We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Richmond hotels

Comfort Inn Midlothian

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8710 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23235
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Midlothian to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Midlothian
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #49 of 81 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MamaAye Atlanta, Georgia
  • Reviews (100)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    17
    4
    10
See reviews for
45
11
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is now a Holiday Inn Express. Construction is still going on so it is a little crazy right now. If you can look past all of that, the hotel is a great location. The bed was comfortable. The toilet ran constantly but a closed door muffled the sound a little bit. Maintenance worker to came to fix the toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for your willingness to “pardon our dust” as we complete renovations in an effort to bring our guests an even better experience while visiting our hotel. We are glad that our location was convenient for your needs and that you were comfortable in your newly updated room. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the maintenance worker who... More

Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is no longer a Choice Hotels Property! My sister and I had made reservations using my Choice Privilege points, when I logged into the system, my reservations were cancelled and we were NOT told! Basically I was going to get to Richmond with a 2 year old and may or may not have a reservation! I called the 1800... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midlothian, responded to this review

Yes, our hotel did recently make the conversion to a Holiday Inn Express. We continue to offer exceptional customer service, great value and a convenient location with the addition of newly renovated rooms and public areas. Without the details of your reservations, it is difficult for me to comment on your specific concerns, but please be assured that no reservations... More

Owings, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

first of all I would like to say i have stayed with you three times before,had a wonderful time. This time My family had 3 rooms with you and let me say we should have been told of the renovations when we made are reservations!! We were there for my aunts 80th birthday My aunt and uncle in there 70s... More

Review collected in partnership with Vel Travel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midlothian, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments that you experienced during your stay. Be assured that your concerns are being looked into at the property level as well as having been shared with our corporate team. It is especially disheartening to have disappointed a guest who has stayed with us in the past and always enjoyed their stays. We... More

Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did our due diligence ... we checked out reviews on travel sites before booking. We gave up a booking at another hotel based upon the online reviews. Big mistake. The lobby was under construction. I wanted to turn around and get another hotel, but there weren't any available with two beds (3 people.) The lobby was a disaster. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midlothian, responded to this review

It is never easy to hear that we have failed to live up to a guest’s expectations and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I am pleased to say that our renovations are nearing completion and the results are stunning. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations... More

Sykesville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked in March for a lax tournament. Chose it from clubs choices and went with this one for closeness to fields, outdoor pool and pictures looked nice. They didn't notify us they started renovations in April. The lobby was torn up and thats putting it nicely, plastic sheets hanging on walls, smelled from construction. Wires hanging from ceiling,no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midlothian, responded to this review

Dear Kentenberg, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I recently stayed at this facility. The Lobby was totally torn apart. The pool was closed. The room next to me had no door, no walls, etc. The breakfast, which was poor, was served in the former exercise room. The front desk advised me that this construction has been underway since early April so, there is no reason that this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. While it is disheartening to have failed to meet your expectations, we appreciate the opportunity to express our sincere apologies for your disappointing stay. As we near the end of our renovations and as more areas of the hotel are nearing completion at once, the renovations while... More

Long Island NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel under complete renovation. Pool empty mid June, in process of rebuilding, Construction on every floor. Refinished rooms were fine albeit from all other stuff going on. Had 2 rooms, clocks in both not working, phones in one inoperable. Two days of requests went unresolved. Worst is the total ineptness of front desk staff. Toaster marginally operable unless you had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We apologize that our response to your franchise survey did not adequately express our dismay at not meeting your expectations during your stay. The end result of these renovations will produce an amazing lodging experience for our future guests however, as you noted, guests staying with us during the renovations should... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here as team booked in early February for June trip. We had a choice of two hotels and this was reviewed the best so we chose it. I liked that it had a pool, breakfast and non smoking rooms. Well, we arrived to find a hotel in disarray, poorly staffed and not at all what was advertised. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midlothian, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of the ongoing redesign efforts at our hotel. While we are very excited about the many improvements and upgrades, we are working hard to ensure the impact on our current guests is minimal. For example, while our pool is temporarily unavailable, we have secured the use of... More

Madrid
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were part of a multifamily booking, choosing this hotel because it had a pool for our group of 40+ kids (in Richmond for a soccer tournament). When we arrived, we found the hotel to be under renovation and the pool closed. They made arrangements for us to use the Golds Gym indoor pool, a short car ride away, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your stay with us this spring during the soccer tournament. I want to personally apologize for the problems that disrupted your stay. Most of your concerns will be corrected as the renovations are completed. In the meantime, I have shared your concerns with our general manager as... More

Hebron, MD
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

In town for the NASCAR race & decided to stay at this property since we had stayed there in the past. I was there only one night, room was sufficient & I had no major problems. Had two very minor issues, both with the bathroom, one was that the water in the toilet ran constantly which was slightly annoying. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us with your hotel needs while in town for the NASCAR race. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. I am excited to share that in addition to the new carpet you mentioned, we will also be upgrading shower heads and elevator lighting... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn Midlothian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midlothian

Address: 8710 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23235
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midlothian 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Midlothian Hotel Richmond
Comfort Inn Richmond
Richmond Comfort Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, free deluxe continental breakfast, spacious updated exercise room, seasonal outdoor courtyard pool, business center. Business travelers will appreciate voice mail, work desks, access to fax and copy services. Newly renovated guest rooms feature coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons with boards, hair dryers. Some rooms with two king beds; two room suites available. Bob Evans restaurant next door. Restaurants, cocktail lounges, theater, specialty shops nearby. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer