We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7831 Shrader Rd, Richmond, VA 23294
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    14
    9
    7
    12
See reviews for
12
8
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and i stayed here for a wedding and it was very nice and clean. Walking distance from of the major shopping center. plenty of parking was available and I would definitely stay with them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope when you are in the area again you choose to stay with us . We have made a lot of improvements over the past year and hope you will come back... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room smelled bad, and there were some maintenance and cleanliness issues. I might stay there again because it was cheap, but I wouldn't want to take my family there. The lady at the front desk was very nice and tried to assist, but it really didn't help much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating the hotel. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I hope that you will change your mind and bring your family again so we can give you the home away from home experience that you didn't get before . More 

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this place..no one bothers you, nice and clean room. Everyone very pleasant! Close to everything we needed, especially restaurants and stores. Room was a bit smaller than last time and rearranged differently, but just as nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you the 3rd time so we can ''WOW'' you all over again ! We have made a lot of improvements to the hotel .Thank you again for staying with us ! More 

Pennington Gap, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I was a travel nurse. I stayed with the folks at the Suburban Richmond for 13 weeks. The housekeeping department done an excellent job. We were allowed pets. My cat stayed with me. She didn't get one flea. The staff was friendly and helpful. Most of the people staying there was like me. They worked for a living and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Rita, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay when you are here with us . We love our furry friends that stay with us as well. When you are in the area again please don't hesitate to give us a call so we make another reservation... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying in one of the most unique and Historic Inns in Virginia for a family gathering. We loved the gardens and we're close enough to dine at the Jefferson only a couple blocks away. Beak fast offers a hot real oatmeal bar with a delightful variety of toppings. We were greeted by a friendly desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and leaving us your feedback! More 

Secaucus, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Do not expect 4 star lodging for a 2 star price. That said, if you are looking for practical long term lodging at an affordable price then this is a good property. Close proximity to I-64, with retail & discount shopping, restaurants all within walking distance. For the service business traveler it is very reasonable. You get what you pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. We have made a lot of changes and improvements at our hotel so the guests will feel home away from home experience . I hope when you are in the area again you choose to stay with us . We appreciate your business and thank you for... More 

Oneonta, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Honestly I will never stay there again. You would think that they would treat you better after you have stayed there for 5 months every day. But it had come down to not having hot water and when they started messing with my money that was the kicker. We started out putting me in a dirty room. Got that straightened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I am so sorry that your time here was less than satisfactory. I remember trying to explain your bill to you and am sorry that you did not understand. You can rest assure that we did not cheat you out of any... More 

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel and staff. Everyone is very friendly. They have remodeled and did a excellent job. I will continue to stay at this hotel when ever I need a place when I am in Richmond. I feel completely safe when I am there. Excellent job everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Phyllis, Thank you so much for taking the time to come to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I would like to personally say thank you for coming back and staying with us. It says a lot when we have our returning guests come back and notice our changes we have made . I look forward to seeing you again... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This place is disgusting. Stinks the moment you walk in. I think truck stops have better hygienic practices. Long black hairs in our bed and bathtub. Cough drops and tooth picks laying around the bed. I think it needs to be on Hotel Rescue. Seriously.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Ms. Beansbea, I am sorry that you had a bad experience . I would like to personally speak to you about this matter and make sure this was at our location. I can be reached at 804-273-6100 . Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day ! Assistant General Manager Sarah Brumfield More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Double and triple charged us, when brought to management attention they acted like it was our fault. Refused service and threatened the cops on us the minute we called choice hotels and filed credit fraud from our banks. Management treated us like criminals when we complained about the charges. Felt like we were just being scammed. Manager needs a course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you feel this way, but you know the reason you had to check out was that you and your boyfriend were disrupting the hotel and we have other guests to consider. We do not tolerate such actions. Good luck to you and hope you found somewhere more suitable for your family. Sincerely, Cheryl Mahanes General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay