We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Richmond

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6910 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23225
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Richmond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Richmond
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
TERRELL A
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    36
    28
    37
    37
See reviews for
49
32
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and i travel often for work and we really enjoyed the one night we spent at this property. The rooms are large and freshly redone. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. My only complaint is that the pool closes at 8. We had worked a long day and were looking forward to a quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn-Mgt-VA, Manager at Days Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. we will change our pool timing little late till 9n pm. I and sorry you did not had enough time to enjoy the pool. we have made the timing change immediately. wish to see you again. Thanks More 

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to change my room twice. The third time the upgrade me to a room inside that normally is $182. The dirty rooms where $98. These rooms are over priced and not clean. The bathrooms in the outside rooms had rust and soap scum build up. The room inside was much cleaner but air did not work .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInn-Mgt-VA, Manager at Days Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the experience you had faced during your stay. I have passed on comments to House keeping staff. please call the hotel for your future reservation and we will make sure you are 100% satisfied. Thanks More 

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a cheap sleep with free Wi-Fi, pool and coffee. The room was fine with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Nothing to complain about as the staff was helpful and polite. The location is good for walking to eat or shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn-Mgt-VA, Manager at Days Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. we thrive and work hard to be 100%. Please call us for special rates in advance. we will defiantly accommodate you with a better rate and value. Thanks again for your business. More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Days Inn was very clean and comfortable. The front desk associates were friendly and welcoming. The environment was very quiet. We only stayed here one night, as it was not in the location we needed for our visit. Would stay here again though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn-Mgt-VA, Manager at Days Inn Richmond, responded to this review

we are glad to hear your stay was comfortable. We would like to welcome you again. we are in a renovation process changing the carpet, New Flat Screen TV and new Beddings. I am sure your stay will be more comfortable during your next stay. THANK YOU More 

Springfield, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recommend you buy some newer, flat screen, televisions for the rooms since televisions are a big part of the motel experience

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInn-Mgt-VA, Manager at Days Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We have new FLAT Screen TV ordered. we will install these by end of August 2015. Thanks for your comment and we will make sure you stay is comfortable when you visit us again. More 

Petersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed here with a baton group going to a competition. The first room given to us the air conditioner did not work. We turned it to 60 and cool and took the girls swimming, came back an hour later and it was just as hot as outside. We did have someone look at it and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInn-Mgt-VA, General Manager at Days Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We have changed the pool timing to accommodate all our guests. I am so sorry you missed pool time. we have extended hours. Please visit us again. Please call On duty manager if you want arrange a group Pool party as well. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 84 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay