We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
241 Arboretum Place, Richmond, VA 23236 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Richmond - Midlothian)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My experience was much like the other reviewers as regard this hotel. The room smelled of tobacco, poor housekeeping and maintenance. And "pet friendly" should not mean other people have to suffer incessant barking of multiple dogs. I answered a survey sent to me by Extended Stay Arboretum Place and slammed them. A few minutes after I sent it, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank orange2927
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Needed to book a place for an overnight stay on our drive back up to the North East. Decided on Extended Stay America thinking it was a decent step above the roadside lodges. I was sooo wrong. Decor was old, the kitchen cabinets reminded me of old 80's apartments. There were stains on the carpet. We entered the room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank James L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying... More 

Piney Point, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I have stayed at Extended stays before and have lived in one for a year while on travel. I was traveling with my pet and the drama queen a floor below me complained that there was too much noise coming from my room. It was at 10pm on a Friday night. the next day I went shopping leaving my dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff on our pet friendly policy to avoid any future issues. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have... More 

Newark, Delaware
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I think I went in with the wrong expectations. I thought I was getting a good deal, but I just ended up being unhappy with it. I thought it looked newer and nicer in the pictures. And the blankets were a little thin for my liking. I was cold all night.

Helpful?
Thank tenisosl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am happy to let you know that we are receiving a renovation mid-2016. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

I was attending an event in the area with a large group of family & friends. They all booked at this hotel, so I booked my room there also. I paid a total of $145 for a room with a queen bed for Fri & Sat night in Oct. I was surprised at the quality of the room upon my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lady202
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I apologize for the noisy appliances and will have our maintenance engineer follow up as he does his routine check of our rooms. Still, I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Thank you again... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

for a non-smoking room when I checked again after making reservations was advised the only rooms left were smoking .my sister died of lung illness I don't want to be near any kind of smoke do declined. I was then offered a room but the air was not working I agreed it was a cool night out fresh air is... More 

Helpful?
Thank nancy t
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. I apologize if this was not communicated at check-in. As far as a non-smoking room not being available, we... More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

When we arrived we discovered our room did not have any kitchen utensils, Pots/Pans, plates, utensils, coffee maker and toaster. According to the people at the front desk, they had run out of them and there were none available. The main reason for choosing this location was because of advertised full kitchen amenities and the ability to save money by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed the shortage of kitchen utensils to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

First off my company books hotels so I had no control over staying here. The rooms are FILTHY! The fact that I have to take my own dirty towels and basically clean my room after I work 14-16 hours a day is a load of crap like the hotel is. Oh yeah not to mention that the hotel knowingly allows... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drained1inc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The hotel was clean, and the young ladies at the desk were nice; however, the decor could be spruced up, and the advertised free breakfast was a joke. There was no coffee made, the only thing available for breakfast was grits, tea bags and hot water - now I know the location was in the South, but everybody does not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RevSanWill
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad you enjoyed our friendly customer service and clean rooms. We continually work to improve... More 

Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

We booked through Hot Wire and chose 2-star to economize. Outside looked nice, first impression inside not too bad, except had trouble understanding desk clerk, who did not speak clearly and mumbled. Got to room, which was not fancy, but adequate! Checked for bedbugs - all clear. Unpacked, then discovered no AC! Called desk, told to come down to receive... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen0928
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will coach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
7.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
8.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay