We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Richmond South

#24 of 84 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4300 Commerce Road, Richmond, VA 23234
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Richmond South
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    122
    66
    29
    17
    11
See reviews for
81
56
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Pennsylvania, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very Clean, new hotel, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast has a lot of items to offer (make your own waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, juices, milk, yogurt, etc) nice location, well worth the 20,000 HHonors points

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waldorf, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Never look futher then the Hampton for your next weekend get away! They not only will make your stay exciting, but they will go the extra mile to make your enjoyment worth the stay. Thank you to all the staff with the 5-Star accomodation at an affordable price!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunset Beach, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We had no problems. The free breakfast is very good. We were in and out of the dining room very quickly. Our check-out was fast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was so-so. Staff were pleasant but absent for long periods. Breakfast was tasty but no hot water for tea and no regular coffee and no one checking often enough for refills. In fact no refills for water or coffee at 9:15 with 45 minutes remaining. It simply missed the boat in terms of excellence I'm used to from Hampton.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rooms and good breakfast and a clean facility, parking isnt very good if your not there by 7pm you have to park in the extended parking lot. Business center is pretty good compared to most hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hampton Inn is clean and staff is friendly year after year. We stay at this hotel each year for a night. It is conveniently located right off of 95. The room was clean and well kept as usual. The breakfast is always good. I highly recommend the hotel as an overnight during your trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, convenient place to overnight on a long I-95 trip. No good restaurants nearby, but downtown Richmond restaurants are about 15 minutes away. Hotel breakfast is good, though more fruit would be nice, especially bananas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel. The room was clean and smelled great! No complaints on the room. Breakfast was good. They had a very good selection during our stay. If there was something that was not appetizing, there were plenty other options to choose from. I am very pleased with my stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richboro, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Payed for the hotel room in advance. They then proceeded to charge my credit card again. Have now paid for the room twice. Will not be staying at this hotel again. Guess I will be returning to Marriott.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frank, Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. We are extremely sorry that there was a duplicate charge on your account. As per our conversation earlier this afternoon I have refunded the amount back into your account. Once again please accept our apologies for any inconvenience as we try to resolve the issues. I know that you... More 

Roanoke, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Room we stayed in was typical HI quality. However, the breakfast was WAY below their normal standard. I was actually afraid that the 'fresh cut' fruit would make me sick. I think it had too much preservative put on it. All I know is I through it away and everybody else I saw that got it through it away too.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sangeeta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Dear James D Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We have a full variety of breakfast offerings ranging from continental to hot entrees as this is Hampton's unique breakfast open daily for our guests. We are working to improve our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Richmond
Candlewood Suites - Richmond
#46 of 84 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay