prepared and friendly but verry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments about the bathrooms and dinner at our hotel. I will be sharing your review, particularly your comment regarding the waiter in the restaurant, with our management team. However, I find it very strange that one of our staff commented in this manner because, as you will... More

Stavanger Municipality, Norway
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week with a group of divers. The overall look and feel is of a hotel past its heyday - the interior says early 90s, the AC in our room was a bit unpredictable, and there was a bit more scuffed edges and smudges for a four star hotel. The bathroom, however, was a pleasant surprise, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your comments. I will share your review with my colleagues on the management team in view of continuing to improve our product and services. In the meantime I also note that you will be returning to the hotel in future and hope that you will soon have the... More

Devon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Santana last weekend bed and breakfast for 4 nights. Fantastic is the word i am thinking of. The room was lovely nothing to fault, bathroom was lovely. the whole bedroom was spotless. All of the staff were very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. James on the reception was brilliant, very kind and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor, for your most favourable comments about our hotel and for recommending us to other reviewers. I note, with pleasure, that you will be returning to our hotel and I hope that you will soon have the opportunity of doing so. We promise you our availability to assist you with any... More

Scotland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Santana for one week at the end of September and I have to say that it is no where near four star, The hotel itself is dated and the room we had, smelled like sewrage every day in the afternoon. No kettle or hospitalitly tray in the room, unless you paid for them! ( I own a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your comments. I regret to note that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us, mostly about the service at the bar and the pool bar. I take this opportunity to apologize, on behalf of the hotel management for any inconvenience... More

Powys
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned after spending 11 nights half board 22nd Sept to 3 Oct - once again a great holiday. Sixth time to the island, second time to this hotel. Emailed hotel before arriving requesting a room on the front same as last year to our delight we had the room above the one we stayed in last year and because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana, for your most favourable comments about our hotel and for recommending our hotel to other clients. We are very happy to note that you truly enjoyed your stay here and that you will be returning to Malta and to our hotel. As always, we promise our availability to assist you with any... More

doncaster
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time at the Santana, we had a 10 night stay and have no complaints at all. The hotel is a little dated but far from shabby. The potted rubber plants in the foyer must go they make it look even more dated. We stayed half board and the food was of a high class, always piping hot, but some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for reviewing Hotel Santana on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments about our hotel. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will sonn find the opportunity to return Malta and will again choose to stay at the Santana. In the meantime Best regards Carmen Carmen Zammit... More

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there early September on a B&B basis. Room was nice though the view wasn't much but i just used the hotel as a base spent most of my time out and about. Breakfast was good enough I only had the full english once tended to stick with ham eggs and bread which was much nicer given that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SunrouteSantana, Sales and Marketing Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments about the hotel. I will discuss your comment concerning the fruit juice with our food and beverage manager in view of improving our product. At the same time I note with pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will... More

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and accommodating but the hotel's location is not great. The view from the rooms (on the side we stayed) were of poorly looked-after buildings and crumbling walls. The pavement was treacherous leading up to the hotel as well. It is easy to travel around Malta and quite cheap to do so, by bus, as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunrouteSantana, Sales Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and your favourable comments about the staff and the pools. I regret to note that you were disappointed with the location of the hotel. However, for the sake of those reading this review, may I respectfully remark that the hotel is actually very centrally located and that there are various... More

Ħal Qormi, null, Malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are currently at Hotel Santana for a Weekend Break and we are enjoying ourselves so much I decided to write a review. I would like to thank all the staff - one of the best staff I have encountered - they are all friendly and welcoming. We are really feeling at home. (I would like to mention Rosa -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunrouteSantana, Sales Executive at Hotel Santana, responded to this review

Dear Grazziella B., Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor, for your most favourable comments about our hotel (particularly the staff, the food and the rooms) and for sharing your experience of Hotel Santana with other reviewers. I hope that you will soon find the opportunity to return to our hotel and promise you our availability to assist you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Santana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santana

Address: Triq il-Maskli, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta 05, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santana 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Santana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Hotel Malta
Santana Hotel St Pauls Bay
Santana Malta
Hotel Santana Malta
Santana St Pauls Bay

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay