We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Richmond hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Richmond

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Greshamwood Place, Richmond, VA 23225
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Richmond to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
20%
Ranked #74 of 81 hotels in Richmond
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
6
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I booked this room by mistake and since I paid in advance I had no choice but to stay... As soon as you pull up it looks like nowhere I want to be. Front desk guy was nice enough. He immediately asks if I need to hang clothes because if I do I can't there is nowhere in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear busybeeme83, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues such as not having a clothes rack or TV remote in your room. Rest assured, all complaints are investigated and the appropriate action will be... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The stay was okay for one night. There were a few things that I spotted that could have been fixed. When I walked in the room I automatically noticed that the table was broken (top completely detached from the bottom), there were missing pillows, and the one of the lamps that hung above the bed had a big hole in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. If possible, could you please provide us with more details regarding your stay such as the room number etc? All claims will be further investigated and the appropriate action taken. We have recently added new dressers,... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived after a long drive and needed a place that accepted pets. The first room we got had a tv that did not work. The second room was on the first floor (much better than the second) - the tv worked but the remote did not. Beds were very hard. Don't expect a white robe hanging in the closet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. If possible, could you please provide us with more details regarding your stay such as the room number etc? All claims will be further investigated and the appropriate action taken. Please contact me directly to discuss... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Shocking that I use ABV Inn across the US and this was the 1st I have heard of no weekly rates. My company uses hotels frequently and I am disappointed with your front desk and their short cold answers. The first words out her mouth is NO with no explanation of any sort. Asked to speak with the hotel manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered but we have are motel policy no weekly rate because some customers who stayed weekly before messed up the rooms and broke the furnitures. I apologize on behalf of the front desk clerk who didn't explained you why we don't... More

Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Not too many choices in the part of Richmond, so we booked this to be close to the VA, where a family member was having surgery. Almost backed out, when we saw the glass booth and locks on the office area. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but the bathroom was horid. Tthe towels were so thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the multiple issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn... More

Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I booked this hotel for 2 nights but only stayed 1 night, the hotel room stunk, pictures were stolen off the wall, and when the room upstairs showered it created a squealing noise, also the shower head was rusty, The Guy that checked us in was extremely nice but in the morning the staff seemed to not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Hwood89, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. If possible, could you please provide us with more details regarding your stay such as the room number etc? All claims will be further investigated and the appropriate action taken. We have recently added... More

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

It was clean and affordable. Would stay again for a short trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear BeachLover8031, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and affordable. rooms. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Bob-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond,VA More

anywhere but America Best Inn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place!!! My fiance and I spent Friday and Saturday @ this motel. Sat nite around 10 a so ~called employee approached me while I was on my cell phone outside my room. Without any introduction, he started shouting at me from 15 -20 feet away, telling me to come to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. At the time, It was reported that there was a pet in the room. Please know that there is an extra charge for this service. In addition, there are safety issues involved as our staff may not be aware that... More

Edison, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

we could have trusted previous bad reviews on tripadvisor, but we booked this as it was avarge price and close to a place where we had to go. But it was a mistake and I would advice to avoid this motel if possible. First, they gave us a room that was already occupied!!! Imagine is someone breaks into your room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear rutansh, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. I am concerned about the negative experience you encountered during your stay. There is never an excuse to provide anything less than a perfect stay. The Mexican Club you are referring is not part of our motel. It was currently under new ownership. We have also trained our staff so... More

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

This place was terrible! The person working the front desk didn't speak English very well and kept getting my rate wrong. A friend called the hotel directly to get a hold of me, and it took him ten minutes to explain he needed room 105; the person that answered the phone kept trying to make them a reservation. The people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our front desk did not meet your expectations. We wish to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. Please accept our... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Richmond

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Address: 100 Greshamwood Place, Richmond, VA 23225
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 81 hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Richmond 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, where four centuries of history and modern-day culture come together. Today Richmond is a thriving and elegant city, with an impressive inventory of architecturally significant historic buildings alongside its modern office towers. Discover the region's rich legacy at such noted historical sites as the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, Virginia House Museum, Virginia War Memorial, and the Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden, with more than 40 acres of spectacular gardens. Honor one of the country's greatest writers at the Edgar Allan Poe Museum. For some family fun, spend the day at the Children's Museum of Richmond and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy a great meal at Red Lobster, Restaurante Amigos, or Carena's Jamaican Grille, which are all within walking distance of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn Richmond is an affordable two story hotel with spacious guest rooms that are furnished with free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO,and free local calls. We offer fax and copy services for the convenience of our business travelers. At Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Vantage Hospitality, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.