We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Richmond West

Hotel website
6900 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23230
Special Offer
Great Spring Deals
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Richmond West
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Richmond West
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    2
    6
See reviews for
1
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed here for about 2 and a half weeks. I am always ify about staying in hotels but this place completely made me feel safe, secure, and comfortable. I didnt worry about anything. Room was extremely clean did not make feel uncomfortable it felt like my own home. Laundry room is open 24/7 I was able to use it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I'm a road warrior and was looking for a 1-3 month place to stay in Richmond while I worked a gig. The advertised price is awesome, and it is very appealing to have a small, clean simple place with a kitchen. The problem is that the room charges do not match the advertising. The rate is advertised as $280/wk, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

It was suggested to me that I stay at the Value Place Richmond West until my apartment was ready because it was affordable. And that is a correct statement. It is affordable but it's affordable in the same sense as when you buy a stripped down (or base model) automobile with no amenities. The rates will lure you in but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I check the police reports monthly and this place has a number of police calls every month and frequent arrests of tenants for heroin opiates possession. Crime in the surrounding neighborhoods have also increased since it's opening. Stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Never in my life have I been more disrespected by a staff member. The rates change every other week, at their discretion. The manager, Sonia is extremely rude when you question anything and I have been accused of lying about my rates by the manager. Her tone is very demeaning any time you have a question. I feel uncomfortable even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Expected a normal place given the price. Got the best deal in town and way better safety, cleanliness, friendly staff,... etc. I moved in after using a high end extended stay that was so crowded and busy; I then found out that clue place offers cheaper but way better services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Richmond West, responded to this review

I am very happy that you have been enjoying your stay with us! We always try to provide the best service at the best price possible. I hop that you will think of Value Place if you ever find yourself in need of this kind of lodging again. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

They have a new manager at this location now Sonya, she's very good at her job waaaay better than the previous one. The building is pretty new and updated. Minimal furnishings, but overall very nice. They're furniture is upgraded from other Value Places I've stayed at. The location is excellent, only a short drive from the airport & their stafff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Richmond West, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad that you enjoyed the new furnishings we have at this property. We hope that you will consider staying with us any other time you need a place to stay. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place looks and feels cold. It is clean and that is important but everything is stripped to the bear minimum... I received the bate and switch on the rate. Advertised even today to $229/week. My bill with just supposedly internet came to $273 and they wouldn't honor their special nor give a refund. After week one, they shut off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Richmond West, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and take all customer feedback very seriously. The rate advertised on the outside of the building does not include any state and county taxes that we are required to collect. Our model is a little different than most hotels. At Value Place you only pay for what you want. We don't have a lot of frills... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The manager, Rita, was extremely helpful. Because the requirements to stay are a little different from other hotels, she was thorough in explaining the $100 deposit and when it will be returned back to you during check-in. The front desk staff is competent and quick in handling matters. The hotel is very clean and the parking lot is well lit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
richmond,va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Unless you want a prison like atmosphere and like to be abused by management. The manager, Rita Small is the most unhelpful and arrogant individual that I have ever met. She treats every body like third graders. Also, a $100.00 deposit and 24 hours written notice of check out is required. Who ever heard of this from a hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Value Place is not your typical extended stay hotel. We're different and want guests to be prepared. The deposit is fully refundable upon check out, pending no damage to the room. We apologize your stay didn't meet your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question