We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

2.0 of 5 7831 Shrader Rd, Richmond, VA 23294
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
10
7
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Double and triple charged us, when brought to management attention they acted like it was our fault. Refused service and threatened the cops on us the minute we called choice hotels and filed credit fraud from our banks. Management treated us like criminals when we complained about the charges. Felt like we were just being scammed. Manager needs a course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you feel this way, but you know the reason you had to check out was that you and your boyfriend were disrupting the hotel and we have other guests to consider. We do not tolerate such actions. Good luck to you and hope you found somewhere more suitable for your family. Sincerely, Cheryl Mahanes General... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am thankful to the ladies at the front desk. They were very helpful. Cheryl, Jessica, Sara, and Michelle were constantly providing quality service. The rooms are clean, neat, and well-kept! I was surprised at the level of hospitality all around. The hotel staff clean the rooms once a week during your stay and the laundry facility is very beneficial.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you noticed our new furniture and newly painted accent wall, along with our flat screen TV. We expect to see you again when you are in the area. Cheryl Mahanes General Manager More

West Long Branch, NJ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We previously stay at the Richmond Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in 2012 when we came down for the September NASCAR race. We weren't satisfied with the hotel we stayed in last year (I believe it was a Days Inn), so I told my friends I would take care of the reservation and automatically went right to this hotel. The rates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

I would like to thank you so much for the kind words . I am glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward seeing you again for the race next year . I hope you enjoyed our new flat screen TV's that we recently had put in all the rooms. We strive to give wonderful customer service to all... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five days originally scheduled for six but left early. The kitchen sink only had cold water the hot water knob was stuck. The refrigerator needed had hair in it and the ac was either none or freezing. The 2nd day we asked if we could get a change of bed linens because they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel .Because we are a extended stay we only do housekeeping once a week . I am sorry you weren't told at check in but you were more then welcome to come do towel exchange as often as you like. As for the pet we do charge a pet... More

Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

not the ritz but a great place to stay while working on the road, great rates friendly courteous staff the manager Cheryl was helpful, close to lots of good places to eat, well lit parking great as we had tools in truck will stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to come to trip advisor . We appreciate your kind words & look forward to seeing you again. More

Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
158 hotel reviews
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

While the location is good for those wishing to be near Richmond's West End, and with convenient access to major highways and restaurants, the hotel, itself, is about as basic as they come. Our room, with 2 double beds, was very small and spartanly furnished. There was a small kitchenette setup, which we didn't use. The room did show quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to come to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I just would like to let you know your feedback is very important to us . I will be taking what you said and looking into it ! I hope that you will come back and see us when you are in the area! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Can't beat the value and the decency of the hotel. Front desk associate was helpful and detailed about everything I needed to know. The hotel is also centrally located and in walking proximity to multiple stores and restaurants. I've been coming here for years and will continue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to go to trip advisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. More

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Can't beat the price. This hotel was 54.00 the night we stayed which is a great rate, but you get what you pay for. The beds are small and kinda uncomfortable. The comforter is dirty and has holes... The floor is slightly dirty and I felt like things were crawling on me all night. I didn't see bugs though, just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We value your feedback good or bad. Please rest assure that these problems will be take care of. I hope you will give us another try when you are back in the area. Sincerely, Cheryl Mahanes, General Managert More

Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and I were part of a group that booked four rooms at this property for Saturday night April 27th. We were looking for an inexpensive option that would allow us the space to socialize. When I got to our one queen room, my wife and I became concerned that our other friends may have been less than satisfied.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I have spoken to the head of housekeeping and rest assured we... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was in the area and came across this hotel . I must say it was a great place to stay and the staff was always friendly . I was just in town for a few days on business so I didn't use the kitchen but there were plenty of restaurants in the area . I will definitely come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to come to trip advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Address: 7831 Shrader Rd, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Richmond

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay