We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7831 Shrader Rd, Richmond, VA 23294
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    16
    9
    8
    14
See reviews for
14
8
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
dc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible service, fouls smells, open hostile do nothing staff, filthy rooms, crud on the dishes, no water pressure, and smoke everywhere. It's like I was walking into the headquarters at Phillip Morris.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel . I am sorry that you didn't get the service you deserve. I will be discussing all of your issues with my staff so that we can get this taken care of going forward. If there is anything you would like to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is unclean. From the moment you start walking in the hallways there is already an unpleasant smell. The room I booked was NOT thoroughly cleaned. There was an unpleasant smell in the room and clearly visible hair in the sink. The housekeeping department of this hotel needs to be revamped. Hire a director of housekeeping to hold everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I am very sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. I have brought this up to our lead housekeeper and she does have a checklist to follow as well when checking all rooms. I hope that you will try us again when... More 

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel with bad ventilation and small rooms, You can cook something but the smell of food all time is horrible. The staff no very polite. You can live a few days but one month there is hard. The price per week is $290 approximately this price is if you stay almost one month.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I am so sorry that your experience wasn't satisfactory and that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us . The rate that you were given was actually a monthly rate and you do have to stay 30 nights in order to get that rate . I... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I chose this facility based on TripAdvisor reviews and its proximity to places on my itinerary. The rate was quite reasonable for a week-long stay. Throughout my stay the desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. The A/C kept the room at an appropriate temperature, although it ran frequently. The bed was comfortable and provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I have addressed the problems you accrued during your stay and I apologize for any inconvenience . We look forward to accommodating you again when you are in the area. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I am still currently checked in at this facility. I have now been here 3 weeks and plan to continue my stay. Friendly staff/ Clean Rooms/ and awesome location! Close to shopping and LOTS of restaurants. Upon arrival, check in was easy, room was clean and met all expectations. However, as I was inspecting my room, I did come across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assisatnt General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I am glad that you are enjoying your stay with us and continue to be our guest for long term stay. If there is anything that you need please don't hesitate to contact me or someone at the desk! Sincerely, Assistant General Manager Sarah Brumfield More 

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

A friend and i stayed here for a wedding and it was very nice and clean. Walking distance from of the major shopping center. plenty of parking was available and I would definitely stay with them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope when you are in the area again you choose to stay with us . We have made a lot of improvements over the past year and hope you will come back... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My room smelled bad, and there were some maintenance and cleanliness issues. I might stay there again because it was cheap, but I wouldn't want to take my family there. The lady at the front desk was very nice and tried to assist, but it really didn't help much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I hope that you will change your mind and bring your family again so we can give you the home away from home experience that you didn't get before . More 

Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Love this place..no one bothers you, nice and clean room. Everyone very pleasant! Close to everything we needed, especially restaurants and stores. Room was a bit smaller than last time and rearranged differently, but just as nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you the 3rd time so we can ''WOW'' you all over again ! We have made a lot of improvements to the hotel .Thank you again for staying with us ! More 

Pennington Gap, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I was a travel nurse. I stayed with the folks at the Suburban Richmond for 13 weeks. The housekeeping department done an excellent job. We were allowed pets. My cat stayed with me. She didn't get one flea. The staff was friendly and helpful. Most of the people staying there was like me. They worked for a living and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Rita, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay when you are here with us . We love our furry friends that stay with us as well. When you are in the area again please don't hesitate to give us a call so we make another reservation... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying in one of the most unique and Historic Inns in Virginia for a family gathering. We loved the gardens and we're close enough to dine at the Jefferson only a couple blocks away. Beak fast offers a hot real oatmeal bar with a delightful variety of toppings. We were greeted by a friendly desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and leaving us your feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 87 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay