We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Richmond

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
100 Greshamwood Place, Richmond, VA 23225
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    2
    12
See reviews for
9
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I traveled 15 hours from Kansas to Florida. I had a reservation booked for 5 nights with a king size bed. We arrived early at 5am. The website says early check in was an extra 20 bucks. When we get there we were not able to check in and was told to come back at 1030 and we would get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

This was a nightmare!! The room wasn't clean, it had DIRTY towels & rags from the previous guest still hanging on the bathroom shower rod. I found bed bugs in the bed along with pubic hairs. It was a disaster & I had my children there. Drug activity going on all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

nice place great service sweet night receptionist name amanda ;) was very helpful room feel and look great .so dream the dream that the dreamer dream thank u thank u thank u thank u thank u thank u thank u

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Great location in Richmond (near the intersection of 2 major roads), set back from the roadway and very quiet. The hotel is very close to an array of shopping; grocery, drug stores, and dining options. The room was large and well maintained (this is an older hotel and in excellent condition). Microwave and large refrigerator. Comfy bed. And a real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Joe K, Thank you for posting your travel experience with us in 2014. I am glad that you had a memorable experience with us. We take great pride in our facilities and our friendly service. We hope to see you on your next stop to the Richmond area. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

cambridge, md
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

If you are looking for quick stopover off 95 south of Richmond, this is a decent alternative. Don't like the external access, but that is RedRoof. Minimal in every way, but clean, safe, and comfortable for a quick night's stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Theobev, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in 2014. We do our best to provide clean, safe, and comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

Berea, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were almost tempted to sleep in our car. The hotel was dirty, the furniture looked like it had come off of a tree lawn. On top of that, the management was rude. They told us they sold our room and we were lucky to get one. Our room was guaranteed and we arrived at 7:30pm, not very late by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear TravelingDawn217, Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit in 2014. We do our best to provide clean rooms and friendly service. Unfortunately, we were not able to meet our expectations. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed for a week as we were having problem in our house. The reception clerk Nick was very friendly and kind. We stayed in a very nice room non-smoking with two full-sized bed. There was a very small fridge and an average small bathroom. Room smells very nice and room-service was on time. And they had free HBO too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Jennie S, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests! Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I usually look for cheap places to spend the night when traveling around on the weekend. In my opinion, it does not matter how much you pay, cleanness is indispensable. This was the first motel I ever stayed in that had such a dirty bathroom. The bathtub was filthy, and so was the curtain, and there were flies around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Jullianna37, Thank you for voicing your concerns with us from 2014. We are currently updating our bathrooms with new tub surrounds. We hope that this will help enhance the overall experience. I apologize for any inconveniences. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

Clarksville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Room 202 on an upstairs corner was clean, no bugs, reasonably furnished, microwave and refrigerator, working lighting fixtures, toiletries, secure, quiet, except for the air-conditioner, parking on premises, great value for the rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Martha D, I appreciate your feedback regarding your visit in 2014. Sorry for not getting back to you sooner. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and amenities at affordable prices. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I had to spend one night in Richmond and go to the VA medical center early next morning.This hotel was closest and I thought I could possibly spend one night in a budget hotel.When I walked in ,I found the clerk sitting behind a bullet proof glass.The neighborhood appears run down and rough.The rooms are dirty.The first hotel to not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Neela R, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review from 2014. My apologies for not responding sooner. Although we have no control over the surrounding area, there have been several new restaurants and attractions added in the past several months. I am sorry that we did not have any soap in your room. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay