We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Richmond

100 Greshamwood Place, Richmond, VA 23225
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tulsa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Reasonable, basic overnight stopping site with ample space, simple wholesome breakfast items provided. Somewhat old and not refurbished environment. Needs freshened walls, floor and smell. Convenient location.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Stayed every week except one in July for an average of 3 days from mid April until third week of August 2015 for business, Staff was very accommodating to meet my needs .Great value. No frills but I was in town to work and sleep only. Convenient to Chippenham Hospital and fast food Microwave and fridge a bonus.Clean.Definitely would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I traveled 15 hours from Kansas to Florida. I had a reservation booked for 5 nights with a king size bed. We arrived early at 5am. The website says early check in was an extra 20 bucks. When we get there we were not able to check in and was told to come back at 1030 and we would get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassie S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

This was a nightmare!! The room wasn't clean, it had DIRTY towels & rags from the previous guest still hanging on the bathroom shower rod. I found bed bugs in the bed along with pubic hairs. It was a disaster & I had my children there. Drug activity going on all night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shamika R
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

nice place great service sweet night receptionist name amanda ;) was very helpful room feel and look great .so dream the dream that the dreamer dream thank u thank u thank u thank u thank u thank u thank u

Helpful?
1 Thank Barak C
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Great location in Richmond (near the intersection of 2 major roads), set back from the roadway and very quiet. The hotel is very close to an array of shopping; grocery, drug stores, and dining options. The room was large and well maintained (this is an older hotel and in excellent condition). Microwave and large refrigerator. Comfy bed. And a real... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Joe K, Thank you for posting your travel experience with us in 2014. I am glad that you had a memorable experience with us. We take great pride in our facilities and our friendly service. We hope to see you on your next stop to the Richmond area. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

cambridge, md
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

If you are looking for quick stopover off 95 south of Richmond, this is a decent alternative. Don't like the external access, but that is RedRoof. Minimal in every way, but clean, safe, and comfortable for a quick night's stay.

Helpful?
Thank theobev
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Theobev, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in 2014. We do our best to provide clean, safe, and comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

Berea, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were almost tempted to sleep in our car. The hotel was dirty, the furniture looked like it had come off of a tree lawn. On top of that, the management was rude. They told us they sold our room and we were lucky to get one. Our room was guaranteed and we arrived at 7:30pm, not very late by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingDawn217
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear TravelingDawn217, Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit in 2014. We do our best to provide clean rooms and friendly service. Unfortunately, we were not able to meet our expectations. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed for a week as we were having problem in our house. The reception clerk Nick was very friendly and kind. We stayed in a very nice room non-smoking with two full-sized bed. There was a very small fridge and an average small bathroom. Room smells very nice and room-service was on time. And they had free HBO too!

Helpful?
Thank Jennie S
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Jennie S, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests! Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I usually look for cheap places to spend the night when traveling around on the weekend. In my opinion, it does not matter how much you pay, cleanness is indispensable. This was the first motel I ever stayed in that had such a dirty bathroom. The bathtub was filthy, and so was the curtain, and there were flies around the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jullianna37
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Jullianna37, Thank you for voicing your concerns with us from 2014. We are currently updating our bathrooms with new tub surrounds. We hope that this will help enhance the overall experience. I apologize for any inconveniences. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay