We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
12042 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23233
Special Offer
Double Points Weekend
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa \/ Short Pump
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 days for a workshop and I was very pleased that they had it here at this hotel. Everyone from the hotel staff, to the resturant staff, and the people that were just there visiting were amazing. The hotel staff will go out of there way to cater to you. I had no issues here accept... More 

Helpful?
Thank deepcreek32
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel looks like any other hotel outside of a strip mall but the inside is a beautiful Hilton property. The hotel staff was pleasant and my room was clean. The only draw back was my room looked out at apartments. I don't think there was a room in the hotel that had a view (it's in a parking lot).

Helpful?
Thank photodigichick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, the service was excellent and the room exceeded expectations. You will love staying here, we did not want to leave. It is located close to everything that you would want, shops, restaurants etc. Parking was easy and the reservation process was a breeze.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ernests229
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review

Dear ernests229, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here. I hope that we can welcome you back to our property in the near future to continue to impress. More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Little to say... We expected a four star experience. Instead, staff appears bored, disinterested in clientele. Stairs wet from swimmers as were elevators. Dirty in the corners of rooms and edges of corridors. Seems to cater to conventions. Extremely mediocre restaurant food. What a shame in a lovely setting. Shame on management!

Helpful?
Thank Juanita S
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review

Dear Juanita S, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will make sure to address your concerns. I hope that we can welcome you back to our property in the future to really give you the four star experience you deserve. If there is anything we can do for... More 

virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is everything right with this hotel and the experience. From the front desk staff to Leo in the concierge lounge 100% satisfaction.i wish I could have spent more time to use the spa and other facilities available at this fine hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank gg7245
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review

Dear gg7245, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very glad to hear that the staff played a vital part of making your stay memorable. Your compliments have been passed on to the respective department heads. We hope to welcome you back to the property so that you get a chance to experience... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service and v satisfied overall. I have stayed here now 5 times in the last 12 months and its a pleasure that staff now recognise you and make you feel even more welcome. It will be excellent if the internet conection is better in the guest room (great in the lobby) and the Exec lounge has greater choice over... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Imran C
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review

Dear Imran C, Thank you so much for your review and your continued patronage! We truly value your feedback and will make sure to pass on this information to the respective departments. We hope that we can continue to make each of your stays better than the last. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late and were looking for a good seafood place not too far away from the hotel. Doreen hooked us up with The Boat House. Her direction were accurate, her enthusiasm was infectious, and we ended up having a memorable evening thanks to Doreen's recommendation.

Helpful?
Thank JohnDCLXVI
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review

Dear JohnDCLXVI, We are glad to hear that Doreen was so helpful during your visit! We love knowing that our staff makes our guests' stays more memorable. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Thank you More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, clean and updated rooms, The restaurant is horrible. Extremely over-priced and the food lacks flavor and its served cool...the service is also poor and we repeatedly had to request basics like silver wear, napkins, salt, bread, etc...stay here, eat elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David K
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review

Dear David K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant, and we are sorry that the restaurant did not meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future to improve upon this. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for... More 

chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to the weather 1/22 thru 1/24 the airport had shut-down and we were unable to travel the roads. We stayed at the Hilton Short Pump-RIC where the staff was so accommodating and friendly and went over and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. I recommend the Hilton Short Pump to anyone traveling to the Richmond area. It's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review

Dear Patricia H, Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad we could accommodate you during the storm and we hope to see you again during much sunnier weather! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel and location to shops and restaurants. Staff were helpful and room was spacious and comfortable. Great service of providing transportation within a radius of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi R
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review

Dear Brandi R, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our shuttle service assisted in that. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything you need. Thank you, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#4 of 89 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 89 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#8 of 89 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#6 of 89 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Hilton Richmond Downtown
#11 of 89 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay