We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2125 Willis Rd., Richmond, VA 23237
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park
Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park
Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
3
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My recent stay at the Econo Lodge Richmond National Battlefield Park was pleasant. Here are some details of my recent stay. Despite our late arrival, checking in at the front desk at this motel did not take very long, and we were in our room shortly after. The room had been properly set up, and seemed neat and clean at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

After a long day driving, this place was OK because it was near I-95, clean, comfortable, with wifi, and, mainly, cheap. Because of those factors, we overlooked the seedy appearance, tired furnishings, and lousy "breakfast". But if you want an attractive place that looks fresh and well-maintained, with a decent breakfast, look elsewhere. Just be prepared to pay more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you Dan6745, for staying at our hotel and the positive comments! I am glad you were able to relax and rest up. Our location is convenient to I-95 and several restaurants. We hope to see you again the future! More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Friendly staff on the front desk. The gave us a great rate. The room was very big, very clean. Even being right next to the freeway, it was very quiet. The free breakfast was decent and plentiful. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you, Emmanuelle, for the kind words about your stay! We know how it is when you are constantly traveling and are thrilled that our staff made you feel like you were at home. I will be sure to pass on your kind review to the corresponding departments. Also we are thrilled that the room met your standards during your... More 

West Haven, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room had a refrig. and microwave. Beds were very comfortable. They offer a continental breakfast which saves time on the road. Definitely would recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you, Gloria, for staying at our hotel. Our convenient location near I-95 makes us a great choice for the folks on the go and need short pit stop! More 

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed here for 3 hours and left. Spent $49 for nothing Room was very dirty, smelled awful, floor in bathroom nasty as was the shower. Bed smelled and i could have swore i had crawlies on me. Do your self a favor and sleep in your car at a WalMart ChoiceHotels should be ashamed to have this hotel listed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park, responded to this review

Mr. Rick, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Lake George, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here for a few hours on our way to Florida...we just needed a place to catch a couple hours of sleep. We checked in at 6:30am and the clerk told us that check-out was at 11, even though that was only a few hours, they still charged us full price for the room. The room was not great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park, responded to this review

Chelebean5, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements. However, because of the Virginia State law we are not allowed to rent by the hour. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. More 

York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel has some good points and bad points. Good points - the room and bathroom were clean and the beds were quite comfortable. Bad points - the "non-smoking" room had a definite smell of cigarette smoke. Apparently someone had been smoking in it and the necessary steps to totally remove the odor had not been taken. Yes, I should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you, FDSJr, for the kind words about your stay! We know how it is when you are constantly traveling and are thrilled that our staff made you feel like you were at home. I will be sure to pass on your kind review to the corresponding departments. Also we are thrilled that the room met your standards during your... More 

San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I booked this for a Friday night. Had some difficulty finding an inexpensive room near Richmond. The place was conveniently located just off the expressway. Air conditioning was fine, and I slept well. Its a bit tired from the exterior, but linens were fine. Tv worked fine. This is not a luxury hotel. not many places to eat nearby. reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park, responded to this review

Thank you Susan S. for your review and feedback about our hotel. We appreciate the time it took to write this response and I will pass along your comments to the appropriate departments. We look forward to being able to accommodate you in the future! Regards, Neil Patel More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Everything is good, except for the tubs which are very dirty and black

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neil P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Richmond National Battlefield Park, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the stay you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of... More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

This hotel needs work - paint, some tidying up. I arrived without a reservation (reservation was made for wrong dates - my fault not theirs), the guy who checked me in couldnt find the reservation, but as he was just covering for his colleague, she showed me to a room. I was shown to a room that looks out across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question