We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Pawl Hotel

3.0 of 5 Blacktail Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 3010, Malta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Pawl Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
San Pawl Hotel
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    248
    216
    122
    141
See reviews for
180
365
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (828)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (359)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A first visit to Malta, and three weeks was too long! The hotel was adequate. Our room was so dull we needed the lights on at all times and the hairdryer was taped together. The food was never hot, but we never went hungry. The entertainment, such that it was, was far too loud and the residents either went out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswestry England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second Xmas we have spent at the San Pawl. We had a good room overlooking the front with the sun ( when it was sunny ) streaming in. The hotel is very good value for money and while not top class it was clean and the staff nice. There has been some criticism of the food but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Utterly disgusted with the lack of respect towards the clients. We booked over the phone to reserve a table and confirmed with us that 50% was offered on Saturday evening. After we arrived and ordered our drinks, we were told that gusto card isn't applicable and nobody from the management seemed to know that the restaurant itself was included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the San Pawl for 7 nights over the New Year. The reception area was modern, light and warm with comfortable seating. The dinning room is light and airy with plenty of tables. There was a variety of food each day but most of it was quite bland. Reception staff, waiters and waitresses were friendly and helpful, nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My long suffering wife and I stayed at this hotel during our thoroughly enjoyable week long break in the beautiful Mediterranean island of Malta. Overall, the establishment is reasonably adequate, and we enjoyed gorging/smashing down copious amounts of food on a twice daily basis. The hotel is well located, and would be ideal for a variety of holiday makers. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Than k you for your review, Much appreciated More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed at the San pawl in December for the new year with my family for 7nights it was the worst week of my life . There was no heating in the 3 rooms we had to get fire for the rooms , there was no hot water for 3 days .Games room is just a store room , food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Huddersfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The hotel is good for the bus routes and a short walk from the beach/seafront where there is a long promenade. I went bed and breakfast but wish i had gone half board. The evening meals are amazing. Buffet and so much freshly cooked food to choose from including dessert. The hotel is clean and the rooms are to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments , we much appreciate them More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed at the San Pawl in November for three weeks and had an excellent holiday. We had stayed there two years ago so we knew what to expect and we were not disappointed. When we arrived at 11pm we were greeted by a very smiley pleasant man on reception and we were booked in very quickly and we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We much appreciate it. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

A place that is what it is! We didn't get a room with air con, which meant we fully experienced the Maltese summer! However, for the price of the room, we got what we paid for. The staff were always friendly. The breakfast served was just what we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate it More 

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Booked the hotel for the end of October 2014 for 10 nights on a Bed and Breakfast basis (glad we did so as if the breakfasts are anything to go by, I certainly wouldn't want to rely solely on the hotel for food). We had no intention of using the hotel as the main focus of the holiday and only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to San Pawl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Pawl Hotel

Address: Blacktail Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 3010, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Pawl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your San Pawl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pawl Hotel Malta
Hotel San Pawl Malta
San Pawl St Pauls Bay

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (287)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay