We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7831 Shrader Rd, Richmond, VA 23294
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My gf and I are currently here as I write this review. I am so annoyed I feel disgusting laying on this bed. The walls have old stains on them as if something was dripping off the wall, the sheets had little stains on them, the air conditioner has cut off twice and we checked in not even 2 hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asia S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This is probably around the 5th time staying here. I get a decent discount through my job benefits to stay here and it seemed nice. Aside from they never have spare items such as towels or pillows for $50.00 a night it was tolerable. However this weekend for my birthday I stayed on 10/09 and schedule stay of 10/10. When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

My family and I were staying at the extended stay hotel, while in the process of moving. The first room we stayed in had bed bugs, in which we found out when myself and another relative woke up to bites. They checked the room and confirmed that there were bed bugs, and gave us a new room and an extra... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank T K
dc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Terrible service, fouls smells, open hostile do nothing staff, filthy rooms, crud on the dishes, no water pressure, and smoke everywhere. It's like I was walking into the headquarters at Phillip Morris.

Helpful?
2 Thank efm123
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel . I am sorry that you didn't get the service you deserve. I will be discussing all of your issues with my staff so that we can get this taken care of going forward. If there is anything you would like to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

This hotel is unclean. From the moment you start walking in the hallways there is already an unpleasant smell. The room I booked was NOT thoroughly cleaned. There was an unpleasant smell in the room and clearly visible hair in the sink. The housekeeping department of this hotel needs to be revamped. Hire a director of housekeeping to hold everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank RFV85
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I am very sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. I have brought this up to our lead housekeeper and she does have a checklist to follow as well when checking all rooms. I hope that you will try us again when... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Hotel with bad ventilation and small rooms, You can cook something but the smell of food all time is horrible. The staff no very polite. You can live a few days but one month there is hard. The price per week is $290 approximately this price is if you stay almost one month.

Helpful?
Thank Sararocio
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I am so sorry that your experience wasn't satisfactory and that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us . The rate that you were given was actually a monthly rate and you do have to stay 30 nights in order to get that rate . I... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I chose this facility based on TripAdvisor reviews and its proximity to places on my itinerary. The rate was quite reasonable for a week-long stay. Throughout my stay the desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. The A/C kept the room at an appropriate temperature, although it ran frequently. The bed was comfortable and provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank bovenzba
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I have addressed the problems you accrued during your stay and I apologize for any inconvenience . We look forward to accommodating you again when you are in the area. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

I am still currently checked in at this facility. I have now been here 3 weeks and plan to continue my stay. Friendly staff/ Clean Rooms/ and awesome location! Close to shopping and LOTS of restaurants. Upon arrival, check in was easy, room was clean and met all expectations. However, as I was inspecting my room, I did come across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
sesrichmond, Assisatnt General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I am glad that you are enjoying your stay with us and continue to be our guest for long term stay. If there is anything that you need please don't hesitate to contact me or someone at the desk! Sincerely, Assistant General Manager Sarah Brumfield More 

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

A friend and i stayed here for a wedding and it was very nice and clean. Walking distance from of the major shopping center. plenty of parking was available and I would definitely stay with them again!

Helpful?
1 Thank jaudat29
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope when you are in the area again you choose to stay with us . We have made a lot of improvements over the past year and hope you will come back... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My room smelled bad, and there were some maintenance and cleanliness issues. I might stay there again because it was cheap, but I wouldn't want to take my family there. The lady at the front desk was very nice and tried to assist, but it really didn't help much.

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I hope that you will change your mind and bring your family again so we can give you the home away from home experience that you didn't get before . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#40 of 89 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.5 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#6 of 89 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay