We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Richmond accommodations

Value Place Richmond West

6900 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23230
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Value Place Richmond West to your Saves list
Value Place Richmond West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

It was suggested to me that I stay at the Value Place Richmond West until my apartment was ready because it was affordable. And that is a correct statement. It is affordable but it's affordable in the same sense as when you buy a stripped down (or base model) automobile with no amenities. The rates will lure you in but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I check the police reports monthly and this place has a number of police calls every month and frequent arrests of tenants for heroin opiates possession. Crime in the surrounding neighborhoods have also increased since it's opening. Stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Never in my life have I been more disrespected by a staff member. The rates change every other week, at their discretion. The manager, Sonia is extremely rude when you question anything and I have been accused of lying about my rates by the manager. Her tone is very demeaning any time you have a question. I feel uncomfortable even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Expected a normal place given the price. Got the best deal in town and way better safety, cleanliness, friendly staff,... etc. I moved in after using a high end extended stay that was so crowded and busy; I then found out that clue place offers cheaper but way better services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Richmond West, responded to this review

I am very happy that you have been enjoying your stay with us! We always try to provide the best service at the best price possible. I hop that you will think of Value Place if you ever find yourself in need of this kind of lodging again. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

They have a new manager at this location now Sonya, she's very good at her job waaaay better than the previous one. The building is pretty new and updated. Minimal furnishings, but overall very nice. They're furniture is upgraded from other Value Places I've stayed at. The location is excellent, only a short drive from the airport & their stafff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Richmond West, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad that you enjoyed the new furnishings we have at this property. We hope that you will consider staying with us any other time you need a place to stay. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place looks and feels cold. It is clean and that is important but everything is stripped to the bear minimum... I received the bate and switch on the rate. Advertised even today to $229/week. My bill with just supposedly internet came to $273 and they wouldn't honor their special nor give a refund. After week one, they shut off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Richmond West, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and take all customer feedback very seriously. The rate advertised on the outside of the building does not include any state and county taxes that we are required to collect. Our model is a little different than most hotels. At Value Place you only pay for what you want. We don't have a lot of frills... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The manager, Rita, was extremely helpful. Because the requirements to stay are a little different from other hotels, she was thorough in explaining the $100 deposit and when it will be returned back to you during check-in. The front desk staff is competent and quick in handling matters. The hotel is very clean and the parking lot is well lit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
richmond,va
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Unless you want a prison like atmosphere and like to be abused by management. The manager, Rita Small is the most unhelpful and arrogant individual that I have ever met. She treats every body like third graders. Also, a $100.00 deposit and 24 hours written notice of check out is required. Who ever heard of this from a hotel. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Value Place is not your typical extended stay hotel. We're different and want guests to be prepared. The deposit is fully refundable upon check out, pending no damage to the room. We apologize your stay didn't meet your expectations. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

I must say the hotel is very clean, but that's all it's got going for them. The staff if very rude and unhelpful. No one is ever in the office but you can beat you can find them outside smoking at all times of the day. Someone is suppost to be on call 24/7 in case needed but hope you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Richmond West, responded to this review

We take customer complaints very seriously. Guest satisfaction, safety, and cleanliness of our property are of upmost importance to us. When a guest raises accurate, truthful concerns, they are addressed immediately. We are proud of our employees and our employees take pride in our property. Value Place has no tolerance for unlawful behavior and will call the police to handle... More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hotel is new, rooms are still clean, and this is the only good thing about the place. Manager Paddrick Godfrey is a thief and a liar. Please always ask for a weekly statement and check all the charges carefully. This is how this little scumbag makes money, he will charge you late fee for no reason, you will get charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Value Place Richmond West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Richmond West

Address: 6900 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23230
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty lodging in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Richmond West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Richmond West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.