We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Richmond accommodations

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7831 Shrader Rd, Richmond, VA 23294
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014
tony5969 Alexandria, VA
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
9
7
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't beat the price. This hotel was 54.00 the night we stayed which is a great rate, but you get what you pay for. The beds are small and kinda uncomfortable. The comforter is dirty and has holes... The floor is slightly dirty and I felt like things were crawling on me all night. I didn't see bugs though, just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We value your feedback good or bad. Please rest assure that these problems will be take care of. I hope you will give us another try when you are back in the area. Sincerely, Cheryl Mahanes, General Managert More

Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and I were part of a group that booked four rooms at this property for Saturday night April 27th. We were looking for an inexpensive option that would allow us the space to socialize. When I got to our one queen room, my wife and I became concerned that our other friends may have been less than satisfied.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I have spoken to the head of housekeeping and rest assured we... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was in the area and came across this hotel . I must say it was a great place to stay and the staff was always friendly . I was just in town for a few days on business so I didn't use the kitchen but there were plenty of restaurants in the area . I will definitely come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to come to trip advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future! More

Midlothian
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I had to stay in this hotel for business purposes due to the inclimate weather. The hotel room was very nice and clean. One thing that stood out for me was Marcy Spink. She was a delight and was very focused on accomadating me in any way that she could. I am very sure to come back when needed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to come to trip advisor and report about your recent stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. This will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our... More

Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was visiting in Richmond for a few days and needed somewhere to stay that would be comfortable and affordable. Suburban was a great fit. The rooms were clean, the place was quiet and the staff were very friendly. The Hotel is off the main road, but right in the middle of everything and everywhere that I wanted to go.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to come to trip advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I would just like to say after living in the suburban for over 2 years I have had an excellent stay. Reasonable rates good staff absolutely excellent stay would recommend to anyone and would come back again if I'm ever here in Richmond. In my two years I had no issues whatsoever, again excellent stay thank you suburban

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Ambler, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Booked here for Thanksgiving. the first room was SO dirty! A layer of dog hair on the carpet, dirty shower/bathroom, very dirty kitchen area with crud on the cabinets, silverware, plates, etc. Visible layer of dust on surfaces (as though they do not dust between visitors). Bedding was extra creepy. Everything smelled like smoke and dogs. Next room was better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are in the process of seperating floors for smokers and pets.... More

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was 4 nights too long. We chose it because it was cheap and in a convenient location and we figured, how bad could it be. Allow me to answer that question for you. The halls reeked of some unknown stench that never went away. We bought a candle for our room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Southern Pines, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

First of all, I inadvertently booked this through a third party online not realizing that once I stayed the first night I could not change/leave but was responsible for the entire stay of 3 nights for which I booked. The $25 pet fee per night was somewhat outrageous as other hotels owned by Choice hotels was only $10 per night.... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take great pride in keeping our hotel clean and giving great customer service. I am glad that we were able to satisfy your needs in those areas! I am sorry that you were not happy about our pet fees....I will take this opportunity to check into... More

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed at this location for 5 nights, about 4 nights in I noticed a few bug bites on my arm but my fiancé convinced me that it couldn't have been bed bugs (last time I listen to him.) Luckily, I'm paranoid and as soon as I got home I threw everything into the laundry and am throwing out my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel I can assure you that we have regular pest control done here and had you called and let us know your suspicions we would have had our exterminator there that day to check. I will tell you that since you have been gone no one has reported... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Address: 7831 Shrader Rd, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Richmond

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is conveniently located to Interstates 64 & 95 in the West End of Richmond, near the intersection of Broad St and Parham Rds. Interior Corridors, Vending Machines on every floor and a Ice Machine. ***Affordable Monthly Rates*** ... more   less 
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer