We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel Richmond Central

3.0 of 5 3207 North Boulevard, Richmond, VA 23230 (Formerly Holiday Inn Central)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    23
    16
    12
See reviews for
27
10
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

I was very surprised at how great this hotel was because of the low price of the room. The service was top notch, and we felt very comfortable and accommodated. Edward, the front desk concierge, was amazing. He was so sweet and nice, and made sure we were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you just need a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very confused by the other reviews but overall, this was not a bad place at all! I would definitely stay here again. Rhe room was clean and a decent size. The bathroom, though quite small was also clean. Comfy bed with lots of pillows, good service and check-in waa easy and seamless. My only drawback is circulation of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel Richmond Central, responded to this review

Dear te3810: I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide clean rooms at a reasonable price with exceptional customer service. I'm so happy we were there to meet your needs and do hope you stay again with us when you come back to Richmond. Sincerely, Shawn T. Director of Sales More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff is super friendly and considerate of their guest. Neil Sean and Edward are exceptional staff and very dedicated to making the guest feel welcomed and give them a personal touch. please note that the shuttle is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel Richmond Central, responded to this review

Dear tep2015: Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It's been a pleasure having you here. Hope to see you again for next year's session. Shawn T. Director of Sales & Charioteer "Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. It is my pleasure to provide you with exceptional customer care you deserve.... More 

Farmville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is my first time staying at the Clarion Hotel and it has been the best experience I've had the guy at the counter Edward was really nice and caring and helped me with everything and he was really friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel Richmond Central, responded to this review

Dear Joe C.: Thank you so much for your review. I'm so pleased you are happy with our hotel and the outstanding customer service that Edward provided. I would love to welcome you back to our hotel whenever you are back in town. Shawn T. Director of Sales Message from Edward: "It is always my goal to provide each and... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

on the low side: the pillows were not firm, TV did not work properly - reception on most channels was bad. after check-in, you have to walk to 2 different buildings to get to your room. shower was ok, faucet did not work properly, have to pay for breakfast, elevator was scary. right of the highway so quite a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel Richmond Central, responded to this review

Dear biker76: On behalf of the Clarion Hotel Central I would like to apologize for your experience during your recent visit with us. If you did not report these issues to the front desk, please contact me on here so I can find out which room it is so we can get maintenance to correct those issues with the television... More 

Waldorf, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the MLK weekend. Great room at a great price. The staff that greeted us in the evening was very friendly. The gave us a AAA discount. Room was spacious and clean. We even had a balcony that over looked the pool side. (Which we couldn't use because it was cold outside). Plenty of parking. There's a restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel Richmond Central, responded to this review

Dear Maria B: Thank you for staying at our hotel and giving us such a positive review. It is greatly appreciated. Please visit us again when it's warm to experience our great hotel, balcony and pool. Feel free to contact me on here so you can tell me exactly where that flood happened. Best Regards, Shawn T. Director of Sales More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

In room 205 I noticed a bug bite on my finger and upon closer inspection of the bed I caught three bed bugs. When I called the front desk they did not seem at all surprised. When I asked to speak with the hotel manager I was told that he is out of the country and would be back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawn T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel Richmond Central, responded to this review

sun c: We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. On behalf of the Clarion Hotel, I would like to apologize for your experience during your stay at our hotel. We have refunded hotels.com for your stay and hope they have given you a full refund. Regarding the incident in question, the room was immediately taken off... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We had to change room since we found a bug in the bed. where we were located the rooms were noisy. Not a pleasant expérience. We are not going to use the Clarion hôtels again, my wife says that it was a very bad expérience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shawn T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel Richmond Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of the Clarion Hotel, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our facility. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We do take every complaint seriously. We have addressed the... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

When I got to the hotel, I was told I had a room for two queen beds. I always book King, so I requested a king. The manager on duty, Shawn, told me it would be an extra $10. I told him it was a mistake, as the rate is the same one I've had for dozens of other stays... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn T, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Richmond Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, here we do not upgrade guests to higher priced rooms at no additional charge, even to our platinum guests. That particular night, our king bed rooms were $10 more than our two queen bed rooms. You were more than welcome to stay in the room type you booked or pay the additional charge for... More 

Midway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel while in town with my family for the VA Comicon. Hotel was very clean, and staff was friendly and helpful! Onsite Nacho Mama's Mexican Bar and Grill was very good Also. Great experience at this hotel, would stay there again. Price fit our budget perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn T, Director of Sales at Clarion Hotel Richmond Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review for out hotel. We really appreciate it and hope to have you here again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Hotel Richmond Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Richmond Central

Address: 3207 North Boulevard, Richmond, VA 23230 (Formerly Holiday Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Richmond Central 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Richmond Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond
Central Holiday Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay